or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

59-5, Myeong-dong 1ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Interior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2674 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2674)
Sort by:
Chan Y. Groups Hong Kong, November 5, 2011
small but good enough

good location, clean and tidy.
8.7
very convenient for shopping. location very good. one minute walk to very busy street. night time very quite and could have very good quality sleep. the hot bath is good but no cold bath. it's a very clean, tidy but secured hotel that made you feel very comfortable as you need to use your room card tof reach your own floor.
Lok I. Groups Portugal, November 3, 2011
Comfortable rooms with great location

Locations
9
the staffs are friendly and can speak english well. while the room is not big, but it's well equipped, neat and tidy. great location, airport bus stops in front of the hotel, with bus stops opposite and a few mins nearby. this's my first visit to korea, n bus is my first choice of transport. no need to walk up and down the stairs, and bus can bring u to nearly all the tourist site. located in myeongdong, u can enjoy great dining and shopping once u step out of the back door. hot bath available on the 19th floor. the hotel provides free shuttle service to some tourist site. next time ibis myeong dong will be my first prioity too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try get a bus, it's not that difficult but very convenient.
Johnny S. Couples Indonesia, November 2, 2011
Superb Location , in the middle of Myeongdong

Free wifi internet, location right in the middle of myeongdong, very confortable
7.3
stayed at ibis myeong dong for 3 night, the hotel is easy to find and located right in the middle of myeong dong area, next to the night market, shopping , and dining..Very good for couple who enjoy nights out.. rooms interior are a little old..There's free water / ice dispenser in each floor, and vending machine for snacks and soft drink, just great to have..enjoyed our stay at ibis.
Efdinal A. Couples Indonesia, November 1, 2011
Location, Location

Free Wifi
8
We stayed here from 30 Oct - 1 Nov 2011 moved from IBIS Ambassador Gangnam. We found that the room exactly the same size but older and the price 20% more expensive (I supposed it because the location in the down town of Seoul) Location just great, airport bus stop and Euljiro 1 Sub-way station just in front of the hotel. The hotel surrounded by shopping malls (lotte mall just across the street) namdaemun market just a few minutes walking, restaurant, etc. Everything you need you can find it within walking distance. However, the room a bit old, but overall it's fine for us since It was only for sleeping We were out all days. For sure I will come back if I visit Seoul in the future.
Pimratchada S. Couples Thailand, October 31, 2011
great location, very close to shopping points

location
6
This hotel located in Myeong-dong where you can experience night market and just cross the rode to Lotte malls. Room is a bit small and restroom's facility is insufficients. No free drinking water in room.
Shopping Tip: Myeong-dong market
Chwee L. Couples Singapore, October 30, 2011
Unbeatable location & great service staff!

Convenient location, great amenities & comfortable room size, friendly and helpful staff.
9
We enjoyed our stay at this centrally located hotel amidst the prime shopping district of Myeong-dong. Te Euljiro 1(il)-ga Station is only 100m away, and the Airport Limousine Bus stop is at its door step. Staff spoke good English, are very helpful when we sought their advice on travelling and sightseeing tips. The hotel has a nice hot steam bath and gym, and they even provide gym attire & shoes if you do not have them. Lots of interesting shopping and eating in Myeong-dong, and when evening draws close, the streets comes alive with many street vendors selling all sort of fashion wear and interesting street food which yo should not miss!
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel main door at the side, not very conspicuous from the main road when you first come out of the station.
Lirong P. Couples Singapore, October 30, 2011
great hotel at superb location

good location, clean, close to subway and eateries, clean
8.3
located right in myeongdong, superb location and very accessible. clean and spacious room but toilet was slightly on the small side. staff could speak good english and was very efficient and helpful when we approached them for help. great value hotel, would highly recommend.
Constance D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 30, 2011
Great location and good maid service

Easy transportation from airport to hotel
10
Ibis Myeong-dong Hotel is most convenient for me, being a solo traveler and my age. The maid service is most satisfactory, the front office staff is always cordial and plesant and the location is excellent and convenient.
Nuntaporn T. Groups Thailand, October 29, 2011
Great location, average facilities

Location
8.3
the hotel location was convenient and easily accessible to shopping areas and other main cultural sites. however, when we arrived, it was already 4pm but the room was not ready although we were supposed to be able to check in at 2pm. room and bathroom were quite small, tv was small too. staff was really nice and helpful.
Shiqi S. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2011
Great location and service!

great location, English-speaking staff, water and ice dispenser on each floor
10
We took the Airport Limousine Bus (no. 6015) from Incheon International Airport right to the doorstep of Ibis Seoul Myeong-dong Hotel, which was extremely convenient, especially if you are carrying a huge luggage like me. The hotel is smacked right in the heart of Myeongdong which is perfect for shopaholics (again, like me)! Two subway stations (green line and blue line) are less than 5 mins' walk from the hotel, which really makes travelling within Seoul easier. Myeongdong also has a lot to offer for meal options from MacDonalds to their local delights. The receptionist greeted us with a wide smile and very good English. We were so relieved to be finally able to communicate properly with someone in Korea as most locals and even staff at the airport (e.g. DFS) do not speak much English. The hotel room definitely meets the standard of an international hotel and we were surprised to have a hot and cold water dispenser, as well as an ice dispenser and vending machine, on each floor. Overall I was very satisfied with the hotel and will definitely stay here for my next trip to Korea!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong SeoulIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - BathroomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - LobbyIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - InteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ExteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - LobbyIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A08