arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 7696 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7696 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

YINGYING L.
China
January 21, 2014
Close to shopping areas
Convenient, clean, comfortable
The hotel is comfortable and clean, you can see the sea, away from the subway mouth about 5 minutes, very convenient to the central

Septawisnu P.
Indonesia
January 20, 2014
Hong Kong hospitality on winter session
Near with Hong Kong Macau Ferry terminal and Sheung Wan MTR
Good location and near public transportation. Available free shuttle bus to Airport Express station

Adrian L.
Singapore
January 19, 2014
Nice hotel with harbourview room
Nice harbourview, comfortable bed, friendly staff
Enjoyed my stay for 3 nights at the Ibis Sheung Wan, staff were friendly and gave us an upgrade to a harbourview room. Will stay there again next time.

Jianzhang Z.
China
January 16, 2014
everything is perfact, i love it.
the atmosphere, price and staff were all very friendly.

Micaella K.
Philippines
January 16, 2014
great vacay!
free shuttle to MTR, friendly staff, complimentary wifi access
It was great! We were amazed that the hotel offers free shuttle to the Hong Kong MTR station, which is a big plus since we won't have to walk from the Sheung Wan MTR station anymore. It is closely located to the Hong Kong Macau ferry terminal, so it's very convenient for those who, like us, visited both places. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The internet service was complimentary and really fast.

kwong Y.
Malaysia
January 16, 2014
reasonable + effotable price
great location, clean, good value
the house keeper is bit cocky when asking 'bout the extra bottle of drinking water, come on mate, provide only 1 small drinking water at each room, u kidding me??? How much is gonna cost???? a free shuttle bus service will be great!!!!

TITKHUEN P.
Singapore
January 15, 2014
Pleasant stay
location in Shueng Wan local shopping area
Located in the traditional dried sea food shopping area. Suited our shopping trip.

Tze N.
Malaysia
January 15, 2014
Hotel with decent sized rooms located near central
Room size, clean and new, bright and cheerful design, near to public transport
Stay at the hotel was very good. Very accessible to public transport and the room size was relatively large for a Hong Kong hotel. Recommended stay.

Youngho K.
South Korea
January 15, 2014
Brilliant but...
location, price and cleaness
The location is fairly good. It's located a little bit out side of the centre but close enough to walk. There are trams, night buses and metro so, I could do all the things until very late night. Hotel room was nice but the only one thing I do not like about it is the heating system. I think floor heating or ladiator would have been better since the heater(air blower) would make your room really dry.

KEE C.
Malaysia
January 15, 2014
Pretty standard hotel with clean room
Friendly staff, clean room, lots of local restaurents around
It was just a standard hotel, the decor is modern but rather simple. Check in check out is a breeze, room looks clean and new, friendly staff that always greet you with happy face. It is comfortable place to get a rest. It is quite easy to get a taxi just outside of the hotel. The famous Ding Ding tram stop is also a few steps away. The only minus thing is the distance of the hotel from MTR is rather far. Not suitable for anyone who want to take MTR frequently