or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

59-5, Myeong-dong 1ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Interior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2632 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2632)
Sort by:
Pinsuda M. Groups Thailand, October 12, 2011
Good Location

Good services and perfect location for shoppers
9.3
Nice hotel with good services. Closed to shopping area and many department stores are all around. Concierge can help to find any places we are asking for with a good suggestion for the directions. If you stay for long, they also have coin laundry provided for our conveniences. The room is neat and clean. You got what you paid for.
Restaurant Tip: Recommended to visit Bulgogi Brothers which located in Myeong-dong area. BBQ there is so delicious, soft and tender!
Cristilyn C. Couples Philippines, October 8, 2011
Perfect location

Nice location
8.7
The staffs are very helpful and they speak very good english
Zhang X. Groups China, October 6, 2011
same as the ibis at other places

good location
7.7
very good location in the down town, excellent place for shopping and eating. a few min away from subway, convenient to go to anywhere. The space of the romm is small, and cant open the window. the price is pretty high. Good choice for the 1st time in Seoul.
Charles G. Solo travelers United States of America, October 6, 2011
Excellent location, but price keeps rising!

Location, on airport limousine bus route, close proximity to restaurants, stores and entertainment. Clean, free wifi, free sauna.
7.3
This was my second stay at the Ibis Myeong-dong. Rooms are very clean, but it is time for a room upgrade. Carpet was well used and past its prime. Colors and furnishings are dated. Service is quite good and prompt. Check in and check out is quite efficient. Staff speaks adequate English, but my questions about the airport bus were completely misunderstood and I missed the bus that I had hoped to take to the airport. Free wifi is a plus, as is the free use of the sauna/bath.
Hotel Feature Tip: I have always used the sauna during my stays. The deep soaking tub is very nice and has a beautiful view of Seoul. The facility is spotless and well-maintained, yet I have never seen anyone in the facility. I think most foreign travelers are intimidated by the public bath concept, but it is a very nice feature.
Alberto J. Couples Philippines, October 5, 2011
Very close to everything in seoul

Staff fluent in english
10
The hotel is a few steps from the bus stop coming from Incheon Airport. The staff is fluent in english. They allowed us to stay beyond the supposed late check out time. Near the famous Myeong dong shopping strip. The hotel is infront of the famous Lotte Stores where you can find the world famous brands. About 100 meters from the hotel you can find the nearest mrt station the Euljiro1-ga station that inter-connects practically the entire seoul. We will definitely go back and stay at Ibis Hotel.
Nhan H. Groups Australia, October 5, 2011
Great location and convenience

friendly, free bus services, internet service & drinking water
8.3
ibis hotel in myeong-dong has a good location, friendly staff. you can have free internet, drinking water and free bus services. if i travel to seoul next time, i will choose to stay at ibis seoul myeong-dong hotel.
Joyce W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 4, 2011
So convenient to the shopping district Myeongdong

Right next to major shopping street in Myeongdong
9
I was very pleased how close the hotel was to Myeongdong; basically you turn a corner and you're in one of the main streets in Myeongdong. Across the hotel, you can go into the Lotte Department Store. Also, the City Hall subway station is right outside the hotel. The hotel was comfortable although they do not have bathroom amenities so you must bring your own. But I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Seoul for some shopping!
Teck S. Couples Malaysia, October 4, 2011
Great place to stay

good locations to myeong - dong
8
had a wonderful time walking around the shops in myeong-dong. plenty of food outlet. a very interesting night market.
Shopping Tip: Plenty to shop walking distance & food. Night market daily.
Leon W. Solo travelers Australia, October 4, 2011
Modern, friendly, great location

Close tio markets, very modern, free wifi, friendly staff
9.3
Excellent hotel. Friendly front staff and excellent rooms: clean. Modern and with free wifi
Shee H. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2011
Great location!!!

Great location, good service and they understand English well
7.7
My 4 nights stay with ibis myeong dong was wonderful. It has a great location but the room and toilet are small but the most impt was the room are clean. The hotel is very near the subway which is 2-3 mins walk away only. We were greeted with a smile when we just reach and it's abit troublesome as the reception is on the top floor. All the staffs are able to understand n speaks proper English which I can understand as not all hotels that I have stayed in seoul can understand n speak well. It was a great stay and I will stay in ibis myeong dong the next time I return to Seoul!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong SeoulIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - BathroomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - LobbyIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - InteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ExteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - LobbyIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A06