My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

59-5, Myeong-dong 1ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Interior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2635 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2635)
Sort by:
Hon W. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 12, 2012
Great location

With baby crib, self-service laundry, venting machine
8.3
The location is perfect. It's very easy to get access to supermarket and food store, which is very important when we bring along a 20 months old baby. Also, the airport limo bus stop is right next to the hotel, that is really convenient. The baby crib is ready once we arrived with beautiful and clean beddings. We particularly appreciate the self-service laundry, which is comparatively cheap. Just one minor point, on the first day we arrived, the air-conditioner is not functioned as told that the weather is too cold for the air-conditioner to be switched on, that makes the room a bit dry and hot. However, it is quickly fixed on the other day, and the room is refreshing.
Simon L. Families with young children Malaysia, April 12, 2012
Very Good Hotel at a even better location

Location
8.3
very good location, no problem with food, public transport, pharmacy, atm. totally superb location
Yu M. Couples Hong Kong, April 12, 2012
Convenient hotel at Myeong Dong

convenient location
8
The hotel is just within five minutes walk from subway station. It is situated in the most popular shopping area of Seoul. Opposite to the hotel is a large department store - Lotteria. Many shops, cafe and restaurants nearby.
Nhan D. Couples Australia, April 11, 2012
Good Location but small rooms

Location
5.3
Location of hotel was close to major department store and central to main hub of Seoul. The room and service itself was just below average. Air-con was controlled by hotel staff and was not really efficient. The bathrooms were very small and minimum towels were supplied. TV is too small (just a little bigger than a computer monitor). Service at the reception desk is ok, very depressing vibe from staff. Hotel had no ironing board, umbrella and scale. The hotel did have a filtered water machine and ice machine on every level, which was good.
Maggie S. Groups Singapore, April 11, 2012
Great location and clean rooms

The location in Myeongdong, proximity to the airport limousine stop and subway stations.
7.3
the location in myeongdong is fantastic. the airport limousine stop is right outside the hotel so there is no need to lug your lugguage through the alleyways in myeongdong and the hoards of people to get to find your hotel. the hotel is also very close to the eujiro 1-ga train station, and is across the main road from the shopping malls such as lotte and sinsegae. rooms are small but very clean and well-made by housekeeping every day. our stay would have been perfect if not for several not-so-pleasant experiences with the hotel's service: 1. i dialled '0' on my first night asking for an extra pillow. the response that i received from the hotel was that housekeeping was not available to deliver the pillow to me, and could i go downstairs to pick it up myself. i was absolutely shocked that a hotel would ask a guest to take the lift to the front desk, pick up a pillow, and then take the lift up to the room carrying a pillow. i declined, and to the hotel's credit, a pillow was delivered to my room within the next 10 mins. but the damage was done. 2. the staff manning the front desk on the first floor are not very fluent in english. as such, they come across as being cold, distant and abrupt whenever we approached them with a question in english. the difference in service and attitude is very apparent to us whenever we were at the front desk at the same time as a group of japanese tourists. the front desk staff, being fluent in japanese, were clearly friendlier and more responsive.
Joanna G. Groups Philippines, April 9, 2012
Great Location. Very Accessible.

Location
9
We loved the hotel for its location. But it would've been nicer if the airconditioning in the room was functioning, instead of a centralized heater.
Maria T. Families with older children Philippines, April 9, 2012
best location

location, location, location
7
room-very small. appears to be clean but it can be obvious sometimes that they didn't clean the rooms that well. they forgot to clear the trash bin one day, and another day, there were still some bit of trash on the desk and on the floor rug. though they changed towels everyday even if you hang them to let them know that they don't need to replace it for the day. location-perfect. airport bus station just in front. subway station just 5min walking distance. myeongdong shopping area just behind the hotel. lotte dept store in front of the hotel. seoul n tower and namdaemun market within walking distance. palaces only about 5min taxi. quite strict on checkin time. if your flight is early, you can leave your luggages with them but will have to wait until 2pm to check in. free wifi in rooms. you're really only paying for location.
Shopping Tip: Between myeongdong and itaewon, myeongdong is better. check out insa-dong too. A lot of good local restaurants in myeongdong. try mapletree teahouse too if you can find one. we ate at their itaewon branch.
Gloria F. Families with older children Philippines, April 9, 2012
great location but small rooms

free wifi , water and ice cube dispenser in every floor, near shopping mall, restaurants and subway station
8.3
this is the first time that we travel to seoul without joining tour and we are very happy that we chose ibis hotel. the location are perfect for us specially we love to go shopping like zara, mango,uniqlo, h&m and many more. there are also many restaurants and coffee shops. wificonnections helps me a lot in doing business every morning even away in the office. the most important thing is the transportaion from incheon airport to the hotel is very convenient with bus 6015 stop in front of the hotel. thanks to the reviews that i read it helps me a lot in choosing this hotel. i will definitely stay at this hotel again on my next seoul trip.
Shopping Tip: Bring more cash if you love shopping.
Wai C. Groups Hong Kong, April 9, 2012
Value for money with great location

location and comfortable
9.3
The location is great. The room is practical and value for money.
Linda S. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 9, 2012
Great room, great location, pricey

Location
7.7
This is a pretty nice hotel, quite strange that the lobby is on the top floor, but the room is clean and a good size. The location is great for shopping, close by subway. If the price could be a bit cheaper, I would stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong SeoulIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - BathroomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - LobbyIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - InteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ExteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - LobbyIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B04