Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera

Valkenburgerstraat 68, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1011 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
19 reviews

17 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Essam E. Business travelers Egypt, January 12, 2016
Good for business

Location, neatness ...comfort
6.3
Nice sufficient for the business travel
Report this review
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2015
Weekend in Amsterdam

Staff were very friendly and helpful; room was clean and comforatble; good wifi
7
A pleasant two night stay at the Ibis Stopera. We were out most of the hotel the most of the time, but the room was clean and comfortable
Report this review
Justin H. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2015
As expected

room, location, wifi
7.3
As expected of an accor hotel ibis 3 star rated, the room was of a good size. Wifi was good. Needs to walk about 10-15minutes to the centre of amsterdam
Report this review
Minh T. Couples Vietnam, July 27, 2015
Everything good except location & dining in price

Cleanliness, room view
7.7
if you're looking for a good stay in Amsterdam it's definitely worth it to check out ibis. We got a canal view room, really neat and clean but a bit pricey for value. It's also a bit of a walk to Waterlooplein station (2 stations away from Centraal) and a good 15 mins away by tram + foot to National Monument.
Report this review
Uning S. Couples Indonesia, July 17, 2015
Location, clean, nice staff performance

Clean, good view, comfort
8.3
We were stayed for 1 night. It was very nice. We got the room that has a canal river view. What a lovely! We would stay at Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera again next time if we return to spend our holiday.
Report this review
Rosalinda W. Solo travelers United States of America, April 22, 2015
Comfortable and good location.

Location, cleanliness and comfort
9
It' walking distance from train station, museum and market.
Report this review
Nazura A. Couples Malaysia, April 10, 2015
Good customer service

Cleanliness, Excellent customer service
7.3
Pleasant but the room has no fridge
Report this review
Richard K. Couples Australia, March 10, 2015
Nice hotel close to the city centre

Cleanliness, location & free wifi
8.3
I had a great stay at the hotel, check in / out was quick, the room was nice and modern - it was a bit small but exactly what I expected. There were plenty of TV channels in different languages, free wifi across the hotel and although the room didn't have a fridge the staff were able to put anything that needed to be kept cold in the fridge at the lobby. Location was good - 5 mins walk to the closest metro station and 15 mins walk to centraal station, you can rent bikes at the hotel and the staff were honest about the pricing of their bikes compared to other outside companies and although they were a bit more expensive for ease next time I would just rent there. Overall a nice hotel in a decent location, I would have no problem staying there again.
Report this review
Deniz K. Business travelers Turkey, September 17, 2014
Not impressed

Relatively close to the centre
5.7
It's 15 minutes walking distance to the centre. Staff at reception was extremely rude. I won't prefer it again.
Report this review
Ronnie B. Business travelers Belgium, January 17, 2014
Satisfied

Location, price, room
6
Typical IBIS hotel, so hotel met my expectations. Clean, good location,friendly staff, ok price. Perfect city-trip hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 17 reviews
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05