or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

ibis budget Canberra

Corner Federal Hwy and Antill Street, Watson, Northern Canberra, Canberra, Australia 2602 (Show on map)

Book now!

ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Interior ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Restaurant ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Reception ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Shops ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Interior ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Guest Room ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Guest Room ibis budget Canberra Canberra - National Gallery of Australia ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Parliament House ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Guest Room ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Food and Beverages ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Business Center ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Restaurant ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Restaurant ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Guest Room ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Guest Room
ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Northern Canberra Number of Rooms: 75

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
105 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (105)
Sort by:
Anna D. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2015
Not a Pleasant 7.0, more like a 5.0

Warm, Quiet, Value for money.
6.7
I would not rate the Ibis Budget Canberra a Pleasant 7.0 because the common areas, fridges and microwaves were very dirty. I am a Medical Technician, so I know what is growing on the surfaces and in the carpet. Being budget doesn't mean you skimp on cleaning. That said my Bedroom was comparatively cleaner, warm and quiet. The best aspect for me was its value for money, so I will return next month for the next forum.
Kent M. Couples Australia, February 21, 2015
great value for money

cheap, friendly, clean and good location
9.7
All smooth and easy.
Chris M. Couples Singapore, February 7, 2015
Budget

Value for money, comfortable, clean
7.7
No electric kettles provided to get hot water as hotel does not encourage eating in their rooms. Amenities are very basic. Good for stop overs if you are on a long road trip. Other than that, its clean, comfortable, has a quiet surrounding so you can be assured of a good night's rest.
Lora B. Business travelers Australia, February 6, 2015
Weird

it was fairly well situated, it looked clean
5.3
Aden S. Groups Australia, January 25, 2015
You get what you pay for

Price, quiet, air conditioning
7.7
Excellent soundproofing, even though full did not hear anything, had aircon and tv. Small room, no refrigerator or table / chair, but for the price very satisfactory.
Wing Y. Couples China, December 26, 2014
good

big place,Easy quick check,comfortable
7.3
Shankar A. Business travelers Australia, December 2, 2014
ibis canberra
3
Bed was already used by someone. Sheets were not clean. No cup or glass to drink water. The wash basin was not clean and had stains.
Eric G. Families with older children United States of America, November 29, 2014
Location

Close to highway location cost
9
Great place to stay easy from highway and workers very helpful also
Jiang Z. Business travelers China, November 28, 2014
Worth to try

Good service, clear, cheap
7.7
A good one
Bator H. Couples Australia, November 24, 2014
small and beautiful room

location, staff and Air Con
8.3
It is a nice hotel in a nice spot. on the edge of Canberra, towards Sydney. Bed was comfy and AC was cool. bathroom was small but met our requirements. the TV had no ABC or SBS channel. you have to buy the wifi. our room had spiders webs on the top and some tiny insects. The receptionist made a mistake and initially gave us a room that was a not prepared, but instead he was nice enough to give us free breakfast vouchers and another room. The reception and stairs area had a weird smell. free parking. cleaning lady knocked at our door at 9am, although the check out time was 10am.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

ibis budget Canberra Canberraibis budget Canberra Canberra - Interioribis budget Canberra Canberra - Restaurantibis budget Canberra Canberra - Receptionibis budget Canberra Canberra - Shopsibis budget Canberra Canberra - Interioribis budget Canberra Canberra - Guest Roomibis budget Canberra Canberra - Guest Roomibis budget Canberra Canberra - National Gallery of Australiaibis budget Canberra Canberra - Parliament Houseibis budget Canberra Canberra - Guest Roomibis budget Canberra Canberra - Food and Beveragesibis budget Canberra Canberra - Business Centeribis budget Canberra Canberra - Restaurantibis budget Canberra Canberra - Restaurantibis budget Canberra Canberra - Guest Roomibis budget Canberra Canberra - Guest Roomibis budget Canberra Canberra - Coffee Shop/Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3A08