or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

ibis Amsterdam Centre

Stationsplein 49, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 (Show on map)

Book now!

ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Shops ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Bathroom ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interior ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interior ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interior ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interior ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interior ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interior ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Exterior ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Restaurant ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room
ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interior ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interior ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interior ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interior ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interior ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Exterior
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
259 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (259)
Sort by:
Christian J. Solo travelers Philippines, November 17, 2014
Best location

Convenient location
7
Location was the best thing about this hotel
Sook W. Couples Malaysia, November 14, 2014
Perfect Location

Location, helpful Staff, cleaniless
7.7
The location is superb which is just next to the central train station. Super convenient to access to attraction around the city area
Wee H. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2014
Amsterdam stay

Location, cleaniness, value for money
8.3
It is very well located just next to the Amsterdam Centraal station witch is the main transport hub. The room size was not large but sufficient where we still have walking space after opening up 2 large suite cases. Our room has a nice view of the harbour and quiet as it is away from the main shopping and drinking places. The only 2 negative items is that the pillows were too soft and the cleaner removed the cleansing gel from the bathroom on our second night for no apparent reason. We had to call the front desk to install it back, which they promptly done so. Overall, value for money for good location.
Kathryn L. Couples Australia, November 11, 2014
Close to station

Could walk therr from our river cruise ship or the train, reasonable price, luggage storage
7.3
We got there early but could place our suitcases in a relatively secure room and our electronic devices / valuables in a free safe. We also stores items on our last day as our plane left at 10pm. Room on the small side. A bit noisy from trams and sirens but many hotels in Amsterdam would have this issue. You could open the window but the noise went up
Mohamed A. Business travelers Maldives, November 7, 2014
A very good location

Hotel was clean and good but triple room was so congested. No wardrObe fOr clothes
7
Bad experience
Peter L. Solo travelers Australia, November 6, 2014
Best Location

Location, room size and decor, helpful staff
8.7
What makes this hotel a winner is the perfect location if you are arriving or departing by train at Schipol Airport. It is right next to Centraal Station. Trams and metro station are right by the hotel. You can have breakfast in hotel at extra cost but Amstrrdam abounds in nice cafes. Although you can find cheaper hotels of similar standard, location is what favours the Ibis.
Arifin P. Business travelers Indonesia, October 29, 2014
staff response

staff, location, room
8.3
Excellent hotel. Staff is very helpful and fast responding. Some people may complain the noise from train rail, but to me its OK.
Alison P. Couples United Kingdom, October 27, 2014
3 day break in Amsterdam

Location. Quiet.
8.3
Location excellent next to central train station. Had room on 7th floor overlooking canal, city. felt breakfast was overpriced so ate elsewhere.
Bryan B. Business travelers Malaysia, October 25, 2014
ibis centraal

very close to the train station, good service from the hotel staff and very clean
9.3
Melissa K. Couples Singapore, October 25, 2014
Great location

location
6.3
Hotel was understaffed on that day. There was a long queue to check in. Hotel is at a great location. Near the train station, convenient for those staying over a night and moving off the next.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdamibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Roomibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Shopsibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Bathroomibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interioribis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Roomibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interioribis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Roomibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interioribis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interioribis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Roomibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interioribis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Roomibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interioribis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Exterioribis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Restaurantibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Roomibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interioribis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Roomibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interioribis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interioribis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interioribis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interioribis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C04