Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

59-5, Myeong-dong 1ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Interior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
187 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with young children (187)
Sort by:
Yi W. Families with young children Singapore, August 23, 2014
Well located hotel with extremely helpful staff

Efficient, friendly staff and well located
9.3
They very kindly accommodated our request to change room to that with a view and on a higher level. Jin and Claire, at the front desk, were especially helpful.
Lindy H. Families with young children Singapore, August 13, 2014
Value for Money

Very good location with subway station at walking de
8
Yuen F. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 23, 2014
NIL

Clean, Location
7.7
Mandy O. Families with young children Singapore, May 12, 2014
Fantastic location, good sized junior suite

Location, room view, high speed internet
6.7
the location is very good, just next to the Myeong Dong main shopping street. Full selection of local food and restaurants. The room is of appropriate size for family with young children as they have space to run around. less than 10 minutes walk to line 2 subway and less than 30 minutes walk to Nandemum and City Hall station. the only shortcoming is the cot bed that we have requested for our toddler who is 18 months. to our surprise, the mattress in the cot bed is adjusted too high up for a toddler who can easily stand up and fell off the cot bed. we immediately called the front desk to request for a change of a cot bed with a mattress adjusted to the lowest point so that our toddler is safe to sleep in the cot bed. the answer we got from front desk is that all cot beds are with high raising mattress and there is nothing they can do. as the cot bed is only suitable for very very young baby who does not know flipping yet. for safety reason, we choose to let our toddler squeeze in and sleep on the main bed with us. We certainly hope that the management can improve on how the cot bed is adjusted (with the mattress adjusted to the lowest point) so that a toddler can have a safe sleep, while the parents can enjoy a good rest.
Sing-Choy A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 10, 2014
City center location at shopping district

Walking distance to shopping areas. Great breajfast and finally clean comfy room.
7.7
The hotel ibis is great value for money. It's right center of Seoul. The room although rather small are new, clean and very comfortable. Staff were very helpful and friendly. It's great to be able to walk from the hotel to many of Seoul's major attractions. We will come back again next when we come to Korea!
Jennifer O. Families with young children Philippines, April 9, 2014
superb location, attentive staff

airport bus stop, allowed early check-in, English-speaking staff
8
Hotel allowed us to check-in at 11 o'clock at no extra charge. Airport bus stops right in front of hotel. Lots of places to eat and shop all around. Hotel also has water refilling station per floor.
Jaslyn T. Families with young children Singapore, March 8, 2014
Great location!

Next to Myeongdong, subway is accessible, friendly staff
8
The stay was good. Great location, friendly staff. Even the housekeeping staff know minimum english! Anyway, the room is quite small, and there are statics too almost everywhere. electrical current passing through the very first time you press the lift and elsewhere. not good.
Ng P. Families with young children China, February 1, 2014
Super good location

good location, nice staff, near night market
8.3
This is the second time to stay in this hotel because of its good location, and the staff speak english well. Many restaurant around. Price is quite high but still a good choice.
Ng P. Families with young children China, February 1, 2014
Seoul is a good place to travel with Kids

location, staff and save
8
Small rooms, clean with window, free wi-fi, airport bus stop just down the hotel, very good location.
Joyce C. Families with young children China, January 23, 2014
the location is very good.

location, spa, staff
7.3
the room hv smokey smell even there is non smoking floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong SeoulIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - BathroomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - LobbyIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - InteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ExteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - LobbyIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A03