Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Birmingham New Street Hotel

Ladywell walk, Birmingham City Center, Birmingham, United Kingdom B5 4ST

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
45 reviews

36 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (45)
Sort by:
Tony E. Business travelers Malaysia, June 14, 2014
Quick check in and comfortable bed

Location, cleanliness, bed
7.3
Satisfy with the service with that pricing. Easy access to the train station. No much to complain.
Report this review
Duc H. Couples United Kingdom, June 8, 2014
Very nice hotel and very close to the city center

Location was great, people were friendly and helpful. And the 24 hour bar
6.7
My stay at the hotel was great very friendly people and very easy access to the night life
Report this review
Onshita M. Families with older children Thailand, June 7, 2014
Just fine

Easy access to transportation and airport , very close to shopping area and restaurants , near fresh &local market .
6.7
About shower , water so poor.
Report this review
Andalis S. Business travelers Philippines, June 5, 2014
good hotel in Birmingham

good location and breakfast
6
It was aligned with expectation
Report this review
Lei S. Families with young children China, May 20, 2014
good stay, fantastic location.

Location, price and service
8.3
Good stay, fantastic location with 2 mins walk to shopping mall and railway station. 10 seconds walk to China town, and surrounded by bars and restaurants. However, a bit noisy during weekend night but still acceptable.
Report this review
Pei C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 30, 2014
Value for money

Centrally located and close to public transportation
6.7
Report this review
Adam R. Solo travelers Australia, August 7, 2013
Comfortable and hassle free

Price, location, friendliness
8.3
I really enjoyed staying here. It was a hassle free experience. No problems with check in, friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room and a great breakfast. What more could anyone want?
Report this review
Tsz K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 8, 2013
The worse hotel in the Birmingham!!!

The only advantage is located in city centre, other than that, nothing else I think.
4.3
Ibis Birmingham charged me DOUBLE ROOM RATE of the original total room rate, which is different with the agreed price with Agoda. I tried to send email to Ibis Birmingham and Agoda, even I called the front desk of Ibis Birmingham, there is a staff told me that she can fix it and reply me by email within a day, so far I did not receive any news from both of the parties Ibis and Agoda. Case not settled and I am going to raise a dispute case from my bank side for further investigation. If you are going to book this hotel, pls consider carefully. The worse experience ever.
Report this review
Chee B. Families with older children Malaysia, June 7, 2013
It was easy for a foreigner to stay in.

It's a well budget hotel, easy accessing to public transport and friendly people all over the city.
9.3
It was fantastic as it's near to the famous church bar and it has a good view out to the road when it's in night time and safety.
Report this review
Pei C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 1, 2013
Value for money and great central location

Located within walking distance to Birmingham Coach Station, New Street Station (which brings you to the airport or the NEC (National Exhibition Centrer), close to shopping and plenty of restaurants
7
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 36 reviews Next page
Ibis Birmingham New Street Hotel BirminghamIbis Birmingham New Street Hotel Birmingham - Pub/LoungeIbis Birmingham New Street Hotel Birmingham - RestaurantIbis Birmingham New Street Hotel Birmingham - Guest RoomIbis Birmingham New Street Hotel Birmingham - Suite RoomIbis Birmingham New Street Hotel Birmingham - Suite RoomIbis Birmingham New Street Hotel Birmingham - ReceptionIbis Birmingham New Street Hotel Birmingham - ReceptionIbis Birmingham New Street Hotel Birmingham - RestaurantIbis Birmingham New Street Hotel Birmingham - RestaurantIbis Birmingham New Street Hotel Birmingham - ExteriorIbis Birmingham New Street Hotel Birmingham - ExteriorIbis Birmingham New Street Hotel Birmingham - ExteriorIbis Birmingham New Street Hotel Birmingham - ExteriorIbis Birmingham New Street Hotel Birmingham - ExteriorIbis Birmingham New Street Hotel Birmingham - InteriorIbis Birmingham New Street Hotel Birmingham - Guest RoomIbis Birmingham New Street Hotel Birmingham - Guest RoomIbis Birmingham New Street Hotel Birmingham - Guest RoomIbis Birmingham New Street Hotel Birmingham - Guest RoomIbis Birmingham New Street Hotel Birmingham - Guest RoomIbis Birmingham New Street Hotel Birmingham - Meeting RoomIbis Birmingham New Street Hotel Birmingham - Guest RoomIbis Birmingham New Street Hotel Birmingham - InteriorIbis Birmingham New Street Hotel Birmingham - BathroomIbis Birmingham New Street Hotel Birmingham - Meeting RoomIbis Birmingham New Street Hotel Birmingham - InteriorIbis Birmingham New Street Hotel Birmingham - InteriorIbis Birmingham New Street Hotel Birmingham - InteriorIbis Birmingham New Street Hotel Birmingham - InteriorIbis Birmingham New Street Hotel Birmingham - InteriorIbis Birmingham New Street Hotel Birmingham - InteriorIbis Birmingham New Street Hotel Birmingham - InteriorIbis Birmingham New Street Hotel Birmingham - Guest RoomIbis Birmingham New Street Hotel Birmingham - Guest RoomIbis Birmingham New Street Hotel Birmingham - InteriorIbis Birmingham New Street Hotel Birmingham - ExteriorIbis Birmingham New Street Hotel Birmingham - InteriorIbis Birmingham New Street Hotel Birmingham - InteriorIbis Birmingham New Street Hotel Birmingham - InteriorIbis Birmingham New Street Hotel Birmingham - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08