My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

59-5, Myeong-dong 1ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Interior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2636 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2636)
Sort by:
Janet Y. Couples United States of America, May 25, 2012
great location... but that's it!

clean & spacious rooms
7.3
this hotel is at the heart of myeong-dong, it's very convenient. i paid around usd per night, i felt that the price is just ok to what i should be getting. the room is clean & spacious but toilet is small (but i must say the design of the shower is pretty clever, it's small yet i won't touch the sides of the wall or door and feel dirty). the cons would be service - the staff are friendly, but we called asking for extra towels on the first night of our stay, and were told that we had to go to the front desk to pick them up ourselves! i have never had such experience that we had to do that (even at 3-star hotels!). also, when we asked for directions at the lobby, the staff weren't too helpful, it seemed to me that they are quite clueless! their english weren't too good also. i have stayed at skypark ii before, better price, better service, better directions from staff and much newer, although the room was much smaller. if i didn't have that many luggage, i would probably have stayed at skypark instead.
Hong K. Couples Hong Kong, May 24, 2012
位置優越但客房空間較小

位置優越
7.3
優點 - 位置優越, 方便 - 友善的服務態度 - 客房尚算整潔 缺點 - 客房空間較小 - 電視較小及解像度非高清
Mary E. Business travelers United States of America, May 23, 2012
Excellent hotel

Clean, quiet, secure
9.7
The best thing about the Ibis is that the rooms are very quiet and the blackout curtains are effective. Slept like a baby every night. Great amenities including restaurant, gym and hot bath. Would stay here again.
Teresa A. Business travelers United States of America, May 22, 2012
Great service and location, older room decor

The hotel has many amenities.
8.7
The hotel staff were very courteous and helpful, the hotel is close to many locations of interest and transportation options, and I heard very little noise from the busy streets outside. The hotel room was comfortable, although the decor was older than I expected for a 4-star rated hotel.
Kwong L. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2012
Great Location

location
6.7
Great location but considered expensive based on the hotel class.
Nyen N. Groups Malaysia, May 14, 2012
No 24 hr housekeeping

Location
6
The hotel is strategically located near the subway, in the heart of shopping paradise - Myeongdong, and easy to get to from the airport as 6015 airport bus stops directly in front of the hotel. However, the services is still lacking in the area of housekeeping. Apart from the normal daily cleaning, the housekeeping service has specific operating hours. If you call to request certain items/service outside the operating hour, you may not get it.
Kwong L. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2012
Friendly and Good Location

Convenience
5.3
very convenient location. the airport limousine stop is right in front of the hotel. the downside - small room, not cheap
Jarwee L. Groups Thailand, May 11, 2012
Great location

Center of shopping area
7
The location of this hotel is undeniable, right in the center of Meyongdong. The room is quite small compare to the price of the room.
Liza M. Couples Philippines, May 4, 2012
We are satisfied & booked again this Dec 2013.

Very accessesible to airport shuttle, shopping all around hotel, restaurants nearby,close to street food
9.3
Xiaomin J. Solo travelers China, May 3, 2012
Good service. Good location

Good location!
9
It was kind of noisy in the morning. There were a lot of Japanese living in this hotel. The hotel is located in Myeong-dong,opposite to Lotte shopping center.It's soooo convenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong SeoulIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - BathroomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - LobbyIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - InteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ExteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - LobbyIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B02