or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

59-5, Myeong-dong 1ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Interior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2669 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2669)
Sort by:
German G. Couples Argentina, June 30, 2011
Great location but small room and bathroom

Location
8
It was fine not guau but correct The location was excelent just in the middle of a lot of shops,stores,restaurantes,shoppings, It was also near of some tourist attractions. The hotel is a tower,the rooms were small with no to much place for keeping bags or other stuff and the bathroom was also too small but clean and comfort
Halimah H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 30, 2011
Great location and service with a smile

Situated in the heart of Myeong-dong Shopping Center
7.7
the hotel is clean. as it is situated at the center of the town, there are alot of shops selling trendy items. you can have alot of choice. it is also nearby other shopping center. for muslim, there are a few muslim restaurant around seoul but you can find one at the ground floor of the hotel building name saffron restaurant offering delicous food.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel is very convenient as the bus route from Incheon Airport stops infront of the hotel. Upon arriving just look for Gate No.5 and the bus to Myeong-dong will available every 15 minutes.
Lim T. Families with older children Singapore, June 29, 2011
Good location

Location
7.7
Staff friendly. Good location for shopping . Reasonable price. Free Internet was a plus. Reception shld be on ground floor; not 19th. Inconvenient when you have lots of bags and have to go up and down.
Elizabeth H. Solo travelers Singapore, June 24, 2011
The best location for shopping and eating.

Location, clean, friendly and helpful staff.
9.7
the hotel is beyond my expectation. though it is a no frills hotel, the room and the service is of the top grade standard. the location is what attracted me the most as it is in the heart of myeongdong. i am just a few steps away from zara, h&m and many interesting shops. i have no problem in finding places to eat too as there are many different restaurant just a few steps from the hotel. it is also convenient to travel from this hotel as the subway is just a few minutes away too. there is also airport bus that stop right infront of the hotel thus it is super convenient for for all kind of travelers. though the room is a little small but on a holiday very little time is spent in the room itself. the bed is big, comfortable and clean. the service staff is very friendly and helpful too. they are upfront in telling me what they do not offer which is quite standard of "no-frills" hotel. they are really helpful during my stay there. such as allowing me to check in earlier due to my schedule and me being a solo traveler. helping me to locate place and even finding a pharmacy at late hour of the night. i will definitely stay there again and this time i will bring my whole family.
Chong C. Couples Hong Kong, June 24, 2011
Good location

Convenient.
7.3
Easy to acess from airport. There are lot of shopping place nearby. I enjoy the free hot bath in this hotel. Wifi is quick. However, there is some strange smell and strong smoke smell in my room(10th floor).
Restaurant Tip: Very expensive
Mei Y. Families with young children June 22, 2011
Great Location

Location
7
i stayed at ibis hotel, myeong-dong with my family for almost a week. we loved the location. it's located in the heart of myeong-dong and everything was within reach - food, shopping (from high-street fashion to premium duty free shopping), theater (that offers the famous nanta show), subway station, etc! the night market was definitely a highlight. we had korean street food as supper nearly everyday. will definitely pick this hotel again when i next visit seoul.
Yew P. Couples Hong Kong, June 22, 2011
Best location and near night market

near mrt station
6.3
we stayed 4 nights in ibis, we had a great time there because near night market and mrt station. conveience to everywhere. i am sure i'll go back this hotel again in my next seoul trip.
Shopping Tip: lotte department store
Agus H. Families with young children Indonesia, June 21, 2011
Perfect location but quite small room

Great location for shopping
8.7
just walk like 50 m and u can get main street for myeongdong! the bad thing is they didn't provide bell boy so if u hv many luggage it's quite tired the staffs is good can speak english properly
Shopping Tip: Many cheaper stuffs at myeongdong
Angeline C. Groups Singapore, June 21, 2011
Fantastic Location and professional service

Right smack in Myeong Dong
8.7
This is my 3rd stay and I am glad to say that the staff are as professional as ever. The location is really unbeatable and very convenient - it is not only close to the subway, it is also surrounded by eateries, cafes and shops. Pay slightly more for a junior suite and get rewarded with a nice view and space. Great for chilling out after a hectic day out. Do take advantage of the free shuttle to places like Insadong and Gyeongbokgong.
Margarita T. Couples Philippines, June 20, 2011
Very clean and comfy room + great location

very clean sheets and bathroom, very comfy bed, very good location for tourists
8
overall, we enjoyed our stay.. just had a problem with the hotel's centralized aircon facility (warm room in summer?), i had to call frontdesk every night to adjust our room temperature. but i'll still choose to stay at ibis myeong-dong on our next trip to seoul.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong SeoulIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - BathroomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - LobbyIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - InteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ExteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - LobbyIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C06