Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5382 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5382)
Sort by:
Thanakan K. Couples Thailand, April 13, 2013
location facilitates transportation

clean room, well room space utilised
4
Henry P. Business travelers Singapore, April 13, 2013
nice rooms, simple and neat

work desk faces habour, fast internet, neat and clean room
7.3
hotel room is neat and nice, high ceiling. i have a habour facing room with desk facing it and therefore pleasant in experience. surrounded by local restaurants and food is no issue. However, hotel is about 200m from the MTR and rate is pricey/high.
Bee L. Couples Singapore, April 13, 2013
Uncomfortable

View was very nice.
6
We put in a special request for 2 separate beds but was told on check-in that it was not received. It was an uncomfortable stay as both of us are quite big. We specifically chose this hotel because it has rooms with twin beds. We were also asked to produce a credit card to place a deposit, even though we had already paid in full.
La D. Families with older children Philippines, April 13, 2013
My overall stay in IBIS was a breeze.

Budget hotel, comfortable stay, fast check-out
7.7
Upon check in Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, they ask for a security deposit of 900HKD that will be returned upon check-out (by the way, the lobby is located in the 5th flr). The room is just right for 2 persons with small bathroom, fast wifi, starbucks just below the hotel. Electric kettle was broken so I called and they replaced it, the hair dryer is also broken. The floor has some part that produce squeeky sounds. It was raining on the first day so we tried to borrow umbrella from the lobby but they refused. Check-out was a breeze as fast as 3mins. I have to check yet if they charge my credit card for 900HKD.
Andrew L. Business travelers Canada, April 13, 2013
Comfortable and affordable Hotel in good location.

Location, price, cleanliness
7
Ann V. Families with young children Philippines, April 13, 2013
budget hotel in good location

good location, fast free internet, helpful staff
7.7
The location is good but is a little confusing to find especially for a firstimer in Sheungwan/Central area. The hotel is accessible to transport & a short walk to MTR. You can explore authentic chinese food around the area. There are convenience stores and bakeries very near. Helpful hotel staff and fast internet are super plus factors in a good hotel and this Ibis has thumbs up for me.
Harry U. Families with older children Philippines, April 12, 2013
Small sized rooms

Free airport bus, free internet, fast check-in/check-out
6.3
The room was too small, not enough space for luggages and for people to walk around. But bed was comfortable and the aircon was working perfectly. TV channels too few,not enough to choose from. Place was 15 minutes walk to the nearest subway station and restaurants around the area are too few.
Ava A. Business travelers Australia, April 12, 2013
Very convenient

location and room
8.3
Siriwat T. Families with older children Thailand, April 12, 2013
Improve staff attitude

Free internet
5.7
Tony H. Solo travelers Australia, April 12, 2013
Value for money

Clean, fresh, minimalistic
7.3
enjoyable, i thoughtn the check in staff where very good, bright and attentive. The Hotel should have better signage though from the street.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05