Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

ibis budget Sydney East

191-201 William Street, Kings Cross, Potts Point, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

ibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe ibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Guest Room ibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Guest Room ibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Guest Room ibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Guest Room ibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Exterior ibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Kings Cross Station ibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Trendy eateries ibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Kings Cross ibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Restaurant ibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Restaurant ibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Guest Room ibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Exterior ibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Guest Room ibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Reception ibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Guest Room
ibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Guest Room ibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Guest Room
Area: Potts Point Number of Rooms: 115

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

from 181 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (181)
Sort by:
Andrea G. Business travelers Australia, August 9, 2015
Great staff, good location + economic gem

Price, staff and location
9.3
Good price, location and exceptionally helpful staff. Wouldn't hesitate to go there again. If you are on a budget and want simple, clean accommodation this hotel is perfect. It's not far to Darling Harbour and the Harbour Bridge via taxi and near to Kings Cross Station. We had a view of the Sydney bridge too.
Report this review
Karl S. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 2, 2015
General

Price, clean environment (not including quilts), can't think of the third
5
- they don't even have cup or glass in toilet for tooth brushing. - no matt for bathroom, not too sure if it's standard for 2-stars hotelier - quilts for kid's bed has no linen cover. not quite sure if they wash/clean it upon every guest check out. feel like not hygiene - even though window is double glazed the seal of the window frame was broken from wall, and thus street noise could be heard - vending machine supposed to accept credit card, but it's not - very little car park within hotel and tedious to access. it's literally no car park. car parks are also scarce around the hotel. street parks are always occupied when we are back around 7pm. usually risking to park illegally. - sign of hotel is not obvious, particularly to driver. - not just no free internet. when my kids ask for the price for access, staffer told them "it's very expensive". NOT REALLY FUNNY!
Report this review
James G. Business travelers United States of America, July 20, 2015
Good location, but room is small.

location, restaurants nearby, staff
7.7
Good location near the water and restaurants nearby, too.
Report this review
Makoto H. Business travelers Japan, July 16, 2015
Suitable for student

Bus, access to town, access to station
4.7
If you do not expect much and just looking for a place to sleep, it is good. Wifi is 5AUSD per 30mins!
Report this review
Majid R. Families with young children Australia, July 11, 2015
Worst hotel

GreatCustomer service
7.3
Not happy. Didnt like the room. The room was too small. The room heather was too noisy. They hot water didnt work. Had to change room twice and had shower in another room. We accidentally made a booking for 5 days instead of 4 days. They refused tl refund our money.
Report this review
Sharon B. Families with young children Australia, June 30, 2015
Needs TLC

Staff were very helpful,
5.7
The room was nothing like the internet photos. Bed head needs maintenance chipped or replace with new bed as it rolled away from wall, hence could not sit up in bed to read or watch t.v. Corner table was DISSCUSTING old smoke marks. I would not eat food or even touch it. The blind was marked with water from air-con/Heating unit needs replacing. Bathroom ok hot water took a good 5minutes to come through
Report this review
Loo A. Couples Malaysia, May 26, 2015
near to train station

location, cheap, simple
6
room was a bit noisy as it is next to the lift
Report this review
Karina O. Couples Indonesia, May 21, 2015
Nice budget hotel

Location, friendly staff, price
9
Report this review
Jane K. Groups Australia, April 30, 2015
Did not make up bunk bed for 2 nights we stay

Staff were polite, lIsten to our request
7.3
Didn't make up the bunk bed for two nights, even been told for 4 times. Air conditioning was not work. Good location and good staff
Report this review
Jane K. Groups Australia, April 28, 2015
有聽要求,但沒有做

Listen to to request, staff are polite,
7.7
I have mention four time, ( upon check in, during visit, told Houseskeeping supervisor as air conditioning not working and room attendant, we have further booking for 28-30 May, 2015, for 3 pax. The bulk bed was not made for those 2 night. I have to made the bed both night.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

ibis budget Sydney East Sydneyibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafeibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Guest Roomibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Guest Roomibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Guest Roomibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Guest Roomibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Exterioribis budget Sydney East Sydney - Kings Cross Stationibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Trendy eateriesibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Kings Crossibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Restaurantibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Restaurantibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Guest Roomibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Exterioribis budget Sydney East Sydney - Guest Roomibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Receptionibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Guest Roomibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Guest Roomibis budget Sydney East Sydney - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03