or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

59-5, Myeong-dong 1ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Interior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2692 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2692)
Sort by:
Leong K. Families with young children Singapore, November 20, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Next to MyeongDong Street Market
8
late checkin from airport and was quite disappointed with the room size. toilet is too cramped for adults with young children. the neighbourhood's great with convenience stores, eateries and pubs. train station and attractions are within walking distance. was able to cover quite a few sights without train/cabs.
Hotel Feature Tip: didn't sleep much as i spent most nights roaming the streets till 3/4am. hotel staff was very accommodating in helping to search online for nearby spas and travel services. english was well spoken and always with a smile greeting you after a long tiring day out.
Vicky A. Families with young children November 19, 2011
Great location

Hotel located near to subway, shopping malls, places to eat and walking distance to some tourist spot i.e. insadong and namdamun.
8.3
hotel room is small but is clean and comfortable to stay.it provides free access of internet service. airport shuttle is just right in front of the hotel which is very convience esp. travel with young kids. i'll definetely return here to stay if i visit korea again in future.
Kim H. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2011
Great Location

They provide everthing that i need, for example the hot/cold water n ice
6.7
The location of this hotel is great, the location near everything and shopping complex. Take few minute walk will reach train station. and the location nearby myeong-dong central.The hotel also have the restaurant and the food is delicious. Also the hotel nearby N-tower.And the view is great when i look outside the window from the hotel room.
Shumin H. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2011
Great Location with adequate sized room.

Efficient housekeeping.
9.3
we stayed there for 9 days, other than the connectivity of the wifi is on off at times. it was a great hotel, right smack in myeong dong. many malls around the hotel, walkable distance. hotel provide free transport to n seoul tower, the few palaces, nam dae mun district and insadong. spilt into morning and afternoon trips though, ask the information counter for more help. take note about call roaming.. korea dont allow the purchase of prepaid cards..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: dong dae mun is easily accessible with a cab.. ask the car drivers to go by meter, ddm's distance cab fee is about max. though the first night i got cheated out for the same distance, i was too tired to complain. well, so forget it. take note that even with the translator in the cab as stated on some. they really do not understand much of english, maybe you can even try chinese, it seems to work better than english.
Man Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 16, 2011
Great location!!

Great location with reasonable rate
8
the location is very good! you can get the airport bus to the hotel and the drop off point is exactlly in front of the hotel! and you can get a lot of entertainment near the hotel. moreover, it's near the subway with 5 mins walk only! however, the wifi connection in the hotel is suck.
Sher C. Groups Singapore, November 5, 2011
Great location

Near to subway, shopping, cafes, restaurants and some places of interests
7.3
hotel is at a great location, less than 5 mins walk to subway station euljiro 1(il)-ga, which is at the other end of myeongdong. also within walking distance to namdaemun, gwanghwamum square, geyongbokgung, insadong, cheongyecheon, etc. plenty of eateries and shopping around so lots of choices. there is also a 24-hour restaurant nearby. hotel room is basic and clean.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel provides free shuttle service to certain places of interests like Gyeongbokgung, Insadong and Dongdaemum. You have to register with the concierge if you want to take.
Chan Y. Groups Hong Kong, November 5, 2011
small but good enough

good location, clean and tidy.
8.7
very convenient for shopping. location very good. one minute walk to very busy street. night time very quite and could have very good quality sleep. the hot bath is good but no cold bath. it's a very clean, tidy but secured hotel that made you feel very comfortable as you need to use your room card tof reach your own floor.
Lok I. Groups Portugal, November 3, 2011
Comfortable rooms with great location

Locations
9
the staffs are friendly and can speak english well. while the room is not big, but it's well equipped, neat and tidy. great location, airport bus stops in front of the hotel, with bus stops opposite and a few mins nearby. this's my first visit to korea, n bus is my first choice of transport. no need to walk up and down the stairs, and bus can bring u to nearly all the tourist site. located in myeongdong, u can enjoy great dining and shopping once u step out of the back door. hot bath available on the 19th floor. the hotel provides free shuttle service to some tourist site. next time ibis myeong dong will be my first prioity too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try get a bus, it's not that difficult but very convenient.
Johnny S. Couples Indonesia, November 2, 2011
Superb Location , in the middle of Myeongdong

Free wifi internet, location right in the middle of myeongdong, very confortable
7.3
stayed at ibis myeong dong for 3 night, the hotel is easy to find and located right in the middle of myeong dong area, next to the night market, shopping , and dining..Very good for couple who enjoy nights out.. rooms interior are a little old..There's free water / ice dispenser in each floor, and vending machine for snacks and soft drink, just great to have..enjoyed our stay at ibis.
Efdinal A. Couples Indonesia, November 1, 2011
Location, Location

Free Wifi
8
We stayed here from 30 Oct - 1 Nov 2011 moved from IBIS Ambassador Gangnam. We found that the room exactly the same size but older and the price 20% more expensive (I supposed it because the location in the down town of Seoul) Location just great, airport bus stop and Euljiro 1 Sub-way station just in front of the hotel. The hotel surrounded by shopping malls (lotte mall just across the street) namdaemun market just a few minutes walking, restaurant, etc. Everything you need you can find it within walking distance. However, the room a bit old, but overall it's fine for us since It was only for sleeping We were out all days. For sure I will come back if I visit Seoul in the future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong SeoulIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - BathroomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - LobbyIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - InteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ExteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - LobbyIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B03