or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

78 Namdaemun-ro Jung-gu Seoul, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Interior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot Tub Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2942 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2942)
Sort by:
Fock K. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2012
pleasant hotel with good location

locations
8
check in was only allowed after 3 pm although requested for early checkin. Rooms were decent and quite spacious. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Well located in the Myeongdong shopping district and within short walking distance to the Metro. Airport shuttle is availabe in front of the hotel and is very convenient
Troy L. Families with young children Australia, October 15, 2012
great location.

loved walking outside to the shopping areas. a nice clean area where everyone dresses well and an abundance of food choices
8.3
we loved the area. the hotel staff were friendly, catching taxis outside was easy and cheap. great position for shopping and eating. rooms a little on the smallish side though, but i've seen alot smaller
Lee K. Families with young children Australia, October 14, 2012
Good size room

Location
8.7
Chose the junior suite for more room as also have two small kids. It was strange having to get yr own wine glasses and extra blankets from level 19 but at least we actually got them straight away. The bathroom was like a kit bathroom plonked into the corner of the room but it was functional and fine for our one night. We love this location. The saffron restaurant downstairs has nice Arabic food.
Isobel L. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 13, 2012
Best location with limited services

Brilliant locations
9
I was booked the double bed room but when I check in they told me the double bed room has full. So I have no choice but sleep with my friend for 4 nights.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel provide shuttle bus to few must visit locations but have to make reservation in advance. Make sure check with front desk for details.
Shimei Y. Couples Australia, October 13, 2012
lovely hotel

central location
7.3
Good stay at the ibis as usual, small rooms though but in the heart of Myeong-Dong close to shopping and heaps of good food..
Shimei Y. Couples Australia, October 11, 2012
lovely hotel

close to food, transport, shops
8
great location in the hub of Myeong Dong; very lively at night time and heaps of nice restaurants and shops nearby.
Kit H. Couples Hong Kong, October 11, 2012
Convenience, near Myeong Dong

Hotel just next to Myeong done, room is small but ok, wi-fi ok, good for shopping and eating
7.3
I had taken the hotel breakfast and dinner buffet, hotel guest has 20% discount , breakfast cost around HK$250 for 2 people, dinner cost around HK$450 for 2 people. Breakfast is ok, you could try. Dinner is quite nice, beer is free, you could take window seat to enjoy the night view of Mydong-dong. You only pay HK$200+/person to have plenty of food, beer to chat with your friend in a nice, quiet place for 2-3 hours. It is really worth to try.
Damian K. Solo travelers Australia, October 11, 2012
Basic and minimal

location only
6
The room was rather disappointing, minimal and very very small. Cost savings are evident in the bolted on shampoo/conditioner/showergel all in one liquid dispenser which is fastened to the shower wall. No nice bathroom amenities as other hotels would. Quality of the towels are rather thin compared to other hotels, slippers included are plastic which look like they are reused for next guests, presumably after it is washed. The size of the bathroom is as big as a public toilet cubical. A positive though, is as expected in Korea/Japan, there is an electric toilet seat, which keeps the seat warm. Smell of the room is obvious dated and wet, carpet stained. Clearly a budget hotel, do not expect it to be grand or 4 star.
Rui M. Groups Singapore, October 9, 2012
Great hotel, great location

Location is wonderful
8.7
I enjoyed my stay. Everything is complete, yet easy for your comfort. A great place to stay when I visit Korea again. During my 9 days holiday, I've grown to love the place and the hotel.
Phyllis N. Groups Singapore, October 6, 2012
LOVELY HOTEL

location , accessibility
8
this is the first time i come to Seoul. this hotel is higly recommended by my family and friends. the location of the hotel is the selling point ,with the Myeong-dong shopping area just 2 mins away from the hotel. Pleaseant stay as the hotel staffs are helpful. I will definately stay here the next time , i visit Seoul
Shopping Tip: The location of the hotel is very accessible ,with the Myeong-dong shopping area just 2 mins away from the hotel. Also ,going other places of interest also accessible by cab too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A08