My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
4696 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4696)
Sort by:
Nicholas S. Groups Australia, February 23, 2013
Convenient

Convenience, Location and Price
9
Cheng H. Couples Singapore, February 23, 2013
clean & quick service

Convenient
7.7
We were greeted by a very friendly door service then led to the 5th floor for the check-in. The reception is very bright and efficient. Staff attitude is great. Receptionist reminded us that we can get a sweet deal with breakfast thrown in but we kind refused. We had a very pleasant stay thorough-out.
David D. Solo travelers Canada, February 23, 2013
Nice hotel, great views

Million dollar views
8.7
I had no idea where to go when I walked in and there's little signage on the outside of the hotel. You must go to the 5th floor to the reception desk. I stayed on the 29th floor and had a million dollar view of the harbour. I never wanted to go outside, I only wanted to sit and watch the harbour traffic. Breakfast is expensive, didn't go for it. It's about a 15 minute walk to the Macau ferry terminal and same to Sheung Wan MTR station. There's a tram (the ding-ding) that goes right out front of the hotel though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Why not start a trip on the tram here?
Lin Y. Couples Australia, February 23, 2013
Nothing to complain about for the price you pay

New, clean
6.7
It is in very good condition as the hotel is fairly new and clean. The room I stayed feel very new and clean with a great view but everything inside the room feels really cheap and the bedlinen is very rough and not comfortable. The room was for 2 but only one set of toothbrush was given. Seriously though, for the price I paid I wouldn't make too much fuss about it, but If I was paying the adverstised rate then I would be mad. Staff is not friendly, you can feel that they are just doing their job and not really welcoming you at all.
Stephen A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 23, 2013
Modern hotel, located just off the main drag

Good value, clean tidy rooms
7.3
Walking distance to the main Central District, MTR short distance away, Trams right outside. My room had superb harbour view (28th Floor), Good shower. Flat screen TV Bar, a little sterile. Didn't use the restaurant. Overall good value and sound service
Luk K. Couples Hong Kong, February 23, 2013
nice stay

location, house keeping services
8
the location is great, close to pier, tram , bus to downtown, the housekeeping is good too,
Karen Y. Couples Philippines, February 23, 2013
I will avoid this hotel in the future

internet was fast
4.7
The reception stuff was really lousy (especially the men) they were so miserable. There was no toothbrush in the toilet when we asked for them they told us to come down and get it, they wont even deliver to our room. The room & toilet are extremely small.
Romano A. Couples Philippines, February 21, 2013
Accessible Clean Hotel

Great Housekeeping, Free WiFi, Near Tram and MTR station
9
Overall stay is good. The hotel entrance is a 90 seconds walk to the tram, or 10min walk to the Subway(MTR) station. There is a Starbucks and convenience store on the ground floor. The housekeeping is great. Has a strong wifi connection on the room which is free. Allows early check-in (10am) if room is available. Food is available within 5min walking radius, though they also have hotel food. 10min(24HKD) taxi ride from Airport Express. Walking distance from Macau-HK ferry terminal.
Nipa P. Couples Thailand, February 21, 2013
Standard Ibis Hotel

You know what you will get -- a clean room.
9
It's a brand new Ibis hotel located near the Macau ferry terminal and Central, so it's quite convenient. I like Accor hotels. You know what you pay for and what you are going to get, so I always try to stay in them. Room is bigger than I expected. Staff quite friendly. A lot of local eateries around.
Hui T. Couples Hong Kong, February 21, 2013
Clean and new hotel

Near Harbour to Macau ,
8.3
Clean and quiet hotel for business travelers. It's take 15 mins walk to central and MTR station is just around the corner. And u can found a convenient store and Starbucks down stair.
Restaurant Tip: Not much choices of restaurant around

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05