Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Bangkok Riverside

27 Charoennakorn Rd., Soi17, South Banglumphu, Klongsarn, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10600

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
2901 reviews

1321 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2901)
Sort by:
Bernadette L. Groups Philippines, January 24, 2016
Bad food, great location, semi self service

Cheap, location, clean
7.3
Good
Report this review
Colin A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 18, 2016
Five nights on the BangkokRiverside

The excellent food offers at breakfast and evening buffet to residents, the view, the pool
8.3
My second time at Ibis Riverside, enjoyed just as much and they even gave me the same room as I appreciate ed last year, thoroughly enjoyed the location, the staff care and attention and the family atmosphere
Report this review
John G. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 18, 2016
Holiday Review

Location, Cleanlyness and Staff
7.3
This was our second visit to the hotel and we booked again because we knew we could get European style food for the children and members of our family group. However this year the menu seemed to favour other tastes and the alternative 24hr menu had run out of burgers and the lasagne dishes for two days which I thought was extraordinary for a city hotel. Overall we do like the hotel but feel it needs to recognize there is a lot of American / English and European guests staying who would like to eat in.
Report this review
Chow L. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2016
Ibis Riverside hotel is value for the money

Good location, clean and confortable room
9.3
Very good location, clean and comfortable room. Choose the riverside room!!
Report this review
Delwyn E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 9, 2016
Short stay between flights

Location and views
8
I had a 13 hour layover between flights from Bangkok airport. The hotel was well located just a short taxi ride from the BTS line, easy to get to from the airport with the new rail link. Good location on the river for cruses. Room was ok for a short stay, nice pool.
Report this review
Kin L. Couples Hong Kong, January 8, 2016
I hope I can order the river view and breakfast

I need to have a river or pool view room during making reservation. And I need to have more options during making reservation.
6.7
Good
Report this review
Allan A. Couples Australia, January 7, 2016
Lazying by the River

On the banks of the Chao Phraya River,Dog Friendly,River breezes
9
Choose this Hotel as it allows pets,even yappy little Pomeranians,such as ours,it was great being able to relax by the pool,watching the boats go by,handy to the BTS,& cross river ferrys. Room was comfortable, with part of a view, of the river,bathroom could be bigger.Cleaning staff smiling & friendly, as were the Reception staff.Over all enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Dujarat R. Families with young children Thailand, December 31, 2015
Nice stay

Cheap, clean , location
8
Nice stay , we only there for a night but had a nice stay , clean room , nothing to complain for its price
Report this review
Suphatra S. Couples Thailand, December 30, 2015
Highly recommended

value for money, convenient
7.7
Excellent!
Report this review
Teera S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 28, 2015
Reasonable priced hotel

helpful staff and pleasant
8.3
My overnight stay was pleasant and relaxing. Staff is very helpful and happy to assist with whatever they can. Nice pool area. Competitive price compare to other hotels in the neighbourhood. I only wish that they have a shuttle boat service.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1321 reviews Next page
Ibis Bangkok Riverside BangkokIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - Meeting RoomIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - Meeting RoomIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - Swimming PoolIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - LobbyIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - Business CenterIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - LobbyIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - SurroundingsIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - InteriorIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - Meeting RoomIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - Swimming PoolIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - SurroundingsIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - Nearby TransportIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - SurroundingsIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - LobbyIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - Swimming PoolIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - Swimming PoolIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - Swimming PoolIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - FacilitiesIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - ExteriorIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - Nearby TransportIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - Nearby AttractionIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - Meeting RoomIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - Swimming PoolIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - ReceptionIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - Swimming PoolIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - Swimming PoolIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - ReceptionIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - Swimming PoolIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - ReceptionIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - SurroundingsIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - BathroomIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - ExteriorIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - Nearby TransportIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - Nearby AttractionIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - Meeting RoomIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - SurroundingsIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - BathroomIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - ReceptionIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - Meeting RoomIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - Nearby AttractionIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - Swimming PoolIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - PlaygroundIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - Meeting RoomIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - Nearby AttractionIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - Nearby AttractionIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantIbis Bangkok Riverside Bangkok - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04