Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 7536 reviews

2791 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (7536)
Sort by:
Carol L. Business travelers Taiwan, October 18, 2013
handy and comfortable

clean, efficient and location
7.3
It was tidy and clean and close to my office. I was happy with my stay
Report this review
Carol L. Business travelers Taiwan, October 17, 2013
comfortable and handy

clean, efficient and location
7.3
It was tidy and clean and close to my office. I was happy with my stay
Report this review
David B. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 17, 2013
Nice clean hotel

Clean good location quiet
7.3
Good hotel, good location quiet very clean the only downside is that the reception is on the 5th floor. I would recommend the hotel for its location and friendliness of its staff. No breakfast was included so I can't comment on the food quality .
Report this review
Novi K. Groups Indonesia, October 17, 2013
Near Places of Interest and Public Transports

Efficient, Near places of interest, MTR station and Ferry terminal
7.3
Room is small, but is the norm in Hong Kong. Very efficient in space usage. Staff were friendly and easy to communicate with.
Report this review
Jesus R. Business travelers Philippines, October 16, 2013
Clean, large room, value for money

clean room, great staff and very near the financial centre
7.3
Just execellent, campare the price of other nearby hotel, the price of this hotel is reasonable.
Report this review
Yin W. Business travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2013
Good hotel with moderate service.

Ocean view, clean room and fast internet
6.7
Good location. Near to Central. Walking distance to MTR Sheung Wan. The hotel receptionist command good English but the concierge not helpful. Room a bit small but it good for two person stay. Overall I felt it good.
Report this review
Lin H. Families with young children Australia, October 16, 2013
Fuss free, great value

Helpful staff, close to Macau Ferry Terminal and Central
8.3
We booked 3 rooms for 6 adults and 3 children, check in was quick and fuss free. The rooms were clean, OK-sized for a quick 2 nights stay, bathrooms were good, no complaints. The most outstanding was Ibis' customer service. On the day of our check out, due to the large amount of luggage we had for all of us, the concierge (I regret not noting down his name) really went beyond his duty to help us move our luggage across the street to hail a cab for us as we were only going to the Macau Ferry Terminal. His positive attitude really impressed us, a credit to Ibis' culture.
Report this review
William B. Business travelers South Korea, October 16, 2013
It is Ibis. There is certain standard

Good Location, Clean, Reasonable Price
6.7
It is located near MTR and everything is similar to other IBIS hotels.
Report this review
Hirotsugu H. Solo travelers Japan, October 13, 2013
mew hotel, moden budget hotel, confortable

neat, simple, convenient
7
the new hotel is so neat and modern design, so the rocation is also easy access to transport.only the view from room is not good.
Report this review
Romano A. Couples Philippines, October 13, 2013
Accessible. Clean. Good staff.

Complimentary Wifi. easily accessible.
9.3
It is our 2nd stay at Ibis, and we didn't have any problems. Check in time is at 2pm. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and family.
Report this review
Previous page 1101 - 1110 of 2791 reviews Next page
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Planet 21 CertifiedIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Close to Sheung Wan MTRIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Free Wifi Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle to Airport Express TrainIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03