or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

59-5, Myeong-dong 1ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Interior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2674 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2674)
Sort by:
Afdal F. Families with young children Indonesia, January 23, 2012
Great location god sercives

near to shopping/tourist spot
9.3
even it's small room, but very convenient, next door is shopping center, not far from seoul n tower and dongdaemun market. Also shuttle to best tourist spot in seoul
Arfah I. Solo travelers Singapore, January 23, 2012
Cozy hotel but abit expensive

Shopping point and convenience transports facilitiesi
9
I had a geat times thou the room was small. But it was just nice for me. The shopping areas was huge and the transportation was very convenience to me. I will recommend to my friend for future visit to seoul. I like the gym and hot bath too. I slept well. Thank you IBIS.
Travel tip: I would recommend those first timer and all travelers to stay here. Moslem travelers could try the saffron restaurant within the hotel itself.
Charles Y. Couples Brunei Darussalam, January 22, 2012
Nice small rooms, with great location.

Location
8
walking distance to shops and eateries. find for international taxi at the hotel lobby for english speaking drivers. great hotel for business travelers.
Sook K. Families with young children Australia, January 21, 2012
Great location

Friendly service
9
Hotel is conveniently located near subways, shops, food stalls. Hotel staff were really friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again.
Chan K. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 19, 2012
Meet my expectation

Location
8.3
location, location, location, and the ibis myeong-dong has it. i have been using this hotel for almost four years now and it continues to meet my needs (thus my rating). the staff is always very friendly and helpful, and the location is excellent. the airport bus stops in front of the hotel (it didn’t use to) and many places to eat and shop are right out your door. the hotel is also not far from such attractions as the n seoul tower (nice view of the tower from the bar), gyeongbokgung palace and insadong. i walked from the ibis to the u.s. embassy.
Jeanna S. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2012
Convenient location, great service

Location
9.3
Fuss free hotel, staff speaks decent amount of English and eager to greet and help if necessary. Plenty of nice snack stalls around hotel. Taxis are also familiar with hotel thus no need for directional instructions. Will choose Ibis again next time when we visit Seoul!
Hotel Feature Tip: Amenities are not provided in room, however available outside every level.
Chan I. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 18, 2012
Convernience hotel

Converience
8.3
Convenience to go anywhere, but the room not big enough. the television also too small.
Juwani Y. Business travelers Indonesia, January 18, 2012
Great location but small rooms and no amenities

Location is very good
7
It is good to stay there for a few days because the location is very good and the service is good too, but there is no amenities except small soap..
Da L. Couples Portugal, January 15, 2012
good choice

great place
6
good points in front of hotel have a bus station to airport ,near shoopping more , great food shops near , normal size room .. bad points no teebrush , no air con with cold air in the winter , shower less very hot water ...
Gabrielle T. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 15, 2012
nice hotel....

central location, small but comfortable rooms....
9
Ibis Myeongdong is very central and just a few steps away to underground stations as well as the shopping district. 1 of the best things is that there's a bus that goes straight to and from the incheon airport, so first-timer don't have to worry.... the hotel rooms are perfect for business travellers as well as solo travellers. rooms are clean and comfortable. the staff speak english as well as other languages, and are friendly and helpful. was a very pleasant stay....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong SeoulIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - BathroomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - LobbyIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - InteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ExteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - LobbyIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C01