arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 7798 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7798 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

chai G.
Malaysia
April 16, 2014
new, clean and efficiency
New, Clean ,close to the ferry terminal and Tram
5 min walk to the Macau Hong kong terminal, MRT station, Taxi stand . Local restaurant right opposite the hotel. There is few convenience store near by the hotel and Starbucks on the hotel ground floor. Friendly staff, we have no problem on checking in on mid night 2 am. This is easy and convenience location to stay, especially who want to travel in HK island and Macau.

Johannes L.
Sweden
April 15, 2014
City Hotel
Central, New, Clean
The stay was good, however the rooms are quite small. The location is great and easy to walk to central or the piers.

Guojian L.
China
April 15, 2014
Just so so.
Close to parks and harbor.
Pros: 1) good location. Cons: 1) overpriced; 2) room not big; 3) no map for the Sheung Wan area in the room; 4) I got a disabled room in which the shower head is too low.

Erkhembayar M.
Mongolia
April 11, 2014
Nice and Good service
Nice and Good service
Nice and Good service Nice and Good service Nice and Good service Nice and Good service Nice and Good service Nice and Good service Nice and Good service

Natalie R.
United Kingdom
April 10, 2014
Excellent hotel, centrally located
1. The staff were very friendly and helpful. 2. The room was very simply decorated, but had everything you would need. 3. The price was very reasonable for a hotel so well located.
I very much enjoyed my stay at the Ibis and would recommend it to others. For the price it is a clean and well organised hotel. I had a minor problem with the next room - hairdrying at 1am - but reception handled it really quickly, which impressed me. I wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel again.

Kwai C.
China
April 09, 2014
convenient & clean
convenient,clean and budget
very clean and convenient to central. staff are nice and price is resonable.

Madonna V.
Philippines
April 08, 2014
comfortable and convenient
location, staff, cleanliness
comfortable and convenient. close to public transpo, convenience stores, restaurants and starbucks (haha!) clean room and friendly staff.

David T.
United States
April 08, 2014
Well Located
Location, Price and Cleanliness
Very nice, clean and newish hotel. Well located in a very interesting Sheung Wan neighborhood near central. Can walk easily to the subway, tram, Hollywood Rd and the midlevels. Can also walk a little further to the Central Airport Rail station if necessary or take a short cab. Neighborhood is culturally interesting. Hotel has good internet connectivity and a Starbucks in the lobby. In-House Breakfast would not really be needed in this neighborhood. Very affordable for the price. Rooms are small, but efficient and plenty big for two persons.

Yen K.
Malaysia
April 07, 2014
Centrally Located
Very Good Location; Friendly Front-Desk Staffs; Overall Cleanliness of Hotel

Sergei K.
Russia
April 05, 2014
Just got what we wanted!
Perfect staff, Good location, Nice room.
Worth any cent you'd spent! Great view if you choose Bay View Room, just ask at reservation high floor if possible. I hope we'll back someday and stay a little 'bit longer.