Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

78 Namdaemun-ro Jung-gu Seoul, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Interior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot Tub Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 2994 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2994)
Sort by:
Donny E. Business travelers Indonesia, June 5, 2012
located exectly within Myeongdong shopping distric

perfect location, near to mrt (euljiro 1-ga exit 6)
7
staff friendly, can speak english (rare in korea), located within myeongdong shopping district, and a few steps away only to euljiro 1-ga station, or 5 minutes walk to myeongdong station. bring your own amenities liek tooth brush, ttoth paste, shaving etc as the hotel dont provide any of this+ you have to buy for the mineral water, but internet is free
Shopping Tip: if you are planning to shop in dongdaemun area, suggest you check the pyounghwa clothing market first (next to migliore along the river, dongdaemun area) most of the stuff here are being re-sell by the people in dongdaemun malls hence they are more expensive at the mall, some of the big malls in dongdaemun open from 1900 pm till 1600 pm in the next day!! this is the real midnight shopping.. it is fun.
Donny E. Business travelers Indonesia, June 4, 2012
good location near MRT and cthe city hotspots

Perfect location for shopping area
7
small hotel, but nice with reasonable comfort but not fancy. the best part is location being in the city center and next to MRT station, also located in the heart of shopping district of Myeong Dong
Shopping Tip: 2 stations away, there is a dongdaemun shopping area but this one open from 1900 pm to 1600 the next day, so if you have sleeping trouble, this place will cater you.
Pisan L. Business travelers Thailand, June 2, 2012
beautiful hotel and located in the middle of city

It's the best
6
I select IBIS at Myeong-dong because it's the best hotel in my mind. But this past situation, I 'd just cancelled booking by agoda and agoda get my cancelled but I didn't get money back. I known that it's your policy but I want you to accept me for this situation because I had booking for many rooms at that time and in the future I may be come back to book at your hotel again. I hope you will considerate for my request. The last, if you didn't considerate my request, I will never return to book your hotel again
Diana A. Groups Brunei Darussalam, May 29, 2012
A good place to stay if you want to go shopping

great location, free wifi, good service, halal restaurant
9.7
Great location. The airport bus shuttle stops at this hotel and there is a subway station exit in front of the hotel so it is convenient to move around Seoul. Lotte Dept Store is across the street and there are several cafes around the area. The best part is that they have a halal restaurant in the hotel itself, which is a bonus for muslim travelers. We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. We arrived early before check-in time, but the lobby receptionist took our luggage for storage so we went shopping at the nearby shops. The check in counter is actually on the 19th floor and you need your room key for the elevator. They had no bellboy, so we had to bring our luggage to the room ourselves. However, they do provide trolleys to help carry the luggage. The room was big enough for 2 travelers and it was clean and comfortable. They provide free wifi and the wifi password was given during check in. We had to check out very early to catch our flight back home and the hotel staff was helpful and provided us with a taxi to the airport. Overall a pleasant hotel to stay if you have shopping in mind as the hotel surroundings was filled with shops.
Rini D. Business travelers Indonesia, May 28, 2012
hotel location is good, but the room is too small

near to my boss supplier's office and factory
5.7
the standard room was too small, but the breakfast was nice. the price was also not too expensive.
Nitta H. Families with older children Thailand, May 28, 2012
very good approach to shopping area

shopping areas
6.3
very good appraoch to shopping areas and subway staton to many places
Shopping Tip: myeong dong/ dongdaemun/ n seoul tower
Hairani A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 28, 2012
STRATEGICALLY LOCATED NEAR MAJOR SHOPPING AREAS

Clean, Strategically Located and Easy Transport Access
8
Patrick L. Couples Hong Kong, May 27, 2012
Great location but small rooms

the location is very convenient
8.7
the hotel is situated in the centre of myeong dong, where there is a airport shuttle bus stop directly in front of the hotel. if you like shopping, then this is the hotel to stay in. all shops are within walking distance from the hotel. more importantly, the understand station is also right outside the hotel and one could reach virtually anywhere conveniently. the rooms are a bit old and small though, but overall the place is neat and tidy. all hotel staff are friendly and helpful. i would highly recommend this hotel.
Garth G. Business travelers New Zealand, May 26, 2012
Good business hotel in excellent location

Very quiet rooms. Suite had plenty of space.
8.7
Easy check-in and excellent service. Staff were friendly and good standard of spoken English. Plenty of food for breakfast. Fast wifi at no charge - a real plus!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bukansan National Park - a short 40 mins on subway. Easy to find - just follow al the locals in their hiking gear. Excellent walks with some great challenging climbs and scrambles. Definitely worth doing if you have a free day and want some good exercise at no charge.
Janet Y. Couples United States of America, May 25, 2012
great location... but that's it!

clean & spacious rooms
7.3
this hotel is at the heart of myeong-dong, it's very convenient. i paid around usd per night, i felt that the price is just ok to what i should be getting. the room is clean & spacious but toilet is small (but i must say the design of the shower is pretty clever, it's small yet i won't touch the sides of the wall or door and feel dirty). the cons would be service - the staff are friendly, but we called asking for extra towels on the first night of our stay, and were told that we had to go to the front desk to pick them up ourselves! i have never had such experience that we had to do that (even at 3-star hotels!). also, when we asked for directions at the lobby, the staff weren't too helpful, it seemed to me that they are quite clueless! their english weren't too good also. i have stayed at skypark ii before, better price, better service, better directions from staff and much newer, although the room was much smaller. if i didn't have that many luggage, i would probably have stayed at skypark instead.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong SeoulIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - InteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot TubIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06