Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

78 Namdaemun-ro Jung-gu Seoul, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Interior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot Tub Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2960 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2960)
Sort by:
Chadamas K. Couples Thailand, November 15, 2012
Awesome location for shoppers!!!

Great locations for shopping
9
Location is the best!!! Opposite Lotte Department Store. Myeongdong Market is just down the road. The train station is about 5 mins walk. Good size cleaned room with free wifi. Can only check in at 2pm but you can leave the luggages there if u arrive early. Will definitely stay there again next time. :)
Wing S. Couples Hong Kong, November 13, 2012
very nice hotel

convenient for shopping around at Myeong-dong
9.3
young looking & simple hotel, all staffs are nice and offer good service to customer. near two subway station, near bus-stop, near airport express bus , you can go any where in a easier way. 1 minute you can go shopping as many cosmetic shop u can buy.
Slawomir W. Couples Poland, November 13, 2012
Very good quality place in great location

good service, amazing location for shopping, good quality rooms
8.7
With my wife we stayed there for 3 nights and next time we are in Seoul, this place will be a strong candidate for a preferred accommodation. Definitely not a business-class hotel, but a comfortable place for tourists and travelers. With lots of Myeong-dong's cosmetic shops and food places literally at the door-step, this hotel makes for an amazing base for shopping trips to Seoul. Located in a very close proximity to the Euljiro 1-ga metro station, is a perfect spot for trips to the Korea's capital. We experienced no problems at all with wifi connection in our room; rooms rather small but very well planned and furnished. A small drawback was the fact that the room's temperate did not reach the chosen setting. On the last day we decided to eat the breakfast at the hotel. Definitely thumbs up. All the staff was helpful and professional all the time; speaking very good, fluent English. No problems with communication whatsoever.
Desmond N. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2012
Good hotel with little to add

As expected from any decent hotel
8
Decent hotel if you can't be bothered to find alternatives. Directly in front of an airport bus drop off as well. However, seems to lack alot of items that I thought would be there including toiletries and weighing machines.
Boon W. Groups Singapore, November 12, 2012
Great Location

Great and Convenient Location to Various Places, Water Dispenser available, Good Hot Bath, Polite Service
8.3
The hotel has a great and convenient locations! Subway is nearby and it just a stone throw of MyeongDong. You can also explore by walking to Namdaemun, Namsan and city area. Also numerous other underground shopping and Lotte Shopping Centre is just across the road. Airport bus stop is right in front of the hotel. Hotel staff service are efficient and polite. The hot bath is great for relaxation and warmth. Only thing is the toilet and bath room is small. Rooms, bed and temperature is okay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: MyeongDong, Namdaemun, Namsan, Lotte, Underground shopping. Use the subway.
Aaron M. Couples Australia, November 11, 2012
great location but rooms were not very inviting

Great location
8.7
This hotel had a great location. Right next to it was the myeong dong shopping district with a great night life. The check in staff were very helpful. However, the staff at the ground level lobby were not as warm with their attitudes. The rooms needs a touch up as they were not cosy. Had trouble sleeping as the room temperature was kept at 25 degrees Celsius, and the adjustment of the temperature was not available.
Maylyn D. Groups Philippines, November 7, 2012
More than adequate

Super nice location: shopping area and airport limousine is so near. Plenty of food choices.
8.7
My only comment: Hope that they can give more than a face towel when you go to the sauna.
Jean L. Groups Philippines, November 7, 2012
Great location

Location and Comfortable Rooms
8.7
Great location. Very near subway station (Euljiro-1ga) and a short walk away from the Myeongdong shopping area. Lots of rstaurants nearby. Front desk was very accommodating. We had a very comfortable stay. Love the bathroom because of the wooden floor outside the area. It was definitely worth the price. The only downside is they were not able to give our friends the twin beds that they requested. I am not sure if we understood correctly. We still plan to stay here again if we go back to Seoul.
Maylyn D. Groups Philippines, November 7, 2012
Affordable hotel in a great location.

Location, location, location.
8
Pleasant. It's so near all those little shops in Myeong-dong. The best part is the easy access to the airport - it's right in front of the hotel.
Joseph B. Families with young children Philippines, November 3, 2012
In the middle of it all

location, nice rooms
7.7
We picked the Ibis Hotel for it's location. It is in Myeongdong, a shopping district, but unlike others, it's along a main road which made it easier for taxi access. We we're traveling with 6 year old kids, a one year old and our grandmother thus walking to the subway wasn't practical. The rooms were adequate and clean. They have really small bathrooms that remind me of ones in HK, typical of the region's design. Get used to tech toilets. The hotel lobby both on the GF and 19F are small and gets cramped easily. The hotel food was OK but there are better ones at the back. Since we were arriving very early (7am) and traveling with grandma and small kids, we requested for early check-in. We said we'd be checking out even earlier anyway. We didn't get any luck getting in early and worse, we checked-in even later at 130pm. When we got the room, housekeeping hasn't started cleaning so we had to wait another 15 mins along the hallway for the two ladies to finish.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Watch the Nanta Theater. Language-friendly. Even our son loved it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong SeoulIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - InteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot TubIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A02