or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

ibis budget Sydney East

191-201 William Street, Kings Cross, Kings Cross - Potts Point, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

ibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Exterior ibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Lobby ibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Guest Room ibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Buffet ibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Buffet ibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Restaurant ibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Guest Room ibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Guest Room ibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Bathroom ibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Guest Room ibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Restaurant ibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Guest Room ibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Guest Room ibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Bathroom ibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Bathroom ibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Guest Room
ibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Guest Room ibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Guest Room ibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Exterior ibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Reception ibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Buffet ibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Buffet ibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Kings Cross Station ibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Trendy eateries ibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Short walk to Woolloomooloo Wharf, award winning restaurants ibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Kings Cross
Area: Kings Cross - Potts Point Number of Rooms: 115

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
111 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (111)
Sort by:
Marius H. Families with older children Philippines, June 19, 2014
Good value for money

Location price proximity to parks tourist places
8
Very affordable good location we got upgraded to family room on 6th with window thank God
Franscisee G. Couples Indonesia, June 18, 2014
Budget, centrally located accomodation

Location, Cost, Cleanliness
7.3
The hotel is nicely located, within walking distance to hyde park and QVB shopping centre and CBD. Price is reasonable and I have gotten a fancy view from my room at room 601 of the Sydney Opera House and Harbour Bridge without the fancy price. Breakfast is available but separate from the price of the room. Within walking distance to king cross train station.
Parathan B. Business travelers Sri Lanka, June 16, 2014
value for money

good staff, clean room, easy access to public transport
8.7
Just stayed for one day. Nothing to complain. Allowed early checkin without additional charges..
Jason L. Groups Australia, June 15, 2014
Woken abruptly

Location, Price and simplicity
7.7
In January we stayed here and was awoken by a fire alarm at 8am and had to evacuate the building. Sure, these things happen. However apon staying there again now in June, the fire alarm went off again at 9:15am. On both occassions we were on bucks parties so the wake up was a big head ache.
Travis G. Solo travelers Australia, June 15, 2014
A pretty ordinary experience

Location, 24 hour access, close to bars, clubs and restaurants
5
My experience here was pretty average. The mattress was in poor condition and dug into my back. Judging by the state of it, the bathroom has not been properly attended to for a while. Check-in took a long time and the staff were non-plussed. Location is great but even for a lower priced hotel I don't think I would recommend this one to family or friends.
Choon H. Groups Malaysia, June 13, 2014
The room is dirty. The light is dim. And Smelly

Location, price
2.7
Bad experience, room smelly. Room is dark. Toilet is too small. No kettle available in room. No cups
Muhamad F. Families with young children Malaysia, June 13, 2014
a travel hotel

close to subway, in the middle of the town and easy transportation
6
it was nice for travel
Tsai M. Solo travelers Australia, June 10, 2014
nice budget choice

Easy access to public transport, Centrally located, Fast check-in and check-out,
6
Marcio C. Solo travelers Brazil, June 9, 2014
OK for budget hotel // Pretty Basic

Clean // Central located // staff
5
I don't know how I can describe. I knew I should not be surprised as it is a budget hotel. But the take the word "budget" seriously. I arrived earlier the the reception let me in earlier than check in. They said however I would need to be the road facing suite on the 3rd floor and it should be noise. It was reallyyyyyyyy noise. They should have windows with double glass. The curtain also did not work well so I had lot of sun coming on my face at 06am. There is not furniture to keep the clothes. So the clothes needed to stay in my bag the whole time. The pillow as flat. The queen bed seems to be double bed in my opinion. The cleanness was good. I did not see anyone selling breakfast for $9 as advertised. But I went to Kings cross so I was fine. The hotel is a budget...fine. But it should not cost than $80 in my opinion. Even on holidays. Why? Because it is too basic. Am I going back? Hopefully not. If I travel on budget as I did this time, I will try to find another option. Staff was fine. Cheers
Ting F. Groups Taiwan, June 2, 2014
Tiny space,old elevator, traffic noise

Location
3.3
I booked this hotel for my parents and I for 3 days city tour. Unfortunately, this room is not suitable for us. Firstly, tiny space. This room exactly can't contain more than two people,although there are one king bed and one single bed. We barely can not lie up our luggages on floor because if we do there is no space for walk. And the extremely desk is only for recharge our phone and camera which can not contain any more. Secondly, old elevator always makes noise. It likes to say 'if I suddenly stop, it's not my fault. Cause I'm old and fatigue. Street's noise is very loud what I listen 3 night traffic symphony of Sydney city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

ibis budget Sydney East Sydneyibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Exterioribis budget Sydney East Sydney - Lobbyibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Guest Roomibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Buffetibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Buffetibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Restaurantibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Guest Roomibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Guest Roomibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Bathroomibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Guest Roomibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Restaurantibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Guest Roomibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Guest Roomibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Bathroomibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Bathroomibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Guest Roomibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Guest Roomibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Guest Roomibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Exterioribis budget Sydney East Sydney - Receptionibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Buffetibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Buffetibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Kings Cross Stationibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Trendy eateriesibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Short walk to Woolloomooloo Wharf, award winning restaurantsibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Kings Cross


AS-AGWEB-3C04