or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Bangkok Sathorn

Soi Ngam Duphli, Rama 4 Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ibis Sathorn Hotel
Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Guest Room Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Guest Room Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Meeting Room Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Restaurant Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Restaurant Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Restaurant Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Restaurant Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Restaurant Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Restaurant Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Restaurant Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Restaurant Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Restaurant Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Lobby Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Lobby Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Exterior Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Guest Room
Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Guest Room Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Restaurant Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Restaurant Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Meeting Room Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - View Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Restaurant Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Restaurant Ibis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Nearby Transport
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1849 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1849)
Sort by:
Elior B. Israel, May 27, 2012
Love this hotel!

good price
10
everytime when I visit Bangkok I book this hotel. Very good location, lovely rooms, cheap, just perfect.
Dang K. Couples Vietnam, May 26, 2012
Good location with professional staff

Professional staff
7.7
The room (standard) is small, but well designed. The Hotel is not far from the MRT station (about 10min. walking). However, you have to walk next to the running cars and motorbikes because there is no sidewalk on the road that leads to hotel. Quiet secteur. Need to be full before getting back to the hotel after 9.00 PM because no restaurant in the surrounding opens at this time. Staff is warm, helpful
Andreas S. Solo travelers Germany, May 20, 2012
Relatively new hotel, small rooms, a bit off

Value for Money
8.3
this hotel is a bit off the beaten track. in a side lane off sathorn, you need to walk for 10-15 minutes to the next subway (lumphini) or rely on the cabs. room spotless, though small and especially the bath room had some cheap plastic ibis-style look and feel, even though all appliances were new and well maintained. free wireless, though very limited download speed. a bit noisy, walls are thin and i heard the neighbours below and opposite my room quite well. check in staff friendly, but no concierge (well ok, its a 2 star hotel). i would probably stay there again, but it really depends on the price.
Ivar H. Solo travelers Australia, May 12, 2012
Well located,basic but overrun by tour group buses

Clean,modern and staff are responsive to needs.Free WiFi in rooms.
8
up to 5 tourist buses with noisy groups sometimes.buses can arrive late at night to the sound of shouted directions and whistle blowing.not recommended for quiet surrounds.very busy hotel but has every basic need with free wi fi in rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try to get a back room Rama 1v Rd end to avoid noisy buses at night.Lunch buffet 199 baht remains popular and good value.
Chavapol T. Couples Thailand, May 10, 2012
very nice and comfort hotel with reasonable price

reasonable price
10
very nice and comfort hotel with reasonable price. super speedy check-in and check-out. never have to wait, everything is so tight and compact, love the system. in room environment is outstanding.
Chavapol T. Couples Thailand, May 9, 2012
very nice and comfort hotel with reasonable price

reasonable price
10
very nice and comfort hotel with reasonable price. super speedy check-in and check-out. never have to wait, everything is so tight and compact, love the system. in room environment is outstanding.
James H. Couples United Kingdom, May 7, 2012
oh dear?

shuttle to public transport
5
Having stayed here befode the hotel was an obvious choice. How times change. After checkin we were greeted in the room by 4 cockroaches. A call to the front desk brougbt a change of room and some with a spray as we only managed to kill 3 of them. The new room was hot and we quickly discovered that the a/c didnt work. As it was dinner time we mentioned tbe problem to tbe fro.t desk on the way out. Wben we got back it hadnt been fixed. Another room change. Like goldilocks this room was just right. I was disappointed that there was no package including b/fast. I gave it the o.ce over and concluded that it was worth 255 baht. The lunch buffet was only 199 baht. Very disappointed by the ibis which has gone dowhill. Even happy hour is no more. Ghess nothing to be happy about??
Castaigne M. Solo travelers France, May 7, 2012
Efficient hotel

Price
7
A good value, but the hotel is a bit far from public transportation...
Nicholas G. Solo travelers Australia, May 5, 2012
far from shopping center paragon nice clean hotel

elevator to your room resteraunt down stairs free internet
5.3
considering it was my first time in bangkok i only stayed for 1 one night good for older people not near night life or paragon taxi service over priced if you want quiet this is the place didn't like the staff wouldn't let me stay a bit longer my flight left in the afternoon even though i was sick told me i had to pay for extra night to stay in my room was very disappointed and i had a fever i spent the rest of the day in the lobby sick sleeping on the couch then they told me i couldn't sleep on the couch didn't like my stay here lucky there was a pharmacy across the road who was very helpfull
Shopping Tip: get a motor bike taxi from outside to go siam paragon because not walking distance
Worawat S. Business travelers Thailand, May 4, 2012
Nice Place with a Parking

Parking Lot
9
Nice and Clean Place With A Lot Of Parking here it s very good to live here and travel around bkk
Shopping Tip: Good To Book here and Travel To the center Of Bangkok

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Bangkok Sathorn BangkokIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Meeting RoomIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - LobbyIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - LobbyIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - ExteriorIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Meeting RoomIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - ViewIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantIbis Bangkok Sathorn Bangkok - Nearby Transport

Customer Reviews - Ibis Bangkok Sathorn, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C06