or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

59-5, Myeong-dong 1ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Interior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot Tub Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
198 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with young children (198)
Sort by:
Yeo Y. Families with young children Malaysia, November 12, 2014
Good location and fine hotel

Location are good, easy access to shopping district & helpful staff
7.7
I find the location re fantastic and Lotte shopping mall is just opposite. you can find all restaurants and shopping shops are just around the corner. There are free shuttle to bring you to few destination. Overall is fun to stay here.
Grachell C. Families with young children Philippines, November 2, 2014
we will definitely be back!

Location, Staff, Value for money
9
I love the location of this hotel. The airport bus stops right in front of it. It is also surrounded with shops, restaurants, and the train station is just a fee minutes away by foot.
Ted B. Families with young children Philippines, November 2, 2014
Great Hotel

Location, cleanliness, staff
8.3
We stayed for 4 nights. It was "seamless" from check-in to check-out.
Candy Y. Families with young children Singapore, October 20, 2014
Convenient and great location

location, location and location
8
Very convenient location. The airport bus stops right in front. The front desk employees are very helpful. Lots of restaurants nearby. Walking distance to Myeongdong and Namdaemun shopping areas. Subway is only about 5 to 10 min walk. Depending which line you plan to take.
Yi W. Families with young children Singapore, August 23, 2014
Well located hotel with extremely helpful staff

Efficient, friendly staff and well located
9.3
They very kindly accommodated our request to change room to that with a view and on a higher level. Jin and Claire, at the front desk, were especially helpful.
Lindy H. Families with young children Singapore, August 13, 2014
Value for Money

Very good location with subway station at walking de
8
Cristina J. Families with young children Philippines, July 23, 2014
Great location!

location, shopping, food
8.3
During our recent stay at Ibis Ambassador Hotel Myeongdong, we encountered no problems at all. Airport bus stops right infront of our hotel. As for the food, if you want authentic korean restaurant, theres a lot around, resto like tgif are just 2 blocks away. Korean street food are available just across the street! As for shopping, you are right infront of Lotte Department store and mall! The hotel itself is surrounded by malls.. just one street away!
Yuen F. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 23, 2014
NIL

Clean, Location
7.7
Mandy O. Families with young children Singapore, May 12, 2014
Fantastic location, good sized junior suite

Location, room view, high speed internet
6.7
the location is very good, just next to the Myeong Dong main shopping street. Full selection of local food and restaurants. The room is of appropriate size for family with young children as they have space to run around. less than 10 minutes walk to line 2 subway and less than 30 minutes walk to Nandemum and City Hall station. the only shortcoming is the cot bed that we have requested for our toddler who is 18 months. to our surprise, the mattress in the cot bed is adjusted too high up for a toddler who can easily stand up and fell off the cot bed. we immediately called the front desk to request for a change of a cot bed with a mattress adjusted to the lowest point so that our toddler is safe to sleep in the cot bed. the answer we got from front desk is that all cot beds are with high raising mattress and there is nothing they can do. as the cot bed is only suitable for very very young baby who does not know flipping yet. for safety reason, we choose to let our toddler squeeze in and sleep on the main bed with us. We certainly hope that the management can improve on how the cot bed is adjusted (with the mattress adjusted to the lowest point) so that a toddler can have a safe sleep, while the parents can enjoy a good rest.
Sing-Choy A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 10, 2014
City center location at shopping district

Walking distance to shopping areas. Great breajfast and finally clean comfy room.
7.7
The hotel ibis is great value for money. It's right center of Seoul. The room although rather small are new, clean and very comfortable. Staff were very helpful and friendly. It's great to be able to walk from the hotel to many of Seoul's major attractions. We will come back again next when we come to Korea!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong SeoulIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - InteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot TubIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B08