or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

59-5, Myeong-dong 1ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Interior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2643 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2643)
Sort by:
Stewart M. Couples Australia, September 2, 2011
Great DownTown Location and Close to Everything

Location, Good Sized Rooms
7.7
Fantastic central location within walking distance of the main shopping areas. The airport bus stops straight out the front of the hotel. The hotel rooms were a great size and very clean.
Yiu F. Groups Hong Kong, September 2, 2011
Great location...

fantastic location... service wise room for improvement...
7.7
fantastic location... service wise room for improvement... we requested 2 twin beds... they said we have to pay to get that...
Jennifer S. Couples Indonesia, September 1, 2011
Great service, best location

service, location
9.3
This hotel located in the middle of Myeong Dong tourist shopping area, just in front of it is Lotte Mall. This area is never sleep. Definitely will be back again to this hotel.
Clarissa L. Couples Singapore, August 31, 2011
Great location and service with a smile

The hotel is located right in myeong dong and very near the shopping and food district. The service is excellent and they are very helping in giving us directions and translations.
10
The hotel is located right in Myeong Dong and it is right outside the shopping district. The train is about 15 minutes walk away but the passageway is full of shops selling facial products and street stalls in the evening, very busy and full of interesting things to see and watch and buy. The service is excellent and they are very helpful in every of our request.
Shopping Tip: Bring more cash! And at least two credit cards! Happy shopping! :)
Greyson A. Couples Philippines, August 30, 2011
Highly Recommended

Location
8.7
would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting seoul. the location is excellent and staff are friendly and good in english. the hotel is nearer the green line subway which is just 5mins walk away. you can also walk to the blue line for around 10mins. we didn't have breakfast in the hotel but there are lots of restaurants nearby. this hotel is perfect for those looking for a place to rest after a long day in seoul.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wifi is free and they also have business center in case you don't have computer. You can use the printer for free but have to provide your own paper. You can get paper from the reception for a small fee. The floor we stayed has a vending machine for both toiletries and beverages. The beverages are a little expensive but fortunately, there's a 7-11 nearby
Rifaat S. Couples Australia, August 27, 2011
excellent location

service with a smile
8.3
wonderful hotel with excellent services... the hotel provides a shuttle bus three times a day to many of the nearby attractions.. restaurants and bar upstairs are very nice with a wonderful view. The rooms are not huge but big enough with new furniture. staff are very helpful and friendly
Shopping Tip: a night market operates every evening and is at the door footsteps.. enjoyable walk between the stalls and many things worthwhile buying
Bazanova E. Solo travelers Russia, August 21, 2011
Great location, great service

location - great for shopping
9
as everything in seoul a bit overpriced. in terms of location, the best you could probably find to shop around myeong dong - h&m, zara etc. everything is just around the corner. although i'd reconsider staying in the middle of myong dong next time as sleeping among that noise proved to be challenge. thin that really annoys me though: as it usually happens in korea, you have to pay extra for a toothbrush (or get it from a vendning machine in case with ibis) - which i think is ridiculous considering i'd paid around for a night.
Shopping Tip: If you're staying 1 night, check out Dongdaemun in the evening as it is open late and do Myeng Dong the next day. Shops are open around 10 -11 a.m. on Sunday.
Ailin I. Couples Singapore, August 17, 2011
unbeatable location

Location
9.3
5 mins walk to the nearest subway station. Airport bus 6015 stops right in front of the hotel. the room size is ideal for a couple n staff are very helpful. Good stay.
Mirka Z. Solo travelers United States of America, August 6, 2011
Great Location and Quiet

Easy walking distance to the center of town, clean room, helpful staff
9
Arrived very early on a flight from Mongolia so I couldn't check in, but I could drop off my luggage and get a map of the area and some suggestions for exploration- I think the location of this hotel is one of its best points- I could walk to Namsan, the palaces, and the subway very easily and the shopping district outside my window had everything from restaurants to clothing to street performances- I was able to explore Seoul as much or as little as I wanted. The hotel itself was also very quiet on my floor, which I really appreciated- I was able to sleep well even though my room was right by the elevators. I tried the restaurant for breakfast one morning (nice) and for a special Thai buffet one evening (wonderful!). I do think the selection in the vending machines could be improved- while making hot tea in the room was nice, I would have liked more cold drink options. If you have multiple electronic devices running on US current and you plan to use them at the same time, I would recommend bringing an adapter/converter- I could only find one outlet for that. When you take the bus from the airport, be sure to tell the driver where you are headed- since it was the first run of the morning, he only stopped when he knew there were people getting off there.
Shopping Tip: The Lotte grocery store across the street is an amazing experience and introduction to Korean food shopping.
Hui F. Families with older children Singapore, August 6, 2011
Great location

located right in myeongdong, very near subway station
8.3
My family stayed there for two nights. It was generally a pleasant experience as ibis is very accessible since its right at myeongdong with a lot of restaurants around. The staffs are friendly and they could communicate in english. The rooms, though small, but they are clean. Some cons would be that the hotel delayed our check-in time to about 5pm so it was tiring to wait for our rooms to be ready and basic toiletries are not provided. Besides that everything else was great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong SeoulIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - BathroomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - LobbyIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - InteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ExteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - LobbyIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A01