Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Budget Auckland City

20 Wyndham Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand 1010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : All Seasons
Ibis Budget Auckland City Auckland - Interior Ibis Budget Auckland City Auckland - Guest Room Ibis Budget Auckland City Auckland - Guest Room Ibis Budget Auckland City Auckland - Facilities Ibis Budget Auckland City Auckland - Guest Room Ibis Budget Auckland City Auckland - Restaurant Ibis Budget Auckland City Auckland - Guest Room Ibis Budget Auckland City Auckland - Guest Room Ibis Budget Auckland City Auckland - Exterior Ibis Budget Auckland City Auckland - Interior Ibis Budget Auckland City Auckland - Guest Room Ibis Budget Auckland City Auckland - Guest Room Ibis Budget Auckland City Auckland - Interior Ibis Budget Auckland City Auckland - Guest Room Ibis Budget Auckland City Auckland - Entrance Ibis Budget Auckland City Auckland - Lobby
Ibis Budget Auckland City Auckland - Facilities Ibis Budget Auckland City Auckland - Lobby Ibis Budget Auckland City Auckland - Facilities Ibis Budget Auckland City Auckland - Exterior
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.6

based on
416 reviews

314 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (416)
Sort by:
Wei W. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2015
Noisy environment, cramped toilet, no room service

I can only think of one, i. e. Helpful staff.
4.7
Its a bad location to stay in because the hotel surroundings are pubs. It is very noisy throughout the night. Dont expect yourseself to have a good sleep if u stay here.
Report this review
Coleen N. Couples Canada, December 17, 2015
Good value for a short stay

Price/location/cleanliness
8
Small room, but good value for the price paid
Report this review
Koh S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 3, 2015
Total disappointment

Location and staff attitude
4.7
The first night, they put me in a extremely smelly room. I was too tired and fell asleept easily, The next day, I made a complaint. They put me at the upper floor. As it is near to a construction site, it was very noisy even though it was very late at night. Didn't have good sleep. End up, I didn't have good experience staying in this hotel
Report this review
Shane R. Families with older children New Zealand, November 29, 2015
Nice for a night,not five nights.

Location location location
6
Found the room and bath room was very small. Lots of party noise at night. Two and a half stars from me. IBIS BUGET IT CHANGED TO AFTER OUR FIRST NIGHT AND THATS A BETTER NAME FOR IT. Ok stay. Thanks.
Report this review
Romy L. Groups New Zealand, November 11, 2015
Cheap

Location, price, staff
6.7
It served its purpose. Room was too small for 2 people, could feel my mate's breath on me. But it's cheap so all good.
Report this review
Rebecca P. Couples New Zealand, November 6, 2015
Very clean great location

Very clean great location good views
7.7
Good. Maybe a couple of chairs in the room would nice. Bed very slippery on wooden floor. Overall very good stay.
Report this review
Doreen H. Couples Australia, November 2, 2015
Doreen

Clean linen, earplugs
5.7
Badley I maintained. Rooms ver small. No cooking utensils, cups, plates, knives, forks, etc.
Report this review
Carolin F. Solo travelers Australia, October 31, 2015
Great location

Location
7
Perfect location for stay in Auckland. Easy walking distance to ferry terminal for buses, ferries, tourist information, restaurants, etc. Room was clean with good facilities - shower, heating, tv but no space for luggage (luckily I was alone - two cases would never have fit!). Being in the heart of Auckland, it was quite noisy as is to be expected - they do supply earplugs in each room!
Report this review
Sarah S. Business travelers Singapore, October 27, 2015
Decent location, but rooms were way too small!

Location.. but that's
6.7
Comfortable, but rooms were tiny!! (I know it said 12sqm on my booking, and photos are usually taken at "good" angles, but this was so very different from photos I saw online). Secondly, the heater had so many buttons and settings, nobody - not even one of the hotel guys - could figure out how to work things. Finally, it'd really help to have more hooks or surfaces to hang or place our items when in the bathroom. There was nowhere to hang my toiletries bag and couple of pieces of clothing. Having said that, the guys that worked at the hotel were excellent.
Report this review
Wui C. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2015
Strategic location

Location , location and location.
7.7
Very convenient and right in the city Center , effortless to good food and shopping.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 314 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Budget Auckland City Auckland - ExteriorIbis Budget Auckland City Auckland - InteriorIbis Budget Auckland City Auckland - Guest RoomIbis Budget Auckland City Auckland - Guest RoomIbis Budget Auckland City Auckland - FacilitiesIbis Budget Auckland City Auckland - Guest RoomIbis Budget Auckland City Auckland - RestaurantIbis Budget Auckland City Auckland - Guest RoomIbis Budget Auckland City Auckland - Guest RoomIbis Budget Auckland City Auckland - ExteriorIbis Budget Auckland City Auckland - InteriorIbis Budget Auckland City Auckland - Guest RoomIbis Budget Auckland City Auckland - Guest RoomIbis Budget Auckland City Auckland - InteriorIbis Budget Auckland City Auckland - Guest RoomIbis Budget Auckland City Auckland - EntranceIbis Budget Auckland City Auckland - LobbyIbis Budget Auckland City Auckland - FacilitiesIbis Budget Auckland City Auckland - LobbyIbis Budget Auckland City Auckland - FacilitiesIbis Budget Auckland City Auckland - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08