Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 7896 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7896 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Roni W.
Israel
January 23, 2014
Very good hotel, excellent breakfast
Central location, excellent breakfast helpful staff
Very good excellent breakfast central location "........................

Nuala C.
Ireland
January 22, 2014
pleasant
Buffet breakfast, bar and lovely staff
enjoyed our stay. staff very friendly and helpful, great buffet breakfast and pleasant evenings in the bar. Found Alcohol quite expensive but not the fault of Ibis. bedroom clean and comfortable. Only complaints.....a huge step up to the front door which made it difficult to carry our cases as we are an elderly couple. Reception was on 5th floor which seemed odd - found the lift very confusing - some went to the 5th floor only and others went from 32nd to 5th so finding the G for ground floor was not easy.

Raymond T.
Singapore
January 22, 2014
reasonable price in hk
clean, fast check in, good location
arrive & within 10 mins check in completed. room was simple & clean. 10mins walk to shuen wan mtr. beside the building is a famous dim sum restaurant. a number of wholesale shops selling dried seafood etc. good bargain for a calmex abalone, just nice for CNY. lol

Wai C.
Malaysia
January 22, 2014
Clean and Comfortable
Clean, Comfy and friendly staff
I have chosen this hotel is because is value for money and it's close to public transport like subway and tram as well as close to the Airport Express. I can also walk to the places I want to go if the weather is fair. The room is clean and comfortable too. So, all in all it was a good experience.

Y L.
Canada
January 21, 2014
Nice & clean seaview room
convenient, clean, seaview
It was excellent stay in Ibis with a nice seaview room. Room was clean, location is a 10 mins from MTR, but there are other choices of transportation nearby.

YINGYING L.
China
January 21, 2014
Close to shopping areas
Convenient, clean, comfortable
The hotel is comfortable and clean, you can see the sea, away from the subway mouth about 5 minutes, very convenient to the central

Septawisnu P.
Indonesia
January 20, 2014
Hong Kong hospitality on winter session
Near with Hong Kong Macau Ferry terminal and Sheung Wan MTR
Good location and near public transportation. Available free shuttle bus to Airport Express station

Adrian L.
Singapore
January 19, 2014
Nice hotel with harbourview room
Nice harbourview, comfortable bed, friendly staff
Enjoyed my stay for 3 nights at the Ibis Sheung Wan, staff were friendly and gave us an upgrade to a harbourview room. Will stay there again next time.

Jianzhang Z.
China
January 16, 2014
everything is perfact, i love it.
the atmosphere, price and staff were all very friendly.

Micaella K.
Philippines
January 16, 2014
great vacay!
free shuttle to MTR, friendly staff, complimentary wifi access
It was great! We were amazed that the hotel offers free shuttle to the Hong Kong MTR station, which is a big plus since we won't have to walk from the Sheung Wan MTR station anymore. It is closely located to the Hong Kong Macau ferry terminal, so it's very convenient for those who, like us, visited both places. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The internet service was complimentary and really fast.