or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

59-5, Myeong-dong 1ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Interior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2689 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2689)
Sort by:
Lam N. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 28, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Free Wifi
7.7
the location is very good,next to the shopping centre.also,there is wifi inside all the rooms in the hotel,that's very convenient!but the bathrooms are too small.
Shopping Tip: the location is very good,next to the shopping centre.
Wing N. Couples Hong Kong, January 28, 2012
Convenient Location & Big Rooms but Small Toilet

Very convenient Location in Myeong-dong and Easy Access to Subway
7.3
very good service by the hotel and allowing us to do early check-in as well as late check-out. however, not much extra amenities provided by the hotel and the bathroom is a bit small.
Shopping Tip: Very convenient location near Myeong-dong and Very Close to subway. Bus to airport just right outside hotel.
Claudia H. Groups Canada, January 26, 2012
The hotel has a gym, which is great!

Gym and water machine was a big bonus.
7.7
we stayed there for 6 days and the hotel was conveniently located right in the middle of meyoungdong. since it was at such a great location, we can't really expect it to be fancier than it is.... just very standard room with a double bed and a small tv. there was free wifi which was great. we had a minor misunderstanding with the free breakfast since we thought it was part of the package, but the staff had such limited english that we ended up paying for a buffet breakfast. we could have eaten elsewhere if they had just told us it wasn't part of the deal, but the guy insisted that it was free. anyway, the hotel ended up giving us a partial refund which was nice of them. overall the hotel is just a very standard one and a bit old but definitely great if you do not need to walk too far to the station.
Shopping Tip: - If this is a shopping trip, make sure you bring LOTS of cash for Dongdaemon since you are able to bargain. - Most stores are closed during Chinese New year eve, new years day and the day after so make sure you plan your trip accordingly!
Veiner D. Couples Australia, January 25, 2012
Great location, friendly and helpful staff
7.3
our stay in seoul was during the coldest time of year as well as during lunar new year. the hotel staff were all very helpful and friendly and accommodated us patiently and always with a smile. we were well guided by them to destinations of interest and how to get there. the room was a bit small but clean, neat and comfortable.
Meennamas W. Couples Australia, January 24, 2012
great location

the toilet is excellent
9
the hotel is well located right on the corner of the shopping district and in the heart of seoul, with the subway system outside the front door. this is excellent for tourists as there is not travel issues. walk out your front door and you there. the service is the normal high quality standard of korea. they make you feel very welcome.
Afdal F. Families with young children Indonesia, January 23, 2012
Great location god sercives

near to shopping/tourist spot
9.3
even it's small room, but very convenient, next door is shopping center, not far from seoul n tower and dongdaemun market. Also shuttle to best tourist spot in seoul
Arfah I. Solo travelers Singapore, January 23, 2012
Cozy hotel but abit expensive

Shopping point and convenience transports facilitiesi
9
I had a geat times thou the room was small. But it was just nice for me. The shopping areas was huge and the transportation was very convenience to me. I will recommend to my friend for future visit to seoul. I like the gym and hot bath too. I slept well. Thank you IBIS.
Travel tip: I would recommend those first timer and all travelers to stay here. Moslem travelers could try the saffron restaurant within the hotel itself.
Charles Y. Couples Brunei Darussalam, January 22, 2012
Nice small rooms, with great location.

Location
8
walking distance to shops and eateries. find for international taxi at the hotel lobby for english speaking drivers. great hotel for business travelers.
Sook K. Families with young children Australia, January 21, 2012
Great location

Friendly service
9
Hotel is conveniently located near subways, shops, food stalls. Hotel staff were really friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again.
Chan K. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 19, 2012
Meet my expectation

Location
8.3
location, location, location, and the ibis myeong-dong has it. i have been using this hotel for almost four years now and it continues to meet my needs (thus my rating). the staff is always very friendly and helpful, and the location is excellent. the airport bus stops in front of the hotel (it didn’t use to) and many places to eat and shop are right out your door. the hotel is also not far from such attractions as the n seoul tower (nice view of the tower from the bar), gyeongbokgung palace and insadong. i walked from the ibis to the u.s. embassy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong SeoulIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - BathroomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - LobbyIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - InteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ExteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - LobbyIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C02