Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Harbin Sofia Church

92 Zhaolin Jie Daoli District, Daoli, Harbin, China 150010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ibis Harbin Shangzhi Hotel
Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Exterior Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Lobby Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Guest Room Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Exterior Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Restaurant Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Interior Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Meeting Room Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Buffet Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Pub/Lounge Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Guest Room Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Ballroom Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Meeting Room Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Interior Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Meeting Room Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Pub/Lounge Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Restaurant
Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Exterior Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Guest Room Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Exterior Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Restaurant Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Exterior Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Exterior Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Interior Ibis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Interior
Area: Daoli Number of Rooms: 215

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
586 reviews

281 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (586)
Sort by:
Jhessy D. Couples Philippines, February 4, 2016
The best hotel compared to other hotel in harbin

Staff very polite,room is very clean
10
Its nearby to all the tourist attraction and easy to find some cheap food to eat..
Report this review
Niko A. Families with young children Indonesia, January 21, 2016
Perfect location! Close to many landmarks

Location, easy access to food, drinks and landmarks
7.3
We stayed in the family room because i have my wife and two young children with me. The room is very small, not suitable for traveler with more than 1 child. Staff performance is good, especially the cleaning lady is very kind to our children. The best thing of this hotel is close to sofia church, shopping malls, and Zhaolin Park.
Report this review
Karl I. Groups Philippines, January 19, 2016
A Satisfied Traveller

Location, location, location
8.3
Report this review
Allison M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 10, 2016
Decent hotel, warm, reasonably priced, great spot

location, very warm,
6.7
My stay at the Ibis Harbin Sofia Church was short but pleasant. The room is comfortable and the hotel is in a great location. The only thing I had an issue with was as I was checking out of the hotel their were taxi drivers waiting in the lobby to try and pick up customers. Some were legitimate while others were "black cabs" without a meter. Very few foreigner tourists want a taxi driver waiting inside the hotel as they are checking out, outside is expected but not inside. Otherwise a good stay.
Report this review
Kian H. Couples Singapore, January 8, 2016
Hotel with good location

near zhong yang street, Sofia Church by walking distance, easy to go to ice festival by bus
8
It is easy to check in and hotel staffs are friendly. The hotel is good enough even though it is winter.this hotel meets all the basic need for traveller.
Report this review
Yvonne L. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2016
Good Location

Location
7.3
Report this review
Pornpan J. Couples Thailand, December 30, 2015
good location

clean ,good location, warm room
6.7
Report this review
Jiande L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 28, 2015
Good stay

The location is very good as it is very near the centra walking street
9
Good staff, clean and convenient.
Report this review
Jacqueline A. Families with older children Philippines, December 27, 2015
Perfect budget hotel

Location , cleanliness , staff service
9
The location is perfect for traveling families . We booked 2 family rooms for us 5 and there was a queen/ king bed and a single bed by the window . It worked out perfectly . Rooms are well insulated so it was comfortable . Facilities are basic , no ref , but who needs it if it's winter ? We just placed our beer inside the double paned window and it got chilled perfectly 😀 The same building has a high end mall with international luxury brands at the ground floor. There's a supermarket at the basement and an excellent Japanese restaurant. In between ibis and the Mykal mall entrance is a food court ( called food street ) food is cheap and very local . Fast food style Hotpot , crepes , soups and Korean style rolls . The drinks are just by the entrance and cheaper too than the hotel lobby vendo . Front desk is helpful and capable in assisting in English , so we didn't have problems. Their breakfast is ok for 22cny but you can always eat next door if you get bored . Overall we had a great stay . We were considering other hotels before booking this but it obviously had better location than the 5 star ones if you are visiting to see the sights. Most 5 star hotels are near the financial centers . Ibis is a short walk ( less than 10 minutes all ) to pedestrian street , Sophia. And Zhaolin park . The flood control monument and the Stalin park and songhua river are 15 to 20 minutes away .
Report this review
Andrea M. Families with young children Brazil, December 21, 2015
Very good Location

Amazing location
5.7
Location is perfect, but room extremely small, not enough staff, front desk always busy.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 281 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Harbin Sofia Church HarbinIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - ExteriorIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - LobbyIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Guest RoomIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - ExteriorIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - RestaurantIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - InteriorIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Meeting RoomIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - BuffetIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Pub/LoungeIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Guest RoomIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - BallroomIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Meeting RoomIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - InteriorIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Meeting RoomIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Pub/LoungeIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - RestaurantIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - ExteriorIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Guest RoomIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - ExteriorIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - RestaurantIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - ExteriorIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - ExteriorIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - InteriorIbis Harbin Sofia Church Harbin - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06