Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

78 Namdaemun-ro Jung-gu Seoul, Myeong-dong, Seoul, South Korea 04534

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 3189 reviews

1680 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3189)
Sort by:
Noreliza O. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, October 27, 2012
Great location, friendly and helpful staff

Close to shopping and subway
8
This is the second time that I've stayed here. Was pleasantly surprised that the quality of staff have improved a lot. 2 years ago, it was difficult to communicate in English with the staff as most speak either Korean or Japanese. This time everyone speaks good English. Staff are always firendly and helpful as usual. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Small, but who cares. I was only in the room to sleep.
Report this review
Shirley Y. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2012
Great location but small room

Airport Limousine is just right at the doorstep.
6.3
1st nite they gave us a smoking room even though I have requested for a non-smoking room. Managed to change into a non-smoking one the next day. Overall, it was a pleasant stay as the location is great.
Report this review
Anna N. Couples Australia, October 27, 2012
Great Location and Helpful Staff

Very Close to Myeong dong Shops and Restaurants
8.7
Ibis Myeongdong is a bit more dated compared the Ibis Busan but the hotel room is still comfortable and clean. Staff were very friendly and spoke good english. They were happy to help charge my partner's phone as he left his charger at home (they lent him a charger and arranged for it to be left in our room). Ibis also has 3 daily shuttle buses that go to all the palaces and insadong. This is free of charge. There is also a subway station just below the hotel too and the airport shuttle bus also stops in front of the hotel. Overall the location of this hotel is absolutely amazing! Especially being close to myeongdong which at night turns into a market with lots of street food stalls!
Shopping Tip: Myeongdong is a great shopping area. It is full of shops and restaurants to suit any taste. Spend a whole day here and around 5-6pm the street stalls open up and there is a whole array of korean street foods to try for only 1,000-3,000 won ($1-$3 AUD).
Report this review
Lai K. Groups Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Great location for shoppers

Comfortable beds and convenient to get to airport
8
This hotel has gym facilities, nice clean room and very convenient for tourists who loves shopping. Everything we need such as shops, restaurants, night shopping are walking distance. The hotel staff speak English. It has self service laundry and TV at the laundry room! It is very easy to catch a bus straight to their international airport. The bus stop is right in front of hotel. Highly recommended to those who travel without a tour guide. It is very safe to walk to shop in nearby night market. Lots of other tourist attractions nearby too!
Shopping Tip: Hotel right next to Myeongdong shopping zone
Report this review
Wong C. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2012
small room but great location

close by Subway station
8.7
the hotel is located in the centre of the Seoul City and nearby the subway train station. It is very convenient for the tourist to travel.
Report this review
Teo Y. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2012
convenient location and travelling and shopping

good location, for shopping and food, near church
9.3
we enjoyed our 2 more nights at ibis seoul myeong-dong hotel. after returned from mr sorak. the location is so convenient for shopping and food. the room is clean and good service. feedback on improvement : the front desk staff, do not provide much information on the surrounding in myeong-dong or nearby. for us, we stayed total 7 nights at myeong-dong; so we are able to move around to know and get information outside the hotel. also, the free shuttle to some places, only have 10 seats available, so it is disappointing. the staff also do not provide much information on the places to explore. but, overall, we enjoy the stay; for it location and cleaniness. the lunch buffet is good with reasonable. thanks the staff and god bless. plus, with 7 nights, stay, is should be much cheaper, will be great and attract more people.
Restaurant Tip: Check around and be patient, spoiled with choices. Must eat at the hotel lunch buffet at least once. Value for money.
Report this review
Shirley D. Groups Singapore, October 25, 2012
Great location surrounded with shopping areas

Value for money
8.3
We stayed for 6 nights there. The room is plainly cozy. The staff were genuinely friendly and polite. About 5mins walk to the subway station.
Report this review
Annalee C. Couples Philippines, October 24, 2012
Nice hotel at a great location

Good service from friendly staff who speak English, enough options at the breakfast buffet, free wifi
9.3
my husband and i loved the ease of booking via agoda, the convenience of having an available shuttle bus from the airport that stops rights in front of the hotel (for krw/ person - not bad at all!), the free wifi, the proximity to at least 2 subway stations, and the breezy check-in/out process.
Shopping Tip: Choose this hotel if you want to stay close enough to the shopping area, but not too near that you hear the market's unwanted nightlife noise.
Report this review
Wee Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 24, 2012
Convinient to airport and shops

close to shops, free wifi, airport bus stops right in front of hotel
8.7
Have stayed in this hotels many times before, so was pleased to see no surprises this trip. Airport bus 6015 stops right in front of hotel. Train station Euljiro 1 (green line) is abuot 1 minute walk from hotel. The Myeondong shops (Lotte, Lotte Young, Shinsegae departmental stores as well) are just right smack there too, so very convinient location. There's lots to eat around the hotel as well. Room has free wifi and spacious for up to two persons. The price of room is generally reasonable if book early. Left it a bit late this trip, so was about night. I travelled couple of times on my own back to the hotel late at night(up to 11pm). Felt very safe.
Report this review
Jusuf G. Groups Indonesia, October 23, 2012
Ibis Seoul Myeong-dong Hotel, Seoul, South Korea

None
6.7
Great location, only not suitable for staying with children
Report this review
Previous page 741 - 750 of 1680 reviews Next page
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong SeoulIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - InteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot TubIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ExteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05