Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Harbin Sofia Church

92 Zhaolin Jie Daoli District, Daoli, Harbin, China 150010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ibis Harbin Shangzhi Hotel
Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Exterior Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Lobby Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Guest Room Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Exterior Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Restaurant Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Interior Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Meeting Room Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Buffet Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Pub/Lounge Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Guest Room Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Ballroom Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Meeting Room Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Interior Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Meeting Room Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Pub/Lounge Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Restaurant
Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Exterior Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Guest Room Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Exterior Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Restaurant Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Exterior Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Exterior Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Interior Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Interior
Area: Daoli Number of Rooms: 215
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 545 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (545)
Sort by:
Kanyanunt L. Solo travelers Thailand, May 28, 2015
Good room and location

Room. Location. Price.
8
The room is at standard of Ibis, so no need to worry about it. The location is so good. It locates just betweel St. Sophia church and Central street.
Giuseppe C. Couples United States of America, March 30, 2015
Nice location

location, price and convienient
7.3
The hotel is very close to Sofia Church. The staff speak good English and helpful. The room is basic, I was staying in higher qualities hotels before this one so it was a little disappointed. The room had a bad smell, I do not think it was smoke, i had to keep the window open. It's a budget hotel. I would spend extra and stay somewhere else.
Lau M. Couples Malaysia, March 27, 2015
Best location

Location was great as it was 5 ,
5.3
Anuporn I. Families with older children Thailand, March 9, 2015
Value hotel.

Good location,good rate,good staff.
8
I enjoy to stay here. Best location to go to the traveling point. I will come back again. Thanks for staff that help me about taxi to the airport.
An H. Couples Philippines, February 26, 2015
Pleasant stay at Harbin Sofia Church hotel

Good! Location! Cleanliness !
8
Pleasant ! Comfortable!, very sad! Due to my forgetful,I double booked with this hotel,they double charge me to my credit card. But AGODA immediate act on this matter, promise to refund Me for my honest mistake! Thank you very much! More power to AGODA!
Weng K. Families with young children Singapore, February 25, 2015
Experience in Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Hotel

Near Sofia Church, major Shopping Mall & Highspeed train station which is 30 mins from hotel.
4.3
In the photos supplied by the website, the hotel looks big and grand but in actual fact, is a a small motel with a miserable lobby area. I thought we are at the wrong hotel cos there is no frontage of a normal hotel lobby just a revolving door and 2 side doors. You are only supplied with the minimal toiletries in the toilet that can hardly stand 2 persons and also comes with a glass partition shower room within it. The toilet is basically pre fabricated with plastic walls well blended with the room and when you shower, everyone can hear the bit of the water and don't ever talk about things you don't want the person in the bed room to hear when you are in the toilet. Bed is hard and the pillow doesn't seems to have any foam in it as it will be flatten when you sleep on it. Felt terrible after a night sleep and fortunately, it is just 2 nights. To warn visitors that think a single bed can sleep 2 persons, it is purely for one person unlike many hotels that give you extra large single bed size that can decently sleeps 2 persons.This happens to us becos we brought a daughter along with us think we can sleep on one and my daughter can sleep on another. For those that don't include breakfast, you can pay for your breakfast just for 22rmb and kids half price. Don't expect too much as it is just the basic western breakfast like cereal, milk, sausages, eggs, salad and bread. No complains for the price that we are paying. Staff at the front counter wasn't that friendly either. I called to extend the room stay by an hour and was rejected with a 'NO' answer immediately. Overall experience is not great for the price we are paying as we can stay in better hotels for this price. Perhaps the reason for this high price is because it is at its peak period. For those that doesn't mind the above, it is good location as there are a few places of interest around the hotel.
Julie M. Groups Philippines, February 25, 2015
Value for Money

easy to locate, clean room, friendly staff
9.7
It was good. Clean toilet and the sheets smell good.
John W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 24, 2015
Ibis Harbin Sofia

Great rates and great location next to Sofia Church and just behind Central Street
7.7
Only stayed two nights but would certainly stay again
Sinorita E. Families with older children Singapore, February 21, 2015
Dissapointing stay

Location and convinence
2.7
My first time to Harbin and travelling with my family. We were very disappointed with the first impression at the check in counter. The staff don't speak English at all and they all don't look like a hotel front desk staff. I book this hotel base Ibis is an international hotel but to my disappointment the hotel is more like a local one star hotel. I have never stay in Ibis hotel before and as for my first time, the image really spoil their name and standard. Lucky we stay two night and we move to a better hotel. Our morning breakfast was so junk and do not know how to eat the food they serve. This was a very bad experience for us. The room is small but the bed is very hard like sleeping on a rock and the pillow was so flat we have to use our winter jacket to higher the pillow. This will be my first & last to stay in this hotel. I will not recommend this hotel to any one.
Samanth Y. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2015
Fabulous Location

Location, location, location
6.3
The best thing about this hotel was the location. It is within walking distance of Sofia Church, Central Street and Zhaolin Park. There are also 2 big shopping malls about 5 minutes away with good eating options. The breakfast at the hotel is pretty poor so don't bother, Central Street is close by with great cafes. The customer service is poor and for a western chain hotel, the staff speak little English. The hotel seems quite new, so the rooms are in good condition and are comfy. It is good value for money, but don't expect much from the staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Harbin Sofia Church HarbinIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - ExteriorIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - LobbyIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Guest RoomIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - ExteriorIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - RestaurantIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - InteriorIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Meeting RoomIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - BuffetIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Pub/LoungeIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Guest RoomIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - BallroomIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Meeting RoomIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - InteriorIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Meeting RoomIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Pub/LoungeIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - RestaurantIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - ExteriorIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Guest RoomIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - ExteriorIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - RestaurantIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - ExteriorIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - ExteriorIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - InteriorIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Interior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Harbin Sofia Church, Harbin

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6A07