or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

59-5, Myeong-dong 1ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Interior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot Tub Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2716 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2716)
Sort by:
Rini D. Business travelers Indonesia, May 28, 2012
hotel location is good, but the room is too small

near to my boss supplier's office and factory
5.7
the standard room was too small, but the breakfast was nice. the price was also not too expensive.
Nitta H. Families with older children Thailand, May 28, 2012
very good approach to shopping area

shopping areas
6.3
very good appraoch to shopping areas and subway staton to many places
Shopping Tip: myeong dong/ dongdaemun/ n seoul tower
Hairani A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 28, 2012
STRATEGICALLY LOCATED NEAR MAJOR SHOPPING AREAS

Clean, Strategically Located and Easy Transport Access
8
Patrick L. Couples Hong Kong, May 27, 2012
Great location but small rooms

the location is very convenient
8.7
the hotel is situated in the centre of myeong dong, where there is a airport shuttle bus stop directly in front of the hotel. if you like shopping, then this is the hotel to stay in. all shops are within walking distance from the hotel. more importantly, the understand station is also right outside the hotel and one could reach virtually anywhere conveniently. the rooms are a bit old and small though, but overall the place is neat and tidy. all hotel staff are friendly and helpful. i would highly recommend this hotel.
Garth G. Business travelers New Zealand, May 26, 2012
Good business hotel in excellent location

Very quiet rooms. Suite had plenty of space.
8.7
Easy check-in and excellent service. Staff were friendly and good standard of spoken English. Plenty of food for breakfast. Fast wifi at no charge - a real plus!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bukansan National Park - a short 40 mins on subway. Easy to find - just follow al the locals in their hiking gear. Excellent walks with some great challenging climbs and scrambles. Definitely worth doing if you have a free day and want some good exercise at no charge.
Janet Y. Couples United States of America, May 25, 2012
great location... but that's it!

clean & spacious rooms
7.3
this hotel is at the heart of myeong-dong, it's very convenient. i paid around usd per night, i felt that the price is just ok to what i should be getting. the room is clean & spacious but toilet is small (but i must say the design of the shower is pretty clever, it's small yet i won't touch the sides of the wall or door and feel dirty). the cons would be service - the staff are friendly, but we called asking for extra towels on the first night of our stay, and were told that we had to go to the front desk to pick them up ourselves! i have never had such experience that we had to do that (even at 3-star hotels!). also, when we asked for directions at the lobby, the staff weren't too helpful, it seemed to me that they are quite clueless! their english weren't too good also. i have stayed at skypark ii before, better price, better service, better directions from staff and much newer, although the room was much smaller. if i didn't have that many luggage, i would probably have stayed at skypark instead.
Hong K. Couples Hong Kong, May 24, 2012
位置優越但客房空間較小

位置優越
7.3
優點 - 位置優越, 方便 - 友善的服務態度 - 客房尚算整潔 缺點 - 客房空間較小 - 電視較小及解像度非高清
Mary E. Business travelers United States of America, May 23, 2012
Excellent hotel

Clean, quiet, secure
9.7
The best thing about the Ibis is that the rooms are very quiet and the blackout curtains are effective. Slept like a baby every night. Great amenities including restaurant, gym and hot bath. Would stay here again.
Teresa A. Business travelers United States of America, May 22, 2012
Great service and location, older room decor

The hotel has many amenities.
8.7
The hotel staff were very courteous and helpful, the hotel is close to many locations of interest and transportation options, and I heard very little noise from the busy streets outside. The hotel room was comfortable, although the decor was older than I expected for a 4-star rated hotel.
Kwong L. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2012
Great Location

location
6.7
Great location but considered expensive based on the hotel class.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong SeoulIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - InteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot TubIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A07