or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

ibis Amsterdam Centre

Stationsplein 49, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 (Show on map)

Book now!

ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Shops ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Bathroom ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interior ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interior ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interior ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interior ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interior ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interior ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Exterior ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Restaurant ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room
ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interior ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interior ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interior ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interior ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interior ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Exterior
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
199 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (199)
Sort by:
Chiu L. Couples Hong Kong, July 23, 2014
convenience location and nice business hotel

good location, fair price and quick service
7.7
It is a very good business hotel. But as it is next to the railway station, it is a bit noisy.
Lei C. Solo travelers Macau, July 17, 2014
satisfactory

good location, clean, nice view
7.7
good!! Especially if you have big luggage, it's extermely voz it's just next to the train station, from where it's just 15 mins to the airport
Greg N. Couples Australia, July 13, 2014
Poor, over priced and under sized

Location to transport, city and nightlife.
4.7
We stayed in a twin room. It would struggle to be 10m2. You could hear every door to every room close. This goes on until at least 2.00am and starts up again around 7:00am. Never will stay at an Ibis hotel again. Because demand for holiday accommodation in Amsterdam at weekends in particular, price gouging occurs. The Ibis make an art for of this.
Amy C. Couples Singapore, July 13, 2014
Relax and comfort

Clean, spacious and good loaction
9.3
No major issue except that we have problem when changing the currency. We have problem buying things as shops reject our big notes (Euro$200 and Euro$500). When ask the customer service that can we change the big notes to smaller ones (Euro$50) they mention they are unable to. Which result in us having problem shopping and dinning at Amsterdam.
Leonard L. Groups Singapore, July 11, 2014
Poor, dont feel secure, noisy room facing station

None
3
Reception staff did not give a warm welcome. The room was stuffy and windows barely opened to let in fresh air.
Cuiting L. Groups Singapore, July 3, 2014
Centrally located hotel at the train station.

Location. Food. Transport.
9.3
Stay was great at ibis. Check in hassle free. And got a map without needing to ask. Location was superb. Just beside the main train station and close to bus and tram stops. Highly recommended. Free Internet too!
Laura S. Couples Singapore, July 2, 2014
Centrally located but basic hotel

Location, location location
7
Stayed 3 nights of my 4 nights in amsterdam. Arrived early and checkin process was rather smooth even though we could not get the keys to the room. There is a room where they keep luggages but know that even though it is a secure room, one can head in and possibly retrieve a bag that is not theirs and noone will probably stop them. Kettles and irons are available on request should it be available. The room is small but of sufficient size for our 2 large suitcases. Wifi is good and stable and lots of english channels on tele. The bed could definitely be more comfortable- ours was a king with a thin mattress on top of the mattress base. The thin mattress was easily moved and kept getting misaligned (and mind you, we are two small adults). Toilets are small but clean. It was ok for us but i do imagine that larger/taller adults would have a problem with it. Airconditioning was present but weak to say the least. It was really warm thoroughout our entire 3 nights. But I would rather deal with the warmth air instead of opening the windows and getting bitten by the vicious amsterdam mozzies. overall a budget hotel that caters to the budget traveller.
Kenneth C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 1, 2014
Location, location, location

Location, in-room wifi, easy access to public transportation
6
Overall was ok. Location was good and easy access to public transportations. Room was a little smaller than expected. The walls are too thin, hence can get a bit noisy at time.
Wong W. Groups Hong Kong, July 1, 2014
Great place for transfer

the hotel is located just next to the central station, make it easy for people who transfer to and from airport.
6
Habib M. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2014
Centrally located with excellent transport facilit

Centrally located and easy accessible to all places
4

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

ibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdamibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Roomibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Shopsibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Bathroomibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interioribis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Roomibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interioribis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Roomibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interioribis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interioribis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Roomibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interioribis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Roomibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interioribis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Exterioribis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Restaurantibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Roomibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interioribis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Roomibis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interioribis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interioribis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interioribis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interioribis Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B08