Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

78 Namdaemun-ro Jung-gu Seoul, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Interior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot Tub Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 3004 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3004)
Sort by:
Chan S. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2012
Standard 3* hotel

Good Location
6.7
This is same as other Ibis hotel in the world that you do not expect too much from 3* business hotel. It is at a great location but other than that everything else is just so-so. The carpet of the room is a little bit dirty and of course you do not expect any amenities, you will need to bring your own shampoo, shower gel etc. But this is the same as anywhere in the world with business hotel. However, it is not cheap either, with HKD 600 more I end up at Westin Chosun hotel which is just across the street and much nicer as it is 5*.
Report this review
Chen F. Couples Singapore, November 20, 2012
Nice and cosy

Location, staff attitude, cleanliness
8
It was satisfactory. Nice hotel convieniently located
Report this review
Gan W. Families with young children Singapore, November 19, 2012
Great Location

Hotel's location is central and ideal especially for first time visitors with major attractions, sub-way, shops and eating places within walking distance.
7
Friendly hotel staff who speak fluent English is a plus point in a country where limied English is spoken. Great location with a variety of eating places and shops at your door step. Major attractions and subway are nearby making travelling a breeze. However, hotel room can be warm and stuffy as temperature is centrally controlled. At 25-26 degrees celcius in Nov, it is pretty warm.
Report this review
Teck S. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Good location and helpful staffs

Strategic location
9
We stayed at Ibis Myeong-dong from 13/11/2012 to 18/11/2012. The room is clean with comfortable bed and clean bathroom. There is also a water dispenser in the hallway. The hotel is within walking distance to Myeong-dong shopping area/night market and within 5 mins walk to the nearest subway station, the Euljiro-1. It is located within walking distance to Lotte Department store and Shinsege Mall. The hotel provides free shuttle service to certain tourist destination and there is a direct bus service from the airport. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay in Ibis Myeong-dong when we visit Seoul again!
Report this review
Supakit P. Couples Thailand, November 18, 2012
Good Hotel Good service

Easy for transportation
9.7
I love Ibis seoul. Frist Time I went korea and I met nice service here! Easy for transportation.
Report this review
Tse C. Couples Hong Kong, November 15, 2012
Ibis Seoul Myeong-dong Hotel

Good Location
8
Excellent location - next to Myeong-dong shopping street and Lotte Duty Free. Shuttle bus service is provided by the hotel, it is also a great service for tourists.
Report this review
Irene T. Business travelers Singapore, November 15, 2012
Superb location for shopaholics!

Location is good, right outside Myeongdong subway. Myeongdong shopping street is just a few steps away.
7
I have stayed two nights for my work trip, and I have to say the location is really good. They have a information counter at the ground level, so you can ask them for some help with writing hangul address for the taxi drivers. They doesn't have a concierge to book for a cab for you though, you will have to go on the street and flag one down yourself. Check-in is at the highest floor, so it's a little confusing for that. You can do express check-out on the ground floor if you've already paid for your hotel. The bathroom is kind of small though, and I was slightly disappointed with that. There's a high step to enter the bathroom, so might not be good for old people or clumsy ones like me. The television is rather small too for a 4 stars hotel, and the remote control actually stopped working on the 2nd day. Overall, I love the location, but I felt that the service could have been more friendly especially for travelers who doesn't understand korean language at all.
Shopping Tip: The moment you step out of the hotel you can see the shopping street on your left. It's really super close and easy for shopaholics!
Report this review
Chadamas K. Couples Thailand, November 15, 2012
Awesome location for shoppers!!!

Great locations for shopping
9
Location is the best!!! Opposite Lotte Department Store. Myeongdong Market is just down the road. The train station is about 5 mins walk. Good size cleaned room with free wifi. Can only check in at 2pm but you can leave the luggages there if u arrive early. Will definitely stay there again next time. :)
Report this review
Wing S. Couples Hong Kong, November 13, 2012
very nice hotel

convenient for shopping around at Myeong-dong
9.3
young looking & simple hotel, all staffs are nice and offer good service to customer. near two subway station, near bus-stop, near airport express bus , you can go any where in a easier way. 1 minute you can go shopping as many cosmetic shop u can buy.
Report this review
Slawomir W. Couples Poland, November 13, 2012
Very good quality place in great location

good service, amazing location for shopping, good quality rooms
8.7
With my wife we stayed there for 3 nights and next time we are in Seoul, this place will be a strong candidate for a preferred accommodation. Definitely not a business-class hotel, but a comfortable place for tourists and travelers. With lots of Myeong-dong's cosmetic shops and food places literally at the door-step, this hotel makes for an amazing base for shopping trips to Seoul. Located in a very close proximity to the Euljiro 1-ga metro station, is a perfect spot for trips to the Korea's capital. We experienced no problems at all with wifi connection in our room; rooms rather small but very well planned and furnished. A small drawback was the fact that the room's temperate did not reach the chosen setting. On the last day we decided to eat the breakfast at the hotel. Definitely thumbs up. All the staff was helpful and professional all the time; speaking very good, fluent English. No problems with communication whatsoever.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong SeoulIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - InteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot TubIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4F02