or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

59-5, Myeong-dong 1ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Interior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot Tub Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2716 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2716)
Sort by:
Lynda M. Groups Australia, October 19, 2011
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile

location, location +
8
comfy beds, quiet rooms plenty of shopping nearby close to subway stations
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 3 castles within walking distance [we are walkers!] across the road is pickup point for a lot of tours late afternoon all the trolley market people appear until early morning - great fun buying food off stalls
Chin Y. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2011
Great location but small room

Great location
7
The hotel has a great location where all the shops you need are practically at the doorstep. However for the great location comes the small rooms, pricey rates (due to location) and the bathrooms actually gives the feel of a portable bathroom. Having said that, the hotel's location together with the warm friendly staff just about pip the scale where i would recommend first time visitors to give the hotel a shot. Nothing beats a good location of your hotel!
Sarah B. Groups United States of America, October 15, 2011
Great ammenities and location, modern rooms!

24 hour gym, hot bath, nice rooms
8
The rooms were nice - adequate, clean and well decorated. The bathrooms were modern, but small and the "step up" to get into them worried me (I never did trip/fall, but I worried I would). The 24 hour gym was very nice, as was the hot bath (although at times it would be unavailable/at capacity). The staff were helpful and friendly and English speaking. The elevators were kind of slow (often had to wait awhile for one). The location was wonderful!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Indansong and Jogyesa Temple (near one another) were two of our favorite for shopping and a "sight"
Shuling L. Groups Singapore, October 15, 2011
Great place to stay!

Location,English speaking staff
8.3
My first trip to Korea and i'm glad i chose this hotel. The airport shuttle bus stop was right in front of the hotel so it saved us the hassle of dragging our luggage from place to place. The hotel is a 5min walk to the subway exit. The hotel is right in the middle of Myeongdong so you will find yourselves surrounded by shops and malls. The rooms were small but i liked that the hotel provided free wifi and so a water dispenser on each level. Overrall a pleasant stay.
Lynda M. Couples Australia, October 14, 2011
nice hotel - staff pleasant -

very well situated to a heap of places
8
only problem was shower amenities - body soap, shampoo, conditioner all in one container that was very hard to push any liquid out of - and l do not use body soap as shampoo and conditioner!!!!!
Nightlife Tip: little markets pop up everywhere late afternoon - lots of bargains to be had
Jennifer A. Groups United States of America, October 13, 2011
Great location, surrounded by restaurants and shop

Location
8.3
great stay at ibis. good breakfast. near all restaurants and shops. across lotte hotel, department stores, groceries, and underground shopping. 5 minute walk to the train station and a lot of nearby banks to exchange your money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do your own sightseeing. It's very easy, all accessible by train.
Pinsuda M. Groups Thailand, October 12, 2011
Good Location

Good services and perfect location for shoppers
9.3
Nice hotel with good services. Closed to shopping area and many department stores are all around. Concierge can help to find any places we are asking for with a good suggestion for the directions. If you stay for long, they also have coin laundry provided for our conveniences. The room is neat and clean. You got what you paid for.
Restaurant Tip: Recommended to visit Bulgogi Brothers which located in Myeong-dong area. BBQ there is so delicious, soft and tender!
Cristilyn C. Couples Philippines, October 8, 2011
Perfect location

Nice location
8.7
The staffs are very helpful and they speak very good english
Zhang X. Groups China, October 6, 2011
same as the ibis at other places

good location
7.7
very good location in the down town, excellent place for shopping and eating. a few min away from subway, convenient to go to anywhere. The space of the romm is small, and cant open the window. the price is pretty high. Good choice for the 1st time in Seoul.
Charles G. Solo travelers United States of America, October 6, 2011
Excellent location, but price keeps rising!

Location, on airport limousine bus route, close proximity to restaurants, stores and entertainment. Clean, free wifi, free sauna.
7.3
This was my second stay at the Ibis Myeong-dong. Rooms are very clean, but it is time for a room upgrade. Carpet was well used and past its prime. Colors and furnishings are dated. Service is quite good and prompt. Check in and check out is quite efficient. Staff speaks adequate English, but my questions about the airport bus were completely misunderstood and I missed the bus that I had hoped to take to the airport. Free wifi is a plus, as is the free use of the sauna/bath.
Hotel Feature Tip: I have always used the sauna during my stays. The deep soaking tub is very nice and has a beautiful view of Seoul. The facility is spotless and well-maintained, yet I have never seen anyone in the facility. I think most foreign travelers are intimidated by the public bath concept, but it is a very nice feature.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong SeoulIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - InteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot TubIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A05