or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

59-5, Myeong-dong 1ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Interior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot Tub Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2932 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2932)
Sort by:
Lai K. Groups Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Great location for shoppers

Comfortable beds and convenient to get to airport
8
This hotel has gym facilities, nice clean room and very convenient for tourists who loves shopping. Everything we need such as shops, restaurants, night shopping are walking distance. The hotel staff speak English. It has self service laundry and TV at the laundry room! It is very easy to catch a bus straight to their international airport. The bus stop is right in front of hotel. Highly recommended to those who travel without a tour guide. It is very safe to walk to shop in nearby night market. Lots of other tourist attractions nearby too!
Shopping Tip: Hotel right next to Myeongdong shopping zone
Wong C. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2012
small room but great location

close by Subway station
8.7
the hotel is located in the centre of the Seoul City and nearby the subway train station. It is very convenient for the tourist to travel.
Teo Y. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2012
convenient location and travelling and shopping

good location, for shopping and food, near church
9.3
we enjoyed our 2 more nights at ibis seoul myeong-dong hotel. after returned from mr sorak. the location is so convenient for shopping and food. the room is clean and good service. feedback on improvement : the front desk staff, do not provide much information on the surrounding in myeong-dong or nearby. for us, we stayed total 7 nights at myeong-dong; so we are able to move around to know and get information outside the hotel. also, the free shuttle to some places, only have 10 seats available, so it is disappointing. the staff also do not provide much information on the places to explore. but, overall, we enjoy the stay; for it location and cleaniness. the lunch buffet is good with reasonable. thanks the staff and god bless. plus, with 7 nights, stay, is should be much cheaper, will be great and attract more people.
Restaurant Tip: Check around and be patient, spoiled with choices. Must eat at the hotel lunch buffet at least once. Value for money.
Shirley D. Groups Singapore, October 25, 2012
Great location surrounded with shopping areas

Value for money
8.3
We stayed for 6 nights there. The room is plainly cozy. The staff were genuinely friendly and polite. About 5mins walk to the subway station.
Annalee C. Couples Philippines, October 24, 2012
Nice hotel at a great location

Good service from friendly staff who speak English, enough options at the breakfast buffet, free wifi
9.3
my husband and i loved the ease of booking via agoda, the convenience of having an available shuttle bus from the airport that stops rights in front of the hotel (for krw/ person - not bad at all!), the free wifi, the proximity to at least 2 subway stations, and the breezy check-in/out process.
Shopping Tip: Choose this hotel if you want to stay close enough to the shopping area, but not too near that you hear the market's unwanted nightlife noise.
Wee Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 24, 2012
Convinient to airport and shops

close to shops, free wifi, airport bus stops right in front of hotel
8.7
Have stayed in this hotels many times before, so was pleased to see no surprises this trip. Airport bus 6015 stops right in front of hotel. Train station Euljiro 1 (green line) is abuot 1 minute walk from hotel. The Myeondong shops (Lotte, Lotte Young, Shinsegae departmental stores as well) are just right smack there too, so very convinient location. There's lots to eat around the hotel as well. Room has free wifi and spacious for up to two persons. The price of room is generally reasonable if book early. Left it a bit late this trip, so was about night. I travelled couple of times on my own back to the hotel late at night(up to 11pm). Felt very safe.
Jusuf G. Groups Indonesia, October 23, 2012
Ibis Seoul Myeong-dong Hotel, Seoul, South Korea

None
6.7
Great location, only not suitable for staying with children
Teo Y. Couples Singapore, October 22, 2012
Great Location and Convenient

Great Location and Convenient
9.3
We enjoyed our 5 nights at Ibis Seoul Myeong-dong Hotel. The location is so convenient for shopping and food. The room is clean and good service. Feedback on improvement : The front desk staff, do not provide much information on the surrounding in Myeong-dong or nearby. For us, we stayed total 7 nights at Myeong-dong; so we are able to move around to know and get information outside the hotel. Also, the free shuttle to some places, only have 10 seats available, so it is disappointing. The staff also do not provide much information on the places to explore. But, overall, we enjoy the stay; for it location and cleaniness. The lunch buffet is good with reasonable. Thanks the staff and God Bless.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get more information from the nearby I- Tourist information. Very helpful. Thanks.
Jiranuj K. Business travelers Thailand, October 21, 2012
Convenience location

Best location
8.7
The hotel located at center Seoul, Myeoung-dong shopping area. Its location give you easy access to shopping and eating. The bus airport stop is in front of the hotel too. Very convenience location.
Fock K. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 20, 2012
pleasant hotel with great location

location
8
check in was only allowed after 3 pm although requested for early checkin. Rooms were decent and quite spacious. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Well located in the Myeongdong shopping district and within short walking distance to the Metro. Airport shuttle is availabe in front of the hotel and is very convenient

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong SeoulIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - InteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot TubIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A04