Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

ibis budget Canberra

Corner Federal Hwy and Antill Street, Watson, Watson, Canberra, Australia 2602

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 147 reviews

138 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (147)
Sort by:
Levi W. Business travelers Australia, April 7, 2016
Overpriced
4.3
Understandably it's a budget motel, but was still expecting more for the price.
Report this review
John M. Solo travelers Australia, April 3, 2016
Clean, comfortable bed, airconditioned
5.3
OK
Report this review
Ian C. Solo travelers Australia, March 20, 2016
An Ideal Motel

Convenient ,Ideal location to see canberra
9.3
Great, the two days I stayed was quiet and appreciated as other travellers agreed,with ample safe car parking.
Report this review
Daniel V. Solo travelers Australia, March 13, 2016
not bad but memorable for wrong reasons
3.7
Very small rooms, cramped with not even the barest of luxuries. We didnt expect much from "budget" accommodation but for the price it was very disappointing. More costly than a motel and not even tea/coffee provided (even though room had a kettle). The Styrofoam cups gave us a lot of laughs though as did the oversized Portaloo for the bathroom.
Report this review
Emily W. Couples Taiwan, January 2, 2016
Nice place

Clean, quiet, comfort
9
But up to second floor NO WIFI
Report this review
Graeme F. Solo travelers Australia, December 31, 2015
Short Stay

Location, Price and Customer Service
9.7
It was very enjoyable and the Staff were great in their customer service!!
Report this review
Lay Y. Families with older children Malaysia, November 23, 2015
wrong choice of hotel
2.3
the room is terrible, my son comments the bed is super dirty and toilet with heavy urine smell
Report this review
Verity D. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 19, 2015
Way out of town but OK

I was dismayed at how far from Canberra or any food source the hotel was (I arrived by bus) but found an efficient, cheap good, regular local bus to Town about 15 minutes' walk away thanks to staff he
7
Nice and quiet reasonable transport access
Report this review
Ikechukwu I. Solo travelers Nigeria, November 17, 2015
Got value for my money

1. Very clean and tidy. 2. Nice reception on entry. 3.No noise at all
8.7
Enjoyed my sleep... Room was neat and tidy.
Report this review
Tracey S. Groups Australia, November 15, 2015
Not recommended
2.7
Cramped, smelly and completely uncomfortable. Definitely not value for money.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 138 reviews Next page
ibis budget Canberra Canberraibis budget Canberra Canberra - National Gallery of Australiaibis budget Canberra Canberra - Parliament Houseibis budget Canberra Canberra - Guest Roomibis budget Canberra Canberra - Food and Beveragesibis budget Canberra Canberra - Business Centeribis budget Canberra Canberra - Restaurantibis budget Canberra Canberra - Guest Roomibis budget Canberra Canberra - Guest Roomibis budget Canberra Canberra - Coffee Shop/Cafeibis budget Canberra Canberra - Surroundingsibis budget Canberra Canberra - Surroundingsibis budget Canberra Canberra - Surroundingsibis budget Canberra Canberra - Surroundingsibis budget Canberra Canberra - Surroundingsibis budget Canberra Canberra - Surroundingsibis budget Canberra Canberra - Surroundingsibis budget Canberra Canberra - Surroundingsibis budget Canberra Canberra - Guest Roomibis budget Canberra Canberra - Receptionibis budget Canberra Canberra - Exterioribis budget Canberra Canberra - Guest Roomibis budget Canberra Canberra - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07