Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Bangkok Sathorn

Soi Ngam Duphli, Rama 4 Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ibis Sathorn Hotel
Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Guest Room Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Guest Room Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Meeting Room Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Restaurant Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Restaurant Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Restaurant Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Restaurant Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Restaurant Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Restaurant Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Restaurant Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Restaurant Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Restaurant Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Lobby Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Lobby Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Exterior Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Guest Room
Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Guest Room Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Restaurant Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Restaurant Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Meeting Room Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - View Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Restaurant Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Restaurant Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Nearby Transport
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1772 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1772)
Sort by:
Prinya K. Business travelers Thailand, February 2, 2012
Great location and service with a smile
8.3
Best location to shopping in the Central of Bangkok. Near Sub way station. Near Market and mini mart , easy to find something to eat all-day all-night.
Atchara K. Couples Thailand, February 1, 2012
Such a very nice hotel!

The hotel and the staff.
8
since ibis hotel is international, you will never be disappointed by the service. the staffs there performed very good job. hotel atmosphere is standard. it's very convenience.
Hotel Feature Tip: Every area of hotel is no smoking. So sometimes it's unavoidable that some of guests might have smoking in room. So please notice that some of guest rooms smell cigarette though you have request for non smoking.
Krittapas V. Solo travelers Australia, January 31, 2012
Great location but very noisy

''show we care ''
6.7
i was staying at ibis hotel a couple month ago and everything was fantastic and thats why i chose to come back. i was specific for high floor, quiet or the corner end but when i checked in my room is next to the elevator. i was really tired on that night and i dont want to say much plus maybe your occ% is high and i checked in at 2 am. i was about to sleep and the next room was started to laught and giggling with a group of guys and a girls.not a pleasant for arrival. the next night from 8 pm on ward. i heard vacume cleaner on, furniture moving or someone mop the floor etc. i was not sure that you suppose to clean the room at this time tll 11.30 pm or on ward. i understand about your circumstance but i pay the accomodation to sleep but you try to push or maximise(revpar)- revenue per available room. sorry if i was wrong whether the noise is from guest or house keeping but it is diturb guest privacy who is staying. when i ring to the front noone answer the phone to assist me.
Gilbert F. Couples Canada, January 30, 2012
Affordable and clean

Near center and very good price
6.7
The room are small but clean. Hotel is in a relatively quiet area.
Andrew M. Couples Indonesia, January 29, 2012
Great Location, clean room

Room
7.7
nice stay and enjoyable stay, clean room but not too close with the bts station.
Todd G. Business travelers United States of America, January 27, 2012
Fine for business purposs

Good location for Silom sites
8
I chose this hotel based on price (special deal) and location, and was pleased to find it was also clean and well kept-up. It may not be the best-situated for tourists, but it's fine as an economical business stay. There is a potential for noisiness, but that depends on who else is atyng at the hotel when you're there y stay was very quiet.
Rick H. Couples Canada, January 21, 2012
Clean rooms close to the subway station Lumpini

good value
7
The rooms at the Ibis Sathorn Hotel are small, but clean and airy. The subway station Lumpini is only 300 metres away, and it is never difficult to hail down a taxi in front of the hotel. Breakfast, an option at this Ibis Hotel, is not up to the usual very high standards of Bangkok hotels, but is inexpensive. For the more adventurous, the Malaysia Hotel across the narrow alley serves more interesting local fare for breakfast and other meals. Their Thai and Reflexology (foot) massage place is inexpensive but relaxing.
Melanie P. Families with young children United States of America, January 20, 2012
Good location convenient to metro

Quiet room
8.3
This hotel is located within a short walking distance to the Metro and close to a nice large park where children can play though there are large lizards (monitors?) everywhere - they do seem harmless enough. The hotel caters to large tour bus groups but overall, the room we stayed in was quiet enough. Request a room on one of the upper floors for a nice view overlooking Bangkok.
Restaurant Tip: Many good restaurants surround the hotel including sidewalk vendors where you can pick up a bowl of noodle soup for a song. There's also a 7-11 directly across the street that is stocked with just about everything you would need from lotion to icecream.
Melanie P. Families with young children United States of America, January 19, 2012
Good location, clean & simple

Close to metro & several good restaurants nearby
8
Overall, we had a pleasant stay. Staff was efficient and helpful particularly when we extended our stay for a few extra nights. The only real downside, is that there is NO internet access in the rooms (unless you pay extra). On the upside, free wireless is available in the a lobby area. Good value for the money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: WIthin walking distance to metro which was convenient though there are no sidewalks.
Jonathan S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 17, 2012
Average but adequate hotel in Soi Ngam Dupli

Clean, comfortable, front desk available 24 hrs - I checked in at 4am with no problems
7.7
i found the the ibis sathorn to be comfortable but nothing special, which is fine for a budget or lower mid-range hotel. the room was clean and there were no problems with the shower or air conditioning. the closest metro station (lumphini) was about a 15 minute walk. this area was once a backpacker, budget traveler type neighborhood and there are still plenty of guesthouses and tourist related businesses such as travel agents, restaurants, internet access, etc. nearby. the restaurant was fine, but nothing special. the service from the hotel staff was quite good. all in all i'd rate the hotel as average. no major problems, but nothing really to make this place stand out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Bangkok Sathorn BangkokIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Meeting RoomIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - LobbyIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - LobbyIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - ExteriorIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Meeting RoomIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - ViewIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Nearby Transport

Customer Reviews - Ibis Bangkok Sathorn, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06