or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera

Valkenburgerstraat 68, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1011 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 207
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Rosalinda W. Solo travelers United States of America, April 22, 2015
Comfortable and good location.

Location, cleanliness and comfort
9
It' walking distance from train station, museum and market.
Nazura A. Couples Malaysia, April 10, 2015
Good customer service

Cleanliness, Excellent customer service
7.3
Pleasant but the room has no fridge
Richard K. Couples Australia, March 10, 2015
Nice hotel close to the city centre

Cleanliness, location & free wifi
8.3
I had a great stay at the hotel, check in / out was quick, the room was nice and modern - it was a bit small but exactly what I expected. There were plenty of TV channels in different languages, free wifi across the hotel and although the room didn't have a fridge the staff were able to put anything that needed to be kept cold in the fridge at the lobby. Location was good - 5 mins walk to the closest metro station and 15 mins walk to centraal station, you can rent bikes at the hotel and the staff were honest about the pricing of their bikes compared to other outside companies and although they were a bit more expensive for ease next time I would just rent there. Overall a nice hotel in a decent location, I would have no problem staying there again.
Deniz K. Business travelers Turkey, September 17, 2014
Not impressed

Relatively close to the centre
5.7
It's 15 minutes walking distance to the centre. Staff at reception was extremely rude. I won't prefer it again.
Ronnie B. Business travelers Belgium, January 17, 2014
Satisfied

Location, price, room
6
Typical IBIS hotel, so hotel met my expectations. Clean, good location,friendly staff, ok price. Perfect city-trip hotel.
Helen T. Couples Australia, April 14, 2013
comfortable and quiet

friendlyt staff the view from the window clean
6.3
was comfortable but was disappointed that they didn't provide shower cap and toiletries only one hair and body wash. No tea facilities
Marcus C. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 29, 2012
Convenient hotel for the east-central Amsterda

Clean, quite, efficient, reliable
8
This is a reliable Ibis hotel with all that you expect from such - clean, efficient and no-nonsense while giving good value for money - with good service, friendly staff and as excellent breakfast buffet. About 20 minutes walk from the Central Railway Station, the hotel is convenient for visitors to the eastern side of central Amsterdam and the Botanical Gardens (Hortus).
Hotel Feature Tip: If you book by Agoda, it is easy to confuse this Ibis Hotel with the Ibis Hotel by the railway station, which may be more convenient if you need to reach meetings by train.
Xiaodong Z. Business travelers China, October 19, 2012
Good location

Good location , near to subway station
8.3
Good location , near to subway station , clean room , but you need to choose a quite room .
Hooi H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 14, 2012
Bicycle for rent at the lobby

bicycle available for renting at the lobby or a shop merely 50M away from the hotel.
7.3
i rented a bicycle for one day at a shop about 50m away from the hotel and it costed me eur13. it is very convenient to move around the city with bicycle or motorcycle. a decent hotel with free internet access at the lobby for those without a laptop or tablet.
Shopping Tip: there is a street market open everyday AM to PM about 100M from the hotel where you can pay less for souvenir, like clog.
Suttinee S. Couples Thailand, April 8, 2012
moderate hotel with good service

clean room
7.3
even though the location which is right next to the road which makes it noisy, it is quite convenient for us to take a tram to the city within 5 minutes walking. the room is clean and not too small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C04