or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5806 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5806)
Sort by:
Hokito S. Couples Indonesia, May 1, 2013
No frills

Near tram. 10-15mins walk from nearest MTR. Good comfortable room. Airport shuttle and fast wifi are pluses.
6.7
Lee A. Families with older children Singapore, May 1, 2013
Great Holiday

Near timsum rest and dried goods shop
9.3
Overall it was good. The starbucks in the hotel was not as friendly as the staff in the hotel.
Dina M. Business travelers Indonesia, May 1, 2013
nice place close to ferry boat

good location we can go to macau n near bye train station
5.7
i just stay one night. nice room but small enough for two person, starbucks just down the hotel,near by subway station
Damon W. Couples Singapore, May 1, 2013
Newly furnished with reasonably good location

Location, Starbucks, High ceiling
7.7
Location-wise this hotel is good because you can take a bus from the airport and get off at the Hongkong-Macau ferry terminal. From there it's walking distance to the hotel. Good that there is a Starbucks right below so it fits in with the yuppy crowd who bring their Macbook in and chill all afternoon if they wish to. Of course there is much more to do in Hong Kong. Since my girlfriend checked in first, and I had to call the hotel to find out the room number, I was mildly irritated that the hotline found in the Agoda email and Google both lead to a machine-operated tree directory. You know how user friendly those are, I suppose you would wish to speak to concierge the moment you call through and get transferred to the room number. I had tried twice, once in the afternoon at 2pm and once more at 6pm on my way to the hotel. It took the second try and waiting on the line (listening to the "your call is important to us" drill) till the mild irritation become more serious. Once I got through the staff was helpful. Upon check-out we had to wait 15 minutes, to leave our bags at the hotel so we can visit Ocean Park. Either an efficiency problem or a lack of manpower at peak check-out period, as the person who pointed us in a general direction after doing check-out was the same person who tended to our baggage deposit. But that was after he checked another customer out first. Hotel comfort is there, bathroom can be less claustrophobic and more elbow room. But this is Hong Kong, so I'll live with it.
Hyojin H. Solo travelers South Korea, April 30, 2013
good view

good view, clean room
9.3
We stayed on 31floor,it's great harbor view room. very beautiful.
Serene T. Groups Singapore, April 30, 2013
Great stay in a value for money hotel

Location, cleanliness and professionalism
7.7
Michael S. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 30, 2013
Nice hotel in great location

Location, internet, shopping
8
Nice hotel with a wide selection of restaurants nearby. No complaints in general but as with all ibis hotels, the rooms are small compared with other brands.
Tze H. Couples Malaysia, April 30, 2013
Hotel with decent sized rooms located near central

Room size, clean and new, bright and cheerful design, near to public transport
9
Stay at the hotel was very good. Very accessible to public transport and the room size was relatively large for a Hong Kong hotel. Recommended stay.
Devon W. Couples New Zealand, April 29, 2013
close to the ferry terminal!

close to town and a great yum char place!
6.7
this is the bare basics - but good as we wanted to catch the ferry in the morning to macau. bed is a bit hard though. otherwise its always going to be expensive in HK!
Irwan S. Couples Indonesia, April 29, 2013
Nice and comfort hotel

Clean, nice layout and comfortable bed
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05