or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

59-5, Myeong-dong 1ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Interior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot Tub Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2716 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2716)
Sort by:
Paul Y. Groups June 11, 2012
great hotel with its location!

what more could i asked for?
10
everything is accessible to the things i love doing! :) shopping & food tripping! :) this is the best location with its best price! :) highly recommended! i will definitely stay here when i go back to Korea! :) i had the best time of my life with my mom! thanks! :)
Paul M. Business travelers Japan, June 10, 2012
Great location!

The location was perfect!
8.3
The staff was friendly and helpful--many of them spoke Korean, English and Japanese. The room was small but very nice. A great view of the street at night. The front desk is located on the 19th floor, which was a bit inconvenient.
Chu K. Couples Macau, June 9, 2012
Perfect choice for shopping at Myeong Dong

Excellent location
7
location of the hotel is very good and almost the best in myeong dong area. staff of the hotel is nice and and helpful. the hotel is also clean. yet, room is small and facilities are a little bit old and particully the washroom. if you are looking for a place for spending your night and shopping in the nearby region, the hotel would be a good choice to you. meanwhile, area get lot of good restaurant and cafe and easy to access to other part of the city. overall, the hotel is not bad but have rooms to imporve.
Shin J. Groups Singapore, June 8, 2012
Fantastic location, clean and quiet room

Convenient location, free shuttle services to Namsan, Dongdaemun and other places of interest. Airport bus stops in front of hotel
9
I stayed at Ibis Myeongdong with my mother for this trip. I would definitely stay here again simply for the super convenient location. It's prime location is near to places such as Dongdaemun, Itaewon, Namsan etc (taking a cab to these places costs less than 10SGD per trip). Just right opposite the hotel is Lotte shopping mall and turn to the left you will find yourself at Myeongdong shopping paradise. Walk further up from the hotel and you will find yourself at Namdaemun as well as the huge shopping mall -Shinsegae. Getting to the hotel is simple - just proceed to the bus ticketing office and buy tickets for bus 6015 -10,000 won (approximately 11 SGD) and the bus will stop right outside Ibis hotel. When returning to airport, you can purchase the bus ticket directly from hotel on 19th floor at 10,000 won as well. You will need to wait at the bus stop which is just right outside the hotel. The room is quiet (our room is on the 18th floor) and we slept like babies throughout the night. Room service is done daily and there's a safe, ironing board and complimentary toiletries. There's coin operated laundry available if you need them. Toilet is small but I am not particular with that but if you are one whom must have a bath tub then you may want to ask before booking if there's one available. We booked the junior suite and the room size is ok, not sure on the normal room sizes though. Water dispenser is available on every floor. Check-in is on 19th floor and concerige personnel are friendly and able to converse in English. I would suggest to get high floor room. Breakfast was not included in my package and we tried their buffet breakfast at won each (approx SGD each) It was ok for us but I will recommend walk about as there are many restaurants and coffee places to have your meals Overall, I will definitely choose this hotel again for my next return trip to Seoul.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel provides complimentary shuttle services to several attractions such as Dongdaemun and Namsan at specific times. Do take note of the time and you can enjoy the free shuttle to Namsan cable where you can go to N Seoul Tower and Teddy bear Museum (9am and 10am only). On another day, you can take the 2pm shuttle bus to Dongdaemun for shopping. Do ensure you reserve with hotel staff on 19th floor before you wish to utilise the free shuttle services.
Nick C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 7, 2012
Location .good service friendly staff

Location . English speaking lots of place to shop till you drop
2.7
toliet is small , but need . room service for food not much .
Phatsinee D. Couples Thailand, June 6, 2012
great location but small rooms

in the shopping area
6.7
hotel is in good area but room is so small. it takes time to wait for elevator !!
Hotel Feature Tip: hotel provide free shuttle bus to some attraction points but very few time. also during stay don't forget to bring your own amenities kit.
Sy M. Groups Malaysia, June 5, 2012
Great location but small room

The airport bus stops right outside the hotel
7
We stayed 1 night at Ibis during our transit to Jeju and the hotel is right in Myeongdong with lots of shopping and dining options. We loved that the airport bus stopped right outside the hotel so we didn't have to lug our bags at all. However the bathroom was very small, and the floor would be wet after a shower. There were no toiletries but we knew that and brought our own. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpful.
Donny E. Business travelers Indonesia, June 5, 2012
located exectly within Myeongdong shopping distric

perfect location, near to mrt (euljiro 1-ga exit 6)
7
staff friendly, can speak english (rare in korea), located within myeongdong shopping district, and a few steps away only to euljiro 1-ga station, or 5 minutes walk to myeongdong station. bring your own amenities liek tooth brush, ttoth paste, shaving etc as the hotel dont provide any of this+ you have to buy for the mineral water, but internet is free
Shopping Tip: if you are planning to shop in dongdaemun area, suggest you check the pyounghwa clothing market first (next to migliore along the river, dongdaemun area) most of the stuff here are being re-sell by the people in dongdaemun malls hence they are more expensive at the mall, some of the big malls in dongdaemun open from 1900 pm till 1600 pm in the next day!! this is the real midnight shopping.. it is fun.
Donny E. Business travelers Indonesia, June 4, 2012
good location near MRT and cthe city hotspots

Perfect location for shopping area
7
small hotel, but nice with reasonable comfort but not fancy. the best part is location being in the city center and next to MRT station, also located in the heart of shopping district of Myeong Dong
Shopping Tip: 2 stations away, there is a dongdaemun shopping area but this one open from 1900 pm to 1600 the next day, so if you have sleeping trouble, this place will cater you.
Pisan L. Business travelers Thailand, June 2, 2012
beautiful hotel and located in the middle of city

It's the best
6
I select IBIS at Myeong-dong because it's the best hotel in my mind. But this past situation, I 'd just cancelled booking by agoda and agoda get my cancelled but I didn't get money back. I known that it's your policy but I want you to accept me for this situation because I had booking for many rooms at that time and in the future I may be come back to book at your hotel again. I hope you will considerate for my request. The last, if you didn't considerate my request, I will never return to book your hotel again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong SeoulIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - InteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot TubIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C01