or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

78 Namdaemun-ro Jung-gu Seoul, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Interior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot Tub Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2937 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2937)
Sort by:
Jiranuj K. Business travelers Thailand, October 21, 2012
Convenience location

Best location
8.7
The hotel located at center Seoul, Myeoung-dong shopping area. Its location give you easy access to shopping and eating. The bus airport stop is in front of the hotel too. Very convenience location.
Fock K. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 20, 2012
pleasant hotel with great location

location
8
check in was only allowed after 3 pm although requested for early checkin. Rooms were decent and quite spacious. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Well located in the Myeongdong shopping district and within short walking distance to the Metro. Airport shuttle is availabe in front of the hotel and is very convenient
Wong P. Groups Hong Kong, October 20, 2012
Excellent location and efficient service

The location is excellent with airport bus stop, metro and shopping area
6.7
The check-in and check-out service is very efficient. I requested a non-smoking room and the hotel arranged a treated smoking room. The smell was so strong.
Jose M. Couples Philippines, October 19, 2012
Location is perfect!

Location, friendly staff and clean room
8.7
The location of this hotel is perfect! It's right where Myeongdong shopping is. There's a lot of good restaurants, coffee shops, stores around this hotel. Train station is just a few minutes away. I will definitely book again at this hotel next time I visit Seoul.
Low S. Couples Singapore, October 18, 2012
Love the location

Free Wifi at hotel.
5.7
the location was the best selling point of this hotel. we travelled around by taxi most of the time.staff was helpful in helping to get taxis but international taxis are not easily available. carpets in rooms are old need to be changed. otherwise we enjoyed our stay!
Fock K. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2012
pleasant hotel with good location

locations
8
check in was only allowed after 3 pm although requested for early checkin. Rooms were decent and quite spacious. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Well located in the Myeongdong shopping district and within short walking distance to the Metro. Airport shuttle is availabe in front of the hotel and is very convenient
Troy L. Families with young children Australia, October 15, 2012
great location.

loved walking outside to the shopping areas. a nice clean area where everyone dresses well and an abundance of food choices
8.3
we loved the area. the hotel staff were friendly, catching taxis outside was easy and cheap. great position for shopping and eating. rooms a little on the smallish side though, but i've seen alot smaller
Lee K. Families with young children Australia, October 14, 2012
Good size room

Location
8.7
Chose the junior suite for more room as also have two small kids. It was strange having to get yr own wine glasses and extra blankets from level 19 but at least we actually got them straight away. The bathroom was like a kit bathroom plonked into the corner of the room but it was functional and fine for our one night. We love this location. The saffron restaurant downstairs has nice Arabic food.
Isobel L. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 13, 2012
Best location with limited services

Brilliant locations
9
I was booked the double bed room but when I check in they told me the double bed room has full. So I have no choice but sleep with my friend for 4 nights.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel provide shuttle bus to few must visit locations but have to make reservation in advance. Make sure check with front desk for details.
Shimei Y. Couples Australia, October 13, 2012
lovely hotel

central location
7.3
Good stay at the ibis as usual, small rooms though but in the heart of Myeong-Dong close to shopping and heaps of good food..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong SeoulIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - InteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot TubIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A02