Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

78 Namdaemun-ro Jung-gu Seoul, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Interior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot Tub Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 2994 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2994)
Sort by:
Pei L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 15, 2012
Great location and excellent service

Location, location, location
8.3
Room is a little small, but all the amenities are there. It is 100m from euljiro - il ga (1), and next to myeong-dong - very accessible via airport bus (6015)
Report this review
Belony L. Groups Malaysia, July 14, 2012
Great location for shopping

Great location
8
the hotel stand a great location, the street next to the hotel is the shopping street where you can find all the korean cosmetics brands and do your own shopping all the way in myeong dong. nanta theater is just 5 mins away. very good location. room is very comfortable. just the bathroom is very small. but nonetheless it was great experience.
Hotel Feature Tip: Each room has one free rental mobile phone during the period of stay at hotel.
Report this review
Tommy B. Business travelers Indonesia, July 14, 2012
great location, great room, clean room

wi-fi, strategic location, free water
8
for the rate charged, it was so nice to stay here. located in the heart of seoul in myeong-dong, very near to namdaemun market (cheap traditional market), nam-san tower, dong daemun market. very near to subway... well, for its price in its location, it offer you some enjoy to stay in seoul
Report this review
Luk M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 13, 2012
Excellent location and nice staff

free wifi, good location, friendly staff
8.3
very close to metro station and Myeong Dong, excellent for shopping and sight-seeing. The staff are very nice and friendly, especially the cafe's. I asked for a window seat and they did try their best to arrange one for me. It should be better if the front desk and concierge are located on the same floor.
Report this review
Mi D. Families with young children Russia, July 13, 2012
Nice hotel

location
10
We stayed at Ibis for the first time, though tried about five times - always was booked. Now I know why. Cosy hotel, perfect location next to shopping and restaurants area. We were really pleased that they organised an early check in for us (at zero charge), as we arrived at 8 am in the morning. Very nice breakfast and dinner buffet. Travelers should be aware that check in point is on the 19th floor and hotel doesn't provide any help with baggage - we saw that some customers were not happy (presumably, tired after trip).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: At the last day we realised that the hotel had a free shuttle bus to a few sightsings...something to discover during next visit, which I will definitely plan at Ibis :)
Report this review
Belony L. Groups Malaysia, July 12, 2012
Great location but small bathroom

Great location
8
The hotel stand a great location, the street next to the hotel is the shopping street where you can find all the korean cosmetics brands and do your own shopping all the way in Myeong Dong. Nanta theater is just 5 mins away. Very good location. Room is very comfortable. Just the bathroom is very small. but nonetheless it was great experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel guest are entitled to have 10% discount on Nanta show ticket if you book through the hotel desk.
Report this review
Chin T. Groups Singapore, July 11, 2012
Convenient Location

Easy access to transport, food and shops
6.7
Happy about my stay at Ibis Myeong-dong. Even though the room is small especially the toilet, it is clean and comfortable. Location is good, with the subway station a short walk from the hotel. The free WIFI is also a plus. The hotel staffs are helpful and friendly and speaks English.
Report this review
Bee L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 10, 2012
Great location and Usage of Room space maximum

Near shopping, eating and sight seeing area
9
very happy with the stay. found pure vegetarian restaurant within walking distance. shopping area just outside the hotel. will stay there again if i visit korea.
Report this review
Audrey P. Couples Indonesia, July 7, 2012
The experience was average, nothing special

Centrally located, clean room, comfortable bed
6
Report this review
Wing M. Couples Hong Kong, July 6, 2012
Nice Hotel!

Great location
8
It is my first time to travel in Seoul, I know I will shop a lot in Myeongdong, so I choose this hotel :D The location is very good, near to shops and metro stations, so every night I can go to nearby shops to check out different stuff. In addition, there a lot good restaurants around, it is really good for the first comers like me.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong SeoulIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - InteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot TubIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04