or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

59-5, Myeong-dong 1ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Interior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2673 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2673)
Sort by:
Boon T. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2012
Great location

Location
8
great location. easy access to subway station. in main shopping area of myeongdong. no problem looking for food.
Guan G. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2012
Plain basic!

Location... That's the only selling point....
5
room is small. limited space. small bathroom. additional waiting time for lifts. more like a budget hotel. the location is superb if you want to spend your days shopping.
Lai M. Couples Hong Kong, April 28, 2012
Small but tidy

Easy to access, near famous shopping location
6.3
The hotel can be easily access by bus 6015 or Subway. The staff in the reception located on the 19/F were polite and helpful. Upon the request, I was assigned a room at 18/F (the highest floor) with the direction facing the Seoul Tower, but unfortunately, I could not have the same fantastic view as seen in the hotel photo, because there was a new constructing building blocked the the view of the whole Tower.
Riadi E. Couples Indonesia, April 28, 2012
Great location

location
8
great location, recommended for shopping & sightseeing bus stop to the airport right in front of the hotel subway station within 5 mins walking distance value for money in overall
Chan K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 26, 2012
Nice Staff

early check-in
8
this is our second stay at the ibis myeong-dong. again, we had a pleasant experience during this 1-night stay. we took the airport bus number 6015 from incheon airport, which costs krw 10,000. we arrived at the hotel at around 11 am. luckily, the hotel was able to accommodate our early check-in as it was our second stay at the hotel. the normal check-in time would have been at 2 pm. the room is not so big but comes with all the important amenities. complimentary wifi internet is offered to all guests. myeong-dong shopping area is just a 3-minute walking distance from the hotel. an underground walkway next to the hotel leads to the large lotte department store which has the duty-free shop. on the basement of the department store is the supermarket, where you can get local fruits, snacks, and food. the hotel's location is very ideal. taxis are very easy to flag down in front of the hotel. if you are looking for convenience and not luxury, this is one of the best value for money deal.
Linda L. Couples Singapore, April 26, 2012
Perfect location in Myeongdong!

Location right smack in Myeongdong shopping area, 2 minutes' walk to nearest subway Uljiro 1
8
We stayed in this hotel after 45 days at the Lotte Hotel in Jamsil, and loved Ibis way more that Lotte! Great location - you're in shopping heaven aka Myeongdong! Just opposite is the Lotte Department Store for your dutyfree needs. Two subways nearby - Uljiro 1, 2 minutes away, and Myeongdong, 5 minutes away. And if you travel further, it's easy to get back by taxi because it's a well-known hotel. Room size was small but just nice, had space for 2 huge luggages and 2 small cabin bags. Free mobile phone available for use, airtime charges apply - but only one per room, so kinda defeated the purpose of calling each other if we get separated. Layout well-thought out - desk along the window has space underneath to store our luggage, small seating area has drawers underneath. Bathroom small but adequate - only shower foam/shampoo combo available, but they have a vending machine for travel-sized amenities just outside. Ice and hot/cold water dispenser available on every floor. Self-service laundry available on 10th floor for KRW1,000 per use. And they have hot baths (public saunas) free for guests! Free wifi also available throughout the hotel, and their free TV channels have tons of great movies - unlike Lotte, limited channels, mostly in Korean! Only one con - we forgot to put the Do Not Disturb sign ooutside our door one night, and the chambermaid just opened our door without knocking!
Matthew L. Couples Australia, April 22, 2012
Great location and service.

Great location, service, nice pleasant atmosphere, great gym and sauna facilities.
9.7
The hotel is definitely great quality. The rooms are slightly small but everything else is great. Key selling points: - shuttle bus to/from airport - location - room service - breakfast buffet - gym and sauna We actually had a problem with the toilet and requested a room change and they politely changed our room. There's a pleasant aroma and atmosphere in the hotel. Negative points: - not cheap
Shopping Tip: Use the subway right next to the hotel. The subway is connected to the Myeongdong underground shopping complex. The lotte department store is accessible via the underground complex.
Lai L. Couples Australia, April 19, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location but too hot

Location, staff are polite
7.3
Happy with stay but room was too hot and the temperature could not be controlled. Called lobby three times to find out that we had to climb up to open window. The first two times I called they said they would adjust the temperature for us and after 20mins I called again and then they sa they would lower the temperature. It was only on the third call to the operator that she told me that I hav to climb up th chair and on the top right hand side there was a latch to open the window. This was not impressive for the first night stay.
Swee H. Couples Singapore, April 19, 2012
Spacious room

Hotel location is great for shoppers
9
room is spacious and comfortable; location is accessible and convenient for shopping and easy to find food. need to bring toiletries or purchase them from the many beauty shops downstairs. temperature of the room could have been constant as it fluctuates between 22 to 26 degrees. however, acknowledge the challenge due to cold weather
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring your own toiletries
Kwan Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 18, 2012
A very convenience one~

Convenience, good location
6.7
Ibis Seoul Myeong-dong Hotel is a very convenience hotel, limousine bus stop (6015) just in front of the hotel. The hotel is just next to shopping district in Myeong-dong, very good location. The room is clean and tidy, free wifi available in room and hotel lobby. Good service. 5mins to Euljiro 1-Ga Subway station by walk. Opposite to Lotte Department Store.
Hotel Feature Tip: Limousine Bus 6015 from Airport to Hotel 5mins to Euljiro 1-Ga Subway station by walk free wifi available in room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong SeoulIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - BathroomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - LobbyIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - InteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ExteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - LobbyIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A07