Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

59-5, Myeong-dong 1ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Interior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2690 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2690)
Sort by:
Leon W. Solo travelers Australia, October 4, 2011
Modern, friendly, great location

Close tio markets, very modern, free wifi, friendly staff
9.3
Excellent hotel. Friendly front staff and excellent rooms: clean. Modern and with free wifi
Shee H. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2011
Great location!!!

Great location, good service and they understand English well
7.7
My 4 nights stay with ibis myeong dong was wonderful. It has a great location but the room and toilet are small but the most impt was the room are clean. The hotel is very near the subway which is 2-3 mins walk away only. We were greeted with a smile when we just reach and it's abit troublesome as the reception is on the top floor. All the staffs are able to understand n speaks proper English which I can understand as not all hotels that I have stayed in seoul can understand n speak well. It was a great stay and I will stay in ibis myeong dong the next time I return to Seoul!
Chai H. Couples Singapore, October 2, 2011
Good location and staff is friendly

Friendly staff, clean room and convenience
8
It was a good choice that we picked this hotel. The welcome from the staff at the ground floor was friendly. When we got into the room, it does not look too cluttered although we didnt have a good view as our small window was facing another building. The hotel is very convenient in Myeong-dong coupled with a airport bus stop just outside the hotel.
Janus R. Groups Philippines, October 2, 2011
Great location but small rooms

location, courteous staff
8.3
The hotel's location is probably one of the best if you consider convenience for shopping, food and transfer to airport,since the airport bus stop is just in front of the hotel. However, the rooms are small, more so for the comfort rooms.
Peggy C. Couples Canada, October 1, 2011
Fantastic location in the city centre

location, clean, spacious room, friendly staff
8.7
We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed very much our stay. The hotel's location is the winner. We were right at Myeong-dong, across is the Lotte Mall/Duty-free and 3min walk to subway station. Throughout my stay, I walked to N Seoul Tower, the palace, Insa-dong, gyeongye stream. We were not in a hurry and the walk of 15-30min is not a problem to us. The best part was the hot bath. It was so relaxing and better than getting a body wrap because my skin was so smooth and radiant. The hours were 6am to 1am daily. However it does get very busy between 11pm-1am. Going in the morning and during day to avoid any traffic.
Shopping Tip: We asked the locals and they insisted that Myeong-dong is the least expensive shopping areas compared to other places like Insa-dong, Dondaemun, etc.
Tjwe G. Families with older children Indonesia, September 29, 2011
Good location hotel very nice stay around .

Good location
7.7
Good personal hotel very helpful , a lot of restaurant to find , slot of thing to see surrounding the hotel
Shopping Tip: Very close to lotte department store and supermarket .
Yong S. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2011
Great location

Friendly and helpful
9.3
Although Agoda had miscommunicated my booking with Ibis, the staffs were quick in retifying the errors. Helped us in booking "Cooking Nanta" with extra discount and request for late checkout was done within 3mins. Warm and cold water as well as ice was available each floor.
Teo W. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2011
great hotel.LOcation is amazing. best in seoul

shopping right downstairs. myeongdong just one step away.
7
Hotel staff in seoul relatively stick to their job scope. all they do is check you in. they dont really offer help with your luggages.
Shopping Tip: myeongdong is a perfect place to shop. or take a taxi(5 mins) to dondaemun where shopping closes at 5 am.
Saw K. Couples Malaysia, September 27, 2011
Best location for tourist

Location
7.7
Fantastic location for tourist, most sights within walking distance. If you are lazy to walk, the subway is mere steps from the hotel. Shopping mecca just downstairs. We got a corner room, we had 2 luggage and a cabin trolley and had plenty walking room left. There are vending machines for toiletries and soft drinks located on every floor. Hot and cold filtered water is provided on every floor as well. Service was prompt. Shuttle bus to major tourist stops 3 times a day. And the best bit, the airport limousine bus stops right in front of the hotel!
Restaurant Tip: Eat away from touristy area like myeongdong, prices are more reasonable.
Leon W. Solo travelers Australia, September 27, 2011
Excellent hotel

Convenient location yet super quiet
9.7
What a great hotel! Right in the heart of thie lively Myeong Dong shopping district, yet the rooms are whisper quiet so you can enjoy a good night's sleep after a long day sightseeing and shopping. Fantastic buffet breakfast and super-friendly staff
Travel tip: Only two lifts seem to serve all 19 floors of the hotel. To avoid long waits or crammed lift journeys, get an early breakfast and avoid check out times.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong SeoulIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - BathroomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - LobbyIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - InteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ExteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - LobbyIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C08