Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

78 Namdaemun-ro Jung-gu Seoul, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Interior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot Tub Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2957 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2957)
Sort by:
Dimitri D. Couples Netherlands, June 17, 2012
Rooms too small for price

Location is super
7.7
Although the hotel is located in the best possible location next to all the shops and restaurants and other nice things in Myeong-Dong, I really expected more from the room. The hotel defines itself as a 'business hotel', which I've discovered means that the hotel makes good business at the cost of it's guests. It's very industrial: they don't provide water, toothbrush, etc. You have to buy that stuff in a machine in the hall! The room has barely enough space to squeeze past the bed. Rooms are narrow, and feel cramped. But... The hotel is clean, professional, staff is friendly, they have a nice little gym and hot tub, and that's all included.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hot tub is worth a visit. The male side has a nice view, the ladies doesn't. Always choose a room on the side with a view of the street and intersection, it really is quite a nice view.
Jinah K. Business travelers South Korea, June 15, 2012
Would like to revisit

Excellent locations
8.7
overall it was good. this is my third visit to ibis myeong done. 2 mins for shopping area, 5 mins to the restaurants in lotte department store and 2 mins to the tube station. i speak korean so i didn't have any problem at the front desk. it seems all staffs can speak other languages. free wifi was pretty fast. would recommend to other people.
Chiong S. Business travelers Singapore, June 14, 2012
lovely hotel, great loaction but no free breakfast

at the heart of shopping area
7
No breakfast included is a disappointment for such expensive budget hotel.
Chiong S. Solo travelers Singapore, June 14, 2012
great location

near to myeong-don shopping area
7.7
Nice location, at the heart of shopping area. great stay, staff is friendly and helpful
Shopping Tip: Myeong-don, great place to shop for least expensive cosmetic products
Willy K. Business travelers Singapore, June 13, 2012
Centrally located and convenient

Great location, functional, covenient
7
this hotel offers great location and convenience. it is ideal for both the business and free independent travellers. the proximity of being in myeong-dong and the many cafes and convenience stores is a big plus. transport by taxi and buses are also easily accessible. the staff that i encountered is helpful and the room was clean. a surprising observation was the lack of dining choices within the hotel. i was not able to get the regular 24-hours room service for hot meals, in the late evenings or in the wee hours of the night when i was hungry.
Paul Y. Groups June 11, 2012
great hotel with its location!

what more could i asked for?
10
everything is accessible to the things i love doing! :) shopping & food tripping! :) this is the best location with its best price! :) highly recommended! i will definitely stay here when i go back to Korea! :) i had the best time of my life with my mom! thanks! :)
Paul M. Business travelers Japan, June 10, 2012
Great location!

The location was perfect!
8.3
The staff was friendly and helpful--many of them spoke Korean, English and Japanese. The room was small but very nice. A great view of the street at night. The front desk is located on the 19th floor, which was a bit inconvenient.
Chu K. Couples Macau, June 9, 2012
Perfect choice for shopping at Myeong Dong

Excellent location
7
location of the hotel is very good and almost the best in myeong dong area. staff of the hotel is nice and and helpful. the hotel is also clean. yet, room is small and facilities are a little bit old and particully the washroom. if you are looking for a place for spending your night and shopping in the nearby region, the hotel would be a good choice to you. meanwhile, area get lot of good restaurant and cafe and easy to access to other part of the city. overall, the hotel is not bad but have rooms to imporve.
Shin J. Groups Singapore, June 8, 2012
Fantastic location, clean and quiet room

Convenient location, free shuttle services to Namsan, Dongdaemun and other places of interest. Airport bus stops in front of hotel
9
I stayed at Ibis Myeongdong with my mother for this trip. I would definitely stay here again simply for the super convenient location. It's prime location is near to places such as Dongdaemun, Itaewon, Namsan etc (taking a cab to these places costs less than 10SGD per trip). Just right opposite the hotel is Lotte shopping mall and turn to the left you will find yourself at Myeongdong shopping paradise. Walk further up from the hotel and you will find yourself at Namdaemun as well as the huge shopping mall -Shinsegae. Getting to the hotel is simple - just proceed to the bus ticketing office and buy tickets for bus 6015 -10,000 won (approximately 11 SGD) and the bus will stop right outside Ibis hotel. When returning to airport, you can purchase the bus ticket directly from hotel on 19th floor at 10,000 won as well. You will need to wait at the bus stop which is just right outside the hotel. The room is quiet (our room is on the 18th floor) and we slept like babies throughout the night. Room service is done daily and there's a safe, ironing board and complimentary toiletries. There's coin operated laundry available if you need them. Toilet is small but I am not particular with that but if you are one whom must have a bath tub then you may want to ask before booking if there's one available. We booked the junior suite and the room size is ok, not sure on the normal room sizes though. Water dispenser is available on every floor. Check-in is on 19th floor and concerige personnel are friendly and able to converse in English. I would suggest to get high floor room. Breakfast was not included in my package and we tried their buffet breakfast at won each (approx SGD each) It was ok for us but I will recommend walk about as there are many restaurants and coffee places to have your meals Overall, I will definitely choose this hotel again for my next return trip to Seoul.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel provides complimentary shuttle services to several attractions such as Dongdaemun and Namsan at specific times. Do take note of the time and you can enjoy the free shuttle to Namsan cable where you can go to N Seoul Tower and Teddy bear Museum (9am and 10am only). On another day, you can take the 2pm shuttle bus to Dongdaemun for shopping. Do ensure you reserve with hotel staff on 19th floor before you wish to utilise the free shuttle services.
Nick C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 7, 2012
Location .good service friendly staff

Location . English speaking lots of place to shop till you drop
2.7
toliet is small , but need . room service for food not much .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C05