Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

78 Namdaemun-ro Jung-gu Seoul, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Interior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot Tub Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 2988 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2988)
Sort by:
Mary W. Families with older children Australia, February 21, 2015
Great location, service & value

Location, cleanliness, service
9
This is our third time staying at Ibis Myeongdong. Our connecting rooms are compact and clean as usual except that one of the rooms has been renovated which included even various types of cables - very thoughtful. The buffet breakfast promotion at KRW12100 per pax is great value. Now they even have massage service on 1/f & hot spa. The location is excellent for shopping and eating especially when most places are closed during Lunar New Year holidays. The staff came to our service right after we called & housekeeping had our rooms done while we were having breakfast which is very efficient . Will go back on our next visit.
Albert C. Families with young children Philippines, February 20, 2015
Location

location, airport bus access, no fuss service
8.3
We stayed in this hotel twice already due to its proximity to shopping, restaurants. My wifes choice. Airport bus is right at the doorstep so no worries even if you have big bags.
Jasmine O. Families with older children Singapore, February 20, 2015
Good location

Just above Myeongdong shopping district, good service (allows us to store luggage for our 1 day ski and 2 day jeju trip)
9.3
Jasmine O. Families with older children Singapore, February 20, 2015
Very good service

Breakfast was good, service was really good they know english and chinese
8.7
Siu Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 19, 2015
Worth for money

The location is super good. Very convenient and room is clean
8.3
Michelle C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 18, 2015
Good Location

Good Location, hotel reception was good, hot bath
9.3
Good location, opposite lotte departmental store at Myeongdong. Lots of street food and coffee nearby. Just alight at Myeongdong. There is a hot bath until 1am as well, and a small gym with 3 threadmills. Overall the rooms are good, clean. Toilet is a bit small though.
Melvine G. Couples Indonesia, February 15, 2015
location very good

locatoon. shoping. food
8
I will stay again. Very best locatoon
Jeerana S. Solo travelers Thailand, February 13, 2015
great location

location, staffs and hospitality
8.7
I requested for early check in, it was great as the hotel put on my request to the staff. main reason that i stayed here coz of location and staff.
Melvine G. Couples Indonesia, February 10, 2015
location. shopin. food . mrt

location. food. shopping
8
Very good location. I wll alway check in
Sonja M. Business travelers United States of America, February 4, 2015
do-it-yourself hotel

fast internet! great street food! great view from coffee shop!
6.7
This hotel is in a great location for tourists. However, the staff do not behave like staff at 5-star hotels (because this is NOT a 5-star hotel). No one helps you with your luggage. Ever. No one helps you flag a taxi. If you get a package they will not deliver to your room, you must collect it. Little things. Not a big deal, but just be prepared. There are no free water bottles in the room, but down the hallway you can fill your own bottle at a water dispenser. I like the easy access to great Korean food, so I will stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong SeoulIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - InteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot TubIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6C04