or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel

72-112 Greenlane East, Ellerslie, Auckland, New Zealand 1051 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Ibis Auckland Ellerslie Ibis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Reception Ibis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Ibis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Ibis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Ibis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Ibis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Guest Laundry Ibis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Ibis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Buffet Ibis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Buffet Ibis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Bar Ibis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Bar Ibis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Mac Station Ibis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Kid’s Corner Ibis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Exterior Ibis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Fitness Room
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Fitness Room Ibis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Ibis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Cocktail Setup Ibis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Wedding Conference Ibis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Classroom
Area: Ellerslie Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (11)
Sort by:
Gim E. Solo travelers Singapore, May 9, 2014
Convenience

Cleanliness, Staff, location
7.7
Caroline S. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 17, 2013
A private haven from the busy metropolis.

Efficient staff with great customer service, accessible location to both the airport and City centre. The rooms are nice and private as well as comfortable.
9.3
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Ibis Hotel. The staff were friendly and accommodating, the location was picturesque and it was also handy to town and the airport.
Edgar W. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 7, 2013
Reasonable Hotel

Modern Decor
6.7
Ibis Ellerslie is situated approx. 20-25mins away from the city centre. The Ellerslie race course is right behind the hotel. The rooms were modern with the basics available in room. Reception staff was very helpful! Plenty of free parking but probably a hotel that you need a car for.
Mona O. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 17, 2012
Friendly and

Loved the room, was spacious and clean.
9.3
Check in was quick,very friendly staff. Loved the location because it is close to public transport and other places to visit. The only downside for me is the parking. When I checked in I asked about parking and I was told to go around the corner to park.
Kylie B. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 20, 2012
Small rooms

Was really clean
7
The room was very compact for the price, but so clean it was hard to fault. The restaurant (which also serves the adjoining Novotel) had average food and not worth the cost. The location was ok for me as I had a conference at Alexandra Park which was about 5 mins walk away.
Scott H. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 11, 2011
good stuff - what you see is what you get

location was excellent for where I wanted to be (near to where a relative was living)
8
What you see is what you get: this is an ibis, so they offer an optimal price for clean and clear level of quality. This is what I got. Great stuff. Friendly staff. I think the hotel was close to full but the rooms where quiet/well sound-proofed. If you lower the window shade, everything collapses into darkness (perfect to combat my jetlag). The shower is large and the water pressure strong. Don't forget to put out the do-not-disturb sign, or else you will get disturbed (as I was). The next day, the DND sign worked perfectly. To the south is the area of the local shops of the suburb of Ellerslie (30min by foot), it is a small but interesting place - lots of cafes, a few places offerng sushi and a nice atmosphere - unexpected, and nice! Well recommended to go there to walk away a little bit of jetlag, catch up on the emails (free wifi at some places), drink too much coffee, eat some good food at reasonable-ish prices. I did not try the restaurant in the hotel, it looked good as I walked by. But jetlag is a party-pooper, so I didn't try it out.
Judith M. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 30, 2010
Great service provided by pleasant helpful staff.

Well equipped gymnasium.
8.7
I would like to compliment the hotel on the calibre of the employees. The hotel's cleaning staff are a very professional team - polite and well spoken. I would also like to make the same comment for the conscierge - nothing was too much trouble for him. The 'meet and greet' ladies at the reception desk provide a warm welcome.
Thomas H. Solo travelers Germany, January 31, 2009
Funktionelles Hotel südlich von Auckland

Direkt an der Autobahn gelegen
5
Achtung Autofahrer: nicht die Ausfahrt Ellerslie benutzen, Internet teuer, Zimmer neu renoviert
Menno L. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 14, 2009
Zeer acceptabel

Schoon, Goede service, zoals altijd bij ibis
8
Goede kwaliteit hotel. Simpel, schoon, netjes. Gratis internet connection en zeer acceptabele prijzen in het restaurant en bar. Vriendelijk personeel met service gerichte instelling. Gratis parkeer gelegenheid. wastafel was helaas verstopt, dus liep niet goed leeg. verder alles in orde zeer goed verblijf gehad gedurende twee dagen. Ontbijt was niet inbegrepen maar tegen betaling van 20 NZD alsnog bij receptie aan te vragen.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Auckland centrum op paar kilometer afstand, zeker de moeite waard om te bezoeken.
Shinichi Y. Solo travelers Japan, April 2, 2013
便利

こうがいでけいばじょうであくせすよし
6.3
ここでかんじがうてないというか、うつとまえのぶんがしょうきょされる。だめだめです。ほてるのかんそうとかにゅうりょくするまえに、このふぐあいをなんとかしてほしい。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Ibis Auckland EllerslieIbis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Ibis Auckland EllerslieIbis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - ReceptionIbis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomIbis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomIbis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomIbis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - BathroomIbis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Guest LaundryIbis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - RestaurantIbis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - BuffetIbis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - BuffetIbis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - BarIbis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - BarIbis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Mac StationIbis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Kid’s CornerIbis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - ExteriorIbis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Fitness RoomIbis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Fitness RoomIbis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomIbis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Cocktail SetupIbis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Wedding ConferenceIbis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Auckland - Classroom


AS-AGWEB-3B03