Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room Setup Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room Setup Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room Setup Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 6779 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6779)
Sort by:
Heidi H. Couples Australia, July 25, 2013
Hong Kong is amazing. Shueng Wan is a great locati

Travel Advisors down stairs
6.7
The rooms are quite small, but OK. They only gave us 1 water each day even though there were 2 of us. Cleaners didn't do great job of bathrooms.
Report this review
Nutt C. Families with older children Thailand, July 25, 2013
I am not happy.

1.Easy to Airport. 2.Staffs have good English skills. 3.Easy to shopping Mall.
6
Everything is good except in my room had very bad smell from smoking. I told to service room to change the new room but she said that I can't change the new room because it is in non smoking area. I am not happy about the bad smell.I can't do anything.
Report this review
Chariya R. Families with young children Thailand, July 25, 2013
good location

good location,near shopping centre , near public transport
7.3
The hotel situated in a good location. There are many restaurant near by and easy access to train station. It is very convenient to go to Macao Ferry .
Report this review
Jinqian L. Groups China, July 24, 2013
Kinda good

Fair price, great location, nice staff
8.3
Report this review
Wee K. Couples Malaysia, July 23, 2013
clean and simple but moden

clean, simple design , convenient
9.3
Superb nice ocean view room, room is new and clean. feel very good to stay in this hotel. Staff is super helpful. i will only choose this hotel when next visit to hong kong.
Report this review
Chia L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 23, 2013
New Hotel at good prices

Rooms and furniture are new, Good Price, Nice Sea View
7
Great Stay, Rooms are new and clean. Location are quite convenient - quite close to MRT stations.
Report this review
Bianca D. Couples Belgium, July 22, 2013
Nice hotel but expensive

Cleanliness, great city view, comfortable bed
6.7
When we booked online we did a mistake and booked a stay for a month later.Then they offered us a very expensive room and there was no way for us to get our money that we paid to Agoda back for the room one month later, as the hotel staff was blaming Agoda, and Agoda was blaming the hotel policy. So we ended up paying a lot for the stay, and the additional 70 euros for the night we did not use in July. There was absolutely no understanding or commercial gesture from neither side! Otherwise, the hotel is very clean and comfortable.
Report this review
Mak L. Solo travelers Macau, July 22, 2013
Clean and affordable budget hotel

Easy access to public transport, spacious room, exotic harbour view
8
Report this review
Rita K. Solo travelers Macau, July 21, 2013
room is nice and staff are helpful

convenient, comfortable, delicate
9
everything is nice except the lift. Sometimes it is not functioning well
Report this review
Shui H. Couples Canada, July 19, 2013
Efficient service, essential funcitons

clean and slick
6.7
The room rate of this hotel was a bit cheaper than a neighboring hotel we stayed, one which we did not have a good experience at. So, we were not expecting much, only to be surprised, in a nice way. Everything in this hotel is essential. My impression is that they don't give you excessive stuff, for example, they would only give you 1 bottled water, 1 toothbrush set, etc. Room was spacious, everything looks reasonably nice. The shower was nice. There was no bathtub but it was just fine. They use a shampoo-and-shower-gel-in-one bottle, which was very environmentally friendly and easy to use. We enjoyed our stay.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Planet 21 CertifiedIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Close to Sheung Wan MTRIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Free Wifi Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle to Airport Express TrainIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02