Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

78 Namdaemun-ro Jung-gu Seoul, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Interior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot Tub Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 3016 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3016)
Sort by:
Steven Y. Couples Philippines, December 4, 2012
Modern, Cozy, small roomed hotel vgood location

Great location near shopping area , very nice and helpfull hotel staff
8.3
Everything was great, great location it's a stones throw away from the shopping area in myeongdong , airport bus stops right infront of the hotel, very helpful and accommodating hotel staff who spoke english :) ( which is a big +) , they also offered free shuttle service (one way ) to some of korea's nearby attractions ( you should be waiting on time though or else they leave you in a heartbeat .. ( yep they left us once , we were 5 mins late :P ) the hotel smelled very clean and fresh , small yet very cozy rooms , nice shower area very modern toilet wishy washes you in a push of a button, nice view of the city street considering its tiny window, daily fresh linens,free wifi within the hotel , no free bottled water but on every floor they have a water dispenser giving free hot or cold water 24/7 ... Yippeee! With a vending machine beside if ever youd like coffee or sodas ,no need to go down to a nearby convenience store. Everything went well ... until our last day's stay water dripped at the wall near our bedside soaking my cellphone but the phone's ok anyways so ill let this minor glitch go :D all in all we had a blast . I'll definitely be recommending this hotel!
Shopping Tip: Shop early shops open 10:30am and almost all of the stores close at around 11pm even the coffee shops
Report this review
Vigrom L. Couples Thailand, December 4, 2012
Great location

Just steps away to myeong dong shopping street
7.3
Good stay although it doesn't come with breakfast . The choice of breakfast could have been better
Shopping Tip: Myeong dong shopping street is just around the corner, literary . You don't have to go anywhere else to shop.
Report this review
Lee H. Families with older children Indonesia, December 3, 2012
Great Location

location
8.3
if you are looking for a hotel with convenient location. this is the hotel. situated right at myeong dong, and the shuttle bus to airport is also at the hotel door step.
Report this review
Peck G. Families with young children Malaysia, December 3, 2012
Basic rooms

Fantastic location
7
This is the second time we stayed here and this time I opted for Junior Suite since I am traveling with my family. Only later I came to know if you check in early (after 10 am) it is not chargeable, but I checked in at 9.45 am and the front desk charged me KRW33,000. I did ask for waiver, which they refused and after my vacation, I wrote a complaint. They apologised and offered free breakfast on my next stay. Room is basic and if you need just a place to stay then this is the hotel. Everything is nearby, shopping, food and public transport. You can access at least 3 major shopping centre easily - Lotte, Avenuel and Shinsagae. Nothing luxurious about the room and they also don't provide bell service so be prepared to lug your own bags. Not for those who likes luxury hotel with full service. I choose this hotel merely for its location.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel has no service apart from luggage keeping facility. There is buffet breakfast on lobby level, a small gym with 3 treadmill and hot bath. Their rates considered high but maybe due to good location.
Report this review
Maria T. Couples Philippines, December 2, 2012
still the best location

location
8.7
does not disappoint. Second stay for the year. My only issue before was cleaning was not done well but now it's fine. Still the best location. It's like the center of different tourist spots and all within walking distance if you're up for it. Tourist spots like namsan tower, cheonggyeon stream, gyeongbokgung palace, namdaemun market, then just a few steps away is the myeongdong shopping area. Just across are the 2 known department stores lotte and shinsegae. 1hr travel to/from the airport via airport bus which stops directly in front of the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to experience skiing. There's an hr away ski resort called jinsan resort. Perfect for beginners. Hotel can arrange the tour once you arrive. You just need to book 1day in advanced.
Report this review
Ng C. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 23, 2012
Budget hotel, noisy room

location
7
Average stay. Noisy room because of poor isolation. mediocre hotel. only edge is location.
Report this review
Chan S. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2012
Standard 3* hotel

Good Location
6.7
This is same as other Ibis hotel in the world that you do not expect too much from 3* business hotel. It is at a great location but other than that everything else is just so-so. The carpet of the room is a little bit dirty and of course you do not expect any amenities, you will need to bring your own shampoo, shower gel etc. But this is the same as anywhere in the world with business hotel. However, it is not cheap either, with HKD 600 more I end up at Westin Chosun hotel which is just across the street and much nicer as it is 5*.
Report this review
Chen F. Couples Singapore, November 20, 2012
Nice and cosy

Location, staff attitude, cleanliness
8
It was satisfactory. Nice hotel convieniently located
Report this review
Gan W. Families with young children Singapore, November 19, 2012
Great Location

Hotel's location is central and ideal especially for first time visitors with major attractions, sub-way, shops and eating places within walking distance.
7
Friendly hotel staff who speak fluent English is a plus point in a country where limied English is spoken. Great location with a variety of eating places and shops at your door step. Major attractions and subway are nearby making travelling a breeze. However, hotel room can be warm and stuffy as temperature is centrally controlled. At 25-26 degrees celcius in Nov, it is pretty warm.
Report this review
Teck S. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Good location and helpful staffs

Strategic location
9
We stayed at Ibis Myeong-dong from 13/11/2012 to 18/11/2012. The room is clean with comfortable bed and clean bathroom. There is also a water dispenser in the hallway. The hotel is within walking distance to Myeong-dong shopping area/night market and within 5 mins walk to the nearest subway station, the Euljiro-1. It is located within walking distance to Lotte Department store and Shinsege Mall. The hotel provides free shuttle service to certain tourist destination and there is a direct bus service from the airport. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay in Ibis Myeong-dong when we visit Seoul again!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong SeoulIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - InteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot TubIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01