Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 20 reviews
Very good 7.8
Based on 3664 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 20 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Anna
Spain
February 22, 2016
Good value for money
Mainly the location. Wifi not only in common areas. Bed extra comfy and really neat and tidy!
Nothing really

Ronnie B.
Belgium
June 16, 2014
Satisfied
Location, price, room
Typical IBIS hotel, so hotel met my expectations. Clean, good location,friendly staff, ok price. Perfect city-trip hotel.

Helen T.
Australia
April 18, 2013
comfortable and quiet
friendlyt staff the view from the window clean
was comfortable but was disappointed that they didn't provide shower cap and toiletries only one hair and body wash. No tea facilities

Sarah
Ireland
February 21, 2016
Perfect Location
Our room was perfect,clean & bed very comfy.
The hotel is perfectly located, only a few stops by tram or metro from Central Station. Just around the corner from Rembrandt House and other major attractions are close by too. There was ...

Anonymous
Ireland
February 21, 2016
not happy
Nothing
There was building work in the hotel which we were not told about, it says in city centre but hotel is about 25 minutes walk, I'm absolutely disgusted, no facilities on site, couldn't even ...

Marcus C.
United Kingdom
December 03, 2012
Convenient hotel for the east-central Amsterda
Clean, quite, efficient, reliable
This is a reliable Ibis hotel with all that you expect from such - clean, efficient and no-nonsense while giving good value for money - with good service, friendly staff and as excellent breakfast buffet. About 20 minutes walk from the Central Railway Station, the hotel is convenient for visitors to the eastern side of central Amsterdam and the Botanical Gardens (Hortus).

Xiaodong Z.
China
November 12, 2012
Good location
Good location , near to subway station
Good location , near to subway station , clean room , but you need to choose a quite room .

John
Ireland
February 18, 2016
good location
Good breakfast,helpful staff

Burak
Turkey
February 18, 2016
Exceptional
Canal view of the room was good

hooi S.
Malaysia
August 29, 2012
Bicycle for rent at the lobby
bicycle available for renting at the lobby or a shop merely 50M away from the hotel.
i rented a bicycle for one day at a shop about 50m away from the hotel and it costed me eur13. it is very convenient to move around the city with bicycle or motorcycle. a decent hotel with free internet access at the lobby for those without a laptop or tablet.

SUTTINEE S.
Thailand
April 11, 2012
moderate hotel with good service
clean room
even though the location which is right next to the road which makes it noisy, it is quite convenient for us to take a tram to the city within 5 minutes walking. the room is clean and not too small.

Andrea
Germany
February 13, 2016
Passable
There was work in progress, was very embracing for my meetings

Phillip
Australia
February 09, 2016
Very enjoyable
Hotel was good Staff pleasant
No tea or coffee making facilities in our room

Jorge M.
Mexico
January 08, 2008
Good Hotel
The location is good but not the best, however one block away is the tram and you can take it to go to anywhere.

Kam S.
Malaysia
November 01, 2007
Ibis
Avoid.

Derek
Switzerland
February 07, 2016
Great location
It was the best Wi Fi ....

John
Ireland
February 07, 2016
Pleasant
Rooms were comfortable
There was refurbishing going on in the reception area. There were no tea making facilities in the rooms which for a high price hotel there should be.

Esteban P.
Uruguay
August 17, 2012
Buena ubicación, baño pequeño.
Ubicación, limpieza, trato del personal.
La ubicación del hotel es adecuada para turistas, dada su relativa cercanía con los puntos donde se toman las excursiones así como cerca de la estación de trenes y del centro.

Jasmin G.
Germany
July 27, 2014
Gut
Lage, Sauberkeit, freundliches Personal
Gut

Laura
Italy
February 04, 2016
Good
The bedroom, the mattress and the pillows, the shower.
The breakfast was ok but really nothing special and I find the price (17 euro) disproportionate. The hotel was under renovation.