or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

59-5, Myeong-dong 1ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Interior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot Tub Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2805 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2805)
Sort by:
Shuling L. Groups Singapore, October 15, 2011
Great place to stay!

Location,English speaking staff
8.3
My first trip to Korea and i'm glad i chose this hotel. The airport shuttle bus stop was right in front of the hotel so it saved us the hassle of dragging our luggage from place to place. The hotel is a 5min walk to the subway exit. The hotel is right in the middle of Myeongdong so you will find yourselves surrounded by shops and malls. The rooms were small but i liked that the hotel provided free wifi and so a water dispenser on each level. Overrall a pleasant stay.
Lynda M. Couples Australia, October 14, 2011
nice hotel - staff pleasant -

very well situated to a heap of places
8
only problem was shower amenities - body soap, shampoo, conditioner all in one container that was very hard to push any liquid out of - and l do not use body soap as shampoo and conditioner!!!!!
Nightlife Tip: little markets pop up everywhere late afternoon - lots of bargains to be had
Jennifer A. Groups United States of America, October 13, 2011
Great location, surrounded by restaurants and shop

Location
8.3
great stay at ibis. good breakfast. near all restaurants and shops. across lotte hotel, department stores, groceries, and underground shopping. 5 minute walk to the train station and a lot of nearby banks to exchange your money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do your own sightseeing. It's very easy, all accessible by train.
Pinsuda M. Groups Thailand, October 12, 2011
Good Location

Good services and perfect location for shoppers
9.3
Nice hotel with good services. Closed to shopping area and many department stores are all around. Concierge can help to find any places we are asking for with a good suggestion for the directions. If you stay for long, they also have coin laundry provided for our conveniences. The room is neat and clean. You got what you paid for.
Restaurant Tip: Recommended to visit Bulgogi Brothers which located in Myeong-dong area. BBQ there is so delicious, soft and tender!
Cristilyn C. Couples Philippines, October 8, 2011
Perfect location

Nice location
8.7
The staffs are very helpful and they speak very good english
Zhang X. Groups China, October 6, 2011
same as the ibis at other places

good location
7.7
very good location in the down town, excellent place for shopping and eating. a few min away from subway, convenient to go to anywhere. The space of the romm is small, and cant open the window. the price is pretty high. Good choice for the 1st time in Seoul.
Charles G. Solo travelers United States of America, October 6, 2011
Excellent location, but price keeps rising!

Location, on airport limousine bus route, close proximity to restaurants, stores and entertainment. Clean, free wifi, free sauna.
7.3
This was my second stay at the Ibis Myeong-dong. Rooms are very clean, but it is time for a room upgrade. Carpet was well used and past its prime. Colors and furnishings are dated. Service is quite good and prompt. Check in and check out is quite efficient. Staff speaks adequate English, but my questions about the airport bus were completely misunderstood and I missed the bus that I had hoped to take to the airport. Free wifi is a plus, as is the free use of the sauna/bath.
Hotel Feature Tip: I have always used the sauna during my stays. The deep soaking tub is very nice and has a beautiful view of Seoul. The facility is spotless and well-maintained, yet I have never seen anyone in the facility. I think most foreign travelers are intimidated by the public bath concept, but it is a very nice feature.
Alberto J. Couples Philippines, October 5, 2011
Very close to everything in seoul

Staff fluent in english
10
The hotel is a few steps from the bus stop coming from Incheon Airport. The staff is fluent in english. They allowed us to stay beyond the supposed late check out time. Near the famous Myeong dong shopping strip. The hotel is infront of the famous Lotte Stores where you can find the world famous brands. About 100 meters from the hotel you can find the nearest mrt station the Euljiro1-ga station that inter-connects practically the entire seoul. We will definitely go back and stay at Ibis Hotel.
Nhan H. Groups Australia, October 5, 2011
Great location and convenience

friendly, free bus services, internet service & drinking water
8.3
ibis hotel in myeong-dong has a good location, friendly staff. you can have free internet, drinking water and free bus services. if i travel to seoul next time, i will choose to stay at ibis seoul myeong-dong hotel.
Joyce W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 4, 2011
So convenient to the shopping district Myeongdong

Right next to major shopping street in Myeongdong
9
I was very pleased how close the hotel was to Myeongdong; basically you turn a corner and you're in one of the main streets in Myeongdong. Across the hotel, you can go into the Lotte Department Store. Also, the City Hall subway station is right outside the hotel. The hotel was comfortable although they do not have bathroom amenities so you must bring your own. But I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Seoul for some shopping!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong SeoulIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - InteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot TubIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C06