arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 7696 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7696 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

7 Eng L.
Singapore
January 23, 2014
cosy, comfy and quiet
location, near a lot of eateries and direct airport transfer at the door step.
Our stay was wonderful and comfortable. The staff are very well trained and attentive and approachable not to mention very helpful too. It is located near food outlets and bars for lot of action. Well done.

8.3 Annabelle H.
Singapore
January 23, 2014
Clean and nicely finished. Small room though.
5mins walking distance to nearest MTR station. Clean rooms and wifi in rooms.

10 Roni W.
Israel
January 23, 2014
Very good hotel, excellent breakfast
Central location, excellent breakfast helpful staff
Very good excellent breakfast central location "........................

9.3 Nuala C.
Ireland
January 22, 2014
pleasant
Buffet breakfast, bar and lovely staff
enjoyed our stay. staff very friendly and helpful, great buffet breakfast and pleasant evenings in the bar. Found Alcohol quite expensive but not the fault of Ibis. bedroom clean and comfortable. Only complaints.....a huge step up to the front door which made it difficult to carry our cases as we are an elderly couple. Reception was on 5th floor which seemed odd - found the lift very confusing - some went to the 5th floor only and others went from 32nd to 5th so finding the G for ground floor was not easy.

7.3 Raymond T.
Singapore
January 22, 2014
reasonable price in hk
clean, fast check in, good location
arrive & within 10 mins check in completed. room was simple & clean. 10mins walk to shuen wan mtr. beside the building is a famous dim sum restaurant. a number of wholesale shops selling dried seafood etc. good bargain for a calmex abalone, just nice for CNY. lol

8.3 Wai C.
Malaysia
January 22, 2014
Clean and Comfortable
Clean, Comfy and friendly staff
I have chosen this hotel is because is value for money and it's close to public transport like subway and tram as well as close to the Airport Express. I can also walk to the places I want to go if the weather is fair. The room is clean and comfortable too. So, all in all it was a good experience.

8 Y L.
Canada
January 21, 2014
Nice & clean seaview room
convenient, clean, seaview
It was excellent stay in Ibis with a nice seaview room. Room was clean, location is a 10 mins from MTR, but there are other choices of transportation nearby.

8.7 YINGYING L.
China
January 21, 2014
Close to shopping areas
Convenient, clean, comfortable
The hotel is comfortable and clean, you can see the sea, away from the subway mouth about 5 minutes, very convenient to the central

9.3 Septawisnu P.
Indonesia
January 20, 2014
Hong Kong hospitality on winter session
Near with Hong Kong Macau Ferry terminal and Sheung Wan MTR
Good location and near public transportation. Available free shuttle bus to Airport Express station

7.7 Adrian L.
Singapore
January 19, 2014
Nice hotel with harbourview room
Nice harbourview, comfortable bed, friendly staff
Enjoyed my stay for 3 nights at the Ibis Sheung Wan, staff were friendly and gave us an upgrade to a harbourview room. Will stay there again next time.