Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

ibis budget Canberra

Corner Federal Hwy and Antill Street, Watson, Watson, Canberra, Australia 2602 (Show on map)

Book now!

ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Interior ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Restaurant ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Reception ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Shops ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Interior ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Guest Room ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Guest Room ibis budget Canberra Canberra - National Gallery of Australia ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Parliament House ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Guest Room ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Food and Beverages ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Business Center ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Restaurant ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Restaurant ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Guest Room ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Guest Room
ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Watson Number of Rooms: 75

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 125 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (125)
Sort by:
Nurmala E. Families with young children Indonesia, July 29, 2015
Stay in ibis budget Canberra

Location
5.7
Not bad
Report this review
Allan H. Families with young children Australia, July 5, 2015
Good for a sleep

Great friendly staff, clean rooms, afemovalistfordable
6.7
I made a mistake on my booking and even though it was a no refund deal, the staff still allowed me to change my booking. Bravo! Hotel Re in Singapore wouldn't allow this, even after my father died. Due to the staff's genourosity, I would definitely come back for this reason alone.
Report this review
Rajesh T. Solo travelers India, July 3, 2015
Good stay for 3 days

Location, Staff, View
7.7
Very Good value for money. I enjoyed the stay. Staff were very helpful. 5 mins walk to the Bus stop. The store next to the hotel was good . I could get some food from there as well
Report this review
Gana P. Families with young children Australia, July 2, 2015
Get what you paid for

Price, location
8
Satisfactory
Report this review
David H. Couples Australia, June 16, 2015
Best budget stay in Canberra

Cleanliness. Friendly staff. Ideal location on
9.3
Two night stay was comfortable , quite no road noise and very clean. Would stay there again.
Report this review
Nigel S. Couples Singapore, June 3, 2015
Superb hotel!

Location, room, carpark
7.3
2 star is underrated. room was good, clean spacious, with toilets etc.. I give it 3 stars. Carpark is available and free. Hot water, tea, coffee in room provided.. some 3-4 stars don't even provide that 15-20 mins drive to Canberra city, casino area. same time needed to visit the war memorium. MUST GO ! Good stop point for us, as we headed to snowy mountains ! Highly recommended place to stay. IBIS did not fail to disappoint so far.
Report this review
Shanti F. Couples Australia, May 23, 2015
Simple & basic but sufficient for purpose of short

Price, cleanliness and location
6.7
Totally sufficient for a place to sleep every night whilst enjoying Canberra's museums & sights during the day. Clean and compact.
Report this review
Caroline J. Couples Australia, May 12, 2015
budget hotel is basic, and just fine

price, warmth of staff, location for what we wanted to do
8.3
bethroom needs a shower curtain to avoid water flooding toilet floor. We couldn't find any instructions for TV operation. Bed comfy although we needed another cover (we had one) for a cold night in Canberra. Otherwise quiet and cheap!!! We had our own food....
Report this review
Donald S. Couples Australia, May 10, 2015
IBIS

Price,cleanliness and obliging staff
9.7
Very comfortable. Suggestion. Somewhere to hang clothes would be apprecated. (no wardrobe,racks or hooks) room 139
Report this review
Ian C. Solo travelers Australia, April 28, 2015
convenient

LOCATION, PRACTICAL, CLEANLINESS
9.3
GREAT
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

ibis budget Canberra Canberraibis budget Canberra Canberra - Interioribis budget Canberra Canberra - Restaurantibis budget Canberra Canberra - Receptionibis budget Canberra Canberra - Shopsibis budget Canberra Canberra - Interioribis budget Canberra Canberra - Guest Roomibis budget Canberra Canberra - Guest Roomibis budget Canberra Canberra - National Gallery of Australiaibis budget Canberra Canberra - Parliament Houseibis budget Canberra Canberra - Guest Roomibis budget Canberra Canberra - Food and Beveragesibis budget Canberra Canberra - Business Centeribis budget Canberra Canberra - Restaurantibis budget Canberra Canberra - Restaurantibis budget Canberra Canberra - Guest Roomibis budget Canberra Canberra - Guest Roomibis budget Canberra Canberra - Coffee Shop/Cafe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05