Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

78 Namdaemun-ro Jung-gu Seoul, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Interior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot Tub Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 3004 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3004)
Sort by:
Shaifull N. Families with young children Malaysia, March 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Right in the middle of Myeongdong shopping area, accross the road from Lotte Mall.
8
This was our second stay in Ibis Myeongdong and we really enjoyed our stay here. This hotel offered the cheapest rate in this area compared to other hotels in same area, except if you want to stay in a guesthouse which the rate will be much cheaper. Walking distance to Myeongdong shops which opened until very late at night. This area is really happening. Eventhough the room and bathrom were a bit small, the cleanliness was satisfying. I will definitely stay in this hotel again in future.
Report this review
Patrick S. Business travelers Canada, March 21, 2012
Centrally located

Friendly staff
7.3
the hotel is centrally located for shopping & dinning
Report this review
Patcharee C. Business travelers Thailand, March 19, 2012
good choice

location
9.3
i went to korea many time the hotel that i choose is ibis, it is in good location, good service mind
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: stay as family is very good
Report this review
Lee C. Couples Malaysia, March 18, 2012
good location , good services

location for ladies to shop
7.7
A bit expensive with a room that small .. Overall nothing more to complain .. Good service , good location , good facilities .. Only the room is just fit for couples that without children ..
Restaurant Tip: Try not to eat in the city ..
Report this review
Liao S. Couples Hong Kong, March 15, 2012
best location at myeong

the room is clean
9.3
if you go for shopping at Myeong , this hotel must book for your trip, because just walk around 3-5 mins you can arrive main shopping area.
Report this review
Ki H. Couples South Korea, March 14, 2012
Perfect Location but not that good mattress

Best Location for Myeong-Dong & Super Friendly
8.3
Our second stay with this perfectly located hotel in Myeong-Dong. All good restaurants around in 3 min walking distance, staffs are super friendly and willing to help all the time. The only problem we faced was the mattress that was not that good and we had to struggle sleeping since we could feel the individual spring one by one. If you are okay with the mattress, you will be able to enjoy this hotel 150%.
Restaurant Tip: From the front door of the hotel, you go out and turn right and go into the first small road, there is a porridge restaurant called Myeong-Dong Porridge House (with many pictures and Japanese wording outside). Good for the breakfast and food quality is superb compared to the other two nearby. They have Korean tea called 'Mi-So'tea and this is worth trying for every morning.
Report this review
Putu D. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 14, 2012
great locations and excellent service

great locations
4
the staff are very friendly and helpful. it means alot when you don't speak korean as the average korean doesn't speak much english.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk to Daengdaemun area and walk along the longest man made river in the world!
Report this review
Putu D. Families with young children Indonesia, March 14, 2012
great locations and excellent service

great locations
3.7
helpful staff especially for translation and giving us hints for where to go
Report this review
Isabell B. Business travelers Australia, March 14, 2012
Lovely Service

Good Location
8.7
I'm very happy with my choice. Ibis Myeong Dong can be reached from Incheon airport via airport bus directly to hotel front door. Altho the room is small, but is very well equipped. Cafe at reception level is great for business meeting, hotel is situated in the famous Myeong Dong shopping district. Will be happy to return to same hotel in the future.
Report this review
Socorro C. Families with older children Philippines, March 12, 2012
Great location with great service

location, staff
9.3
Our South Korea trip was enjoyable, and a big part of our having a great time was the hotel we chose to stay in. We find the hotel's location very convenient, as we just had to walk to reach the shopping areas. It's also very near to a Catholic cathedral. The room may be small, but its cleanliness compensates for its small size. I would not hesitate staying at Ibis Hotel again the next time I visit Korea.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong SeoulIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - InteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot TubIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07