Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

78 Namdaemun-ro Jung-gu Seoul, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Interior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot Tub Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 2987 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2987)
Sort by:
Belony L. Groups Malaysia, July 12, 2012
Great location but small bathroom

Great location
8
The hotel stand a great location, the street next to the hotel is the shopping street where you can find all the korean cosmetics brands and do your own shopping all the way in Myeong Dong. Nanta theater is just 5 mins away. Very good location. Room is very comfortable. Just the bathroom is very small. but nonetheless it was great experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel guest are entitled to have 10% discount on Nanta show ticket if you book through the hotel desk.
Chin T. Groups Singapore, July 11, 2012
Convenient Location

Easy access to transport, food and shops
6.7
Happy about my stay at Ibis Myeong-dong. Even though the room is small especially the toilet, it is clean and comfortable. Location is good, with the subway station a short walk from the hotel. The free WIFI is also a plus. The hotel staffs are helpful and friendly and speaks English.
Bee L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 10, 2012
Great location and Usage of Room space maximum

Near shopping, eating and sight seeing area
9
very happy with the stay. found pure vegetarian restaurant within walking distance. shopping area just outside the hotel. will stay there again if i visit korea.
Audrey P. Couples Indonesia, July 7, 2012
The experience was average, nothing special

Centrally located, clean room, comfortable bed
6
Wing M. Couples Hong Kong, July 6, 2012
Nice Hotel!

Great location
8
It is my first time to travel in Seoul, I know I will shop a lot in Myeongdong, so I choose this hotel :D The location is very good, near to shops and metro stations, so every night I can go to nearby shops to check out different stuff. In addition, there a lot good restaurants around, it is really good for the first comers like me.
Mi L. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 5, 2012
Ibis Seoul Myeong-dong Hotel

location is very convenient, your staff is very helpful in Reception counter
8.7
With my daughter, we stayed in your hotel from 02-July to 05-July, 2012. We like the location of your hotel, very convenient, the airport shuttle bus can drove us to the hotel directly. Staff in your hotel are very helpful, especially in the reception counter, girls always have a smiling face and solve the problem efficient. We like the hot bath, this is an excellent offer. We can soak our body after shopping,very relaxing!! Bedding and pillows are comfortable, room is neat and tidy. Provide IDD phone seperately is an good idea. I like that. Very silent in between room and corridor. No disturbance!! The only issue that I dislike is: no free toothbrushes, toothpaste and disposal slippers! Being as a 4 stars hotel, I supposed the guests have the right to have them free!! Very inconvenient after check-in and found we're lack of them!! Hope the hotel management can re-consider these issues. The b'fast buffet is not attractive!! Should be better!! I will highly recommended your hotel to all my friends if they visit Seoul in the near future! I myself of course will visit your hotel again. Wishing your business is smooth and success. Best Regards, Suen Mi Lai, Betty (Hong Kong)
Suet Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 5, 2012
Recommand for family travel

Large room and best location
9.3
I normally stay in boutique hotel in Seoul since this time i traveled with my mom, i decide stayed in this hotel. The room is large and comfortable, best location in myeong dong. however the price is high.
Alexander N. Couples Singapore, July 4, 2012
Clean, lovely hotel with a great location

Location, Cleanliness, Helpful English speaking staff, airport shuttle
9
comfortable hotel with a good location - right in the middle of the myeongdong shopping and food district. close walk to euljiro-3 and myeondong train stations. i found the staff helpful and courteous.
Yee W. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 3, 2012
excellent hotel

excellent location ( good eats and shopping just a foot step away ) and the drop off /and get on the airport bus just in front of the hotel
9.7
friendly and helpful staffs; the size of the room unexpected big and clean; metro is just in few mins walk...Lotte is across the road...
Lokman P. Couples Hong Kong, July 2, 2012
Not very comfort

Easy to locate
3.3
Quality of the hotel does not match with the price. Too expensive!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong SeoulIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - InteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot TubIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03