Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

ibis budget Canberra

Corner Federal Hwy and Antill Street, Watson, Watson, Canberra, Australia 2602 (Show on map)

Book now!

ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Interior ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Restaurant ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Reception ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Shops ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Interior ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Guest Room ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Guest Room ibis budget Canberra Canberra - National Gallery of Australia ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Parliament House ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Guest Room ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Food and Beverages ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Business Center ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Restaurant ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Restaurant ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Guest Room ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Guest Room
ibis budget Canberra Canberra - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Watson Number of Rooms: 75

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
117 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (117)
Sort by:
Caroline J. Couples Australia, May 12, 2015
budget hotel is basic, and just fine

price, warmth of staff, location for what we wanted to do
8.3
bethroom needs a shower curtain to avoid water flooding toilet floor. We couldn't find any instructions for TV operation. Bed comfy although we needed another cover (we had one) for a cold night in Canberra. Otherwise quiet and cheap!!! We had our own food....
Donald S. Couples Australia, May 10, 2015
IBIS

Price,cleanliness and obliging staff
9.7
Very comfortable. Suggestion. Somewhere to hang clothes would be apprecated. (no wardrobe,racks or hooks) room 139
Ian C. Solo travelers Australia, April 28, 2015
convenient

LOCATION, PRACTICAL, CLEANLINESS
9.3
GREAT
Christine R. Couples Australia, April 15, 2015
Excellent value

Staff were very helpful as one of us has a disability and they catered for our needs
9.7
Paul D. Families with young children New Zealand, March 22, 2015
ibis budget canberra

basic but at right price. good if you just need a bed for the night
8.3
Got what I was expecting. For the Price it is fine for a good night's sleep. If you want flash hotel this is not for you but it never claims to be that. Good value basic hotel.
Miriam S. Families with young children Australia, March 21, 2015
Not a prison

Quiet, clean, polite
8.7
Hotel was quiet, and clean. Staff were helpful. Cheap but not nasty. Enjoyed staying here and would stay again.
Ronald M. Families with older children Australia, March 17, 2015
great short over in camberre

position,cost,comfort
9.7
very comfortable, easy to find ,close to tourist highlights
Matthew B. Couples Thailand, March 11, 2015
stay at canberra

bed
5.3
I found it very cramped.. it could do with a table and chairs
Addie C. Couples Hong Kong, March 9, 2015
good

price staff laundry
6.3
Anna D. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2015
Not a Pleasant 7.0, more like a 5.0

Warm, Quiet, Value for money.
6.7
I would not rate the Ibis Budget Canberra a Pleasant 7.0 because the common areas, fridges and microwaves were very dirty. I am a Medical Technician, so I know what is growing on the surfaces and in the carpet. Being budget doesn't mean you skimp on cleaning. That said my Bedroom was comparatively cleaner, warm and quiet. The best aspect for me was its value for money, so I will return next month for the next forum.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

ibis budget Canberra Canberraibis budget Canberra Canberra - Interioribis budget Canberra Canberra - Restaurantibis budget Canberra Canberra - Receptionibis budget Canberra Canberra - Shopsibis budget Canberra Canberra - Interioribis budget Canberra Canberra - Guest Roomibis budget Canberra Canberra - Guest Roomibis budget Canberra Canberra - National Gallery of Australiaibis budget Canberra Canberra - Parliament Houseibis budget Canberra Canberra - Guest Roomibis budget Canberra Canberra - Food and Beveragesibis budget Canberra Canberra - Business Centeribis budget Canberra Canberra - Restaurantibis budget Canberra Canberra - Restaurantibis budget Canberra Canberra - Guest Roomibis budget Canberra Canberra - Guest Roomibis budget Canberra Canberra - Coffee Shop/Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3A01