or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5831 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5831)
Sort by:
Nikky K. Groups Malaysia, April 24, 2013
Overall the hotel is very new and clean.

Free airport shuttle
8
Overall the hotel is very clean and quiet. However it's a bit far to the MRT Station, will b difficult for old travellers n kids. Access to wifi is rather troublesome as we have to re-login each time to stay connected .
Danbi S. Groups South Korea, April 24, 2013
clean room, nice location

location, room condition, friendly staffs
8
Jess P. Business travelers South Korea, April 23, 2013
satisfied in general

cheaper, clean
7.7
In general I enjoyed my stay in ibis sheungwan but I was a bit dissapointed in service when i checked in. even though it was already around 3 pm we were told to ait another hour to check- in.
Jess P. Business travelers South Korea, April 23, 2013
very kind and cozy

kind staffs and cozy bed
8
Jess P. Business travelers South Korea, April 23, 2013
clean and nice but poor breakfast

clean and good service
8
Danny S. Business travelers United States of America, April 23, 2013
good hotel nothing fancy clean and well staffed

low cost, easy walk to MTR, clean
9
stay was nice, room clean a bit small but comfortable. easy walk to MTR, i would stay here again on business.
Raymond W. Couples Singapore, April 22, 2013
Enjoyable Hotel Stay

Ocean View, Clean Room and Comfortable bed
8
I was allocated the room with sea view and the view was splendid. Although the hotel is not very near the sheung wan MTR, but it is just approximatedly 10 minutes away from the hotel. The Macau ferry terminal is just opposite the hotel and this hotel would definitelt be a great choice for tourist who is considering to visit Macau for a day or two.
Ho H. Couples Singapore, April 22, 2013
Minimalist clean hotel with great locaation to mtr

Clean room, convenient, nice view
7.7
This hotel is one of the airport shuttle stop thus its convenient for travelers. There's a Starbucks at the hotel should you need to pick up a cuppa. Free wifi in rooms too. Good experience overall will stay here again (away from the bustle of the city). Good location if you want to explore other parts of Hong Kong (other than Kowloon area) such as ngong ping, Disneyland and tung Chung.
David B. Couples Slovenia, April 22, 2013
New hotel in quiet area

good location in quiet area, close to public transport, nice rooms and friendly staff
6.3
Huong M. Solo travelers Vietnam, April 21, 2013
A totally enjoyable experience

So close to all the happenings, so well-connected to trains & trams, located in a nice neighbourhood - not too far from the modern skycrapers, while being right in the quiet, nice neighbourrhood
9.7
A totally pleasant experience. I have stayed in many other Ibis hotels around the world, and I know what to expect, yet Ibis Central Sheng Wan is one that really went beyond my expectation for an Ibis hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04