or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

ibis Amsterdam Centre

Stationsplein 49, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 (Show on map)

Book now!

ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Shops ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Bathroom ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interior ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interior ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interior ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interior ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interior ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interior ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Exterior ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Restaurant ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room
ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interior ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interior ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interior ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interior ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interior ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Exterior
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
217 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (217)
Sort by:
Haw K. Couples Singapore, August 28, 2014
Great location

Location, value for money, convenience
8
Stayed in a standard room, room was with a small shower. My room was on the second floor facing the tracks; but I could not hear the trains moving. There was more noise from people moving along the corridor. Convenient location to travel in the city and a great place to travel from the city to the airport to to various parts of Netherlands
Larry W. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2014
Great, but Strange Location

The location right over the train station was amazingly convient for both coming into the city, going out of the city, and catching the trams/buses to everywhere. It is walking distance to restaurants
8
The hotel was comfortable and clean, but it was strange staying over the train tracks. yes. The hotel is built raised up over the tracks. Though the sound proofing was impressive, the sound and feel of incoming and outgoing trains was noticeable on the lowest floor. It was not too bothersome for me, but if you are a light sleeper, beware of this aspect. The location was perfect and very convenient to the trains from the airport. The hotel is the first building as you turn right exiting the Central Station. The staff was helpful and friendly. The reason for my "3" rating on hotel condition/cleanliness regards my only issue with the hotel. It may not seem like a big deal, but the soap container in the bathroom and shower was not refilled until I brought it to the attention of the person cleaning the room. There was no soap in the room, and that is a problem for me. Instead of bars of soap, Ibis installs dispensers that must be filled regularly. This is not the first time that I have stayed at an Ibis and had this issue. They need to be more aware of that. I did not eat at the restaurant so cannot comment on the breakfast (which was not included in my package).
Yann P. Business travelers France, August 18, 2014
Bad experience

Location
4.7
Poor service and looks more like summer camp facilities than proper 3* hotel.
Bronwyn I. Couples Australia, August 16, 2014
Stay in Amsterdam

Location helpful staff clean and big rooms
10
Very comfortable beautiful view over the city comfy beds too
Ee L. Groups Malaysia, August 12, 2014
Very convenient

Convenient, clean and value for money
7.3
It was a wonderful stay. The hotel is located just next to the train station and walkable to tourist attractions I.e dom, canal cruise, red light district etc. There are also lots of restaurants and food center nearby which opens late
Zenaida D. Groups Philippines, August 12, 2014
Great Location!

Great staff, the best location!
8.7
I will stay at Ibis again for sure if and when i visited Amsterdam again. Why? Because of the location. It is so convenient. It's just beside the central train station. Plus, it is also near the tram station (so going to anywhere in Amsterdam isn't a hassle). Ten minutes walk away and you;re already the their night life district (hahaha). Plus, they got great staff who will do anything to assist you (I left my passport at my hotel room and I was already on the train halfway back to Paris when I realized this but their wonderful staff assisted me to retrieve my passport! yey!)
Khem B. Couples India, August 11, 2014
An excellent location

Location,
8
Excellent
Hargiyanto H. Families with young children Indonesia, August 5, 2014
consider P+R for traveller by car

Location on train station, Value for money, and good condition
10
stay for 2 nights. No Parking, hotel staff suggest to go to nearest public parking across the river. and it is very expensive. 50 Euro per night, while i paid hotel through agoda for 59 Euro. on second day, we put our car on P+R Zeeburg outside amsterdam for 1 Euro per day, and paid 5.60 Euro tram ticket for 4 persons vv from Zeeburg to hotel in 15 minutes. P+R need some efforts, cant use my Visa or Master, so must ask help local people to use their card & we pay them cash. thanks to a lady with her mom that help to pay 5.60 Euro for 4 ticket Zeeburg to Amsterdam Central (Hotel) vv. when we took car next day, we ask a gentleman to pay 1 Euro for us, he helped us, thanks, and dont want to be paid... thanks again. the best is for traveller by train, i think. my room has a very nice view of train station, harbour... like it so much.
Krystle C. Couples South Africa, August 3, 2014
Great location

Location clean and comfy bed
8.3
It's right next tot the central station which is the perfect location because you always have to travel into Amsterdam and out of Amsterdam from there. The rooms were a little small but for a short stay it's perfect. Very comfy beds. Decent shower too. God value for money. We paid a little more because we went over the gay pride festival. But ibis is a good brand to stay at.
Junanto H. Families with young children Indonesia, August 1, 2014
Very nice hotel at a strategic place. Recommended.

Location
9.3
Very nice and memorable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdamibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Roomibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Shopsibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Bathroomibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interioribis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Roomibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interioribis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Roomibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interioribis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interioribis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Roomibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interioribis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Roomibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interioribis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Exterioribis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Restaurantibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Roomibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interioribis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Roomibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interioribis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interioribis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interioribis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interioribis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A05