or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5556 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5556)
Sort by:
Michael D. Solo travelers Canada, March 26, 2013
It was a good time.

Location, view, cleanliness
7.7
Hong O. Families with young children Malaysia, March 26, 2013
Value for money , and strategic located

location , transport convenience, cleanliness
7.7
Out of my expectation that the room condition is good and the attitude of the staff is friendly.It provides a good internet wi-fi connection with reasonable speed.
Joshua D. Business travelers United States of America, March 26, 2013
Best budget option in HK when the price is right

Price, cleanliness, view
9
Kevin P. Business travelers Singapore, March 26, 2013
Clean, No hassle, comfortable

Clean, No hassle, comfortable
7
The hotel is great value for money, but it suffers the same draw back as all the other hotels in HK, which is the lack of closet/luggage space. But All in all, it is still a very nicely decorated and comfortable room.
Matthew B. Groups United Kingdom, March 25, 2013
Basic and simple...did a job

It was available
6.3
Needed accommodation for 3 guys for the Hong Kong Sevens, having left it a little late. We watned something simple, not too expensive, in a fair location and ultimately, something that was just "available". Intention was that the hotel would be somewhere just to sleep comfortably and to get ready to go out. The staff were not the most courteous I've encountered, the room was very basic and even though I'd requested a twin room, we were given a double so had to "top and tail" as the hotel was fully booked out for the weekend but I guess that's what you get for leaving it last minute. Would I go back? No. Would I recommend...only under the above circumstances but it did the job I suppose.
Peter M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 25, 2013
Centrally located for f Hong Kong's attractions

Location, staff, internet
7
A comfortable stay and very well located within walking distance of Soho, Sheung Wan and Peak Tram. Room quite small but nice size for Hong Kong.
Neil K. Business travelers Australia, March 25, 2013
Good location, reasonable price for HK Island

Location, Price, Staff
7.3
A well located IBIS with the usual basic but comfortable standard. Chosen for access to HK Island business and shopping. Good access to public transport. The staff were helpful and have reasonable local knowledge and good language skills. I would stay again.
Jason F. Solo travelers Singapore, March 25, 2013
Accommodation ok but service not ok

Quiet surrounding, fast wifi, free local calls
6
I booked a city view room but got a free upgrade to harbour view room when I asked for it. This is the best gesture the hotel had given me. Other than that, the service was below standard. The staff was not friendly, proactive and approachable. For example, I bought wines from airport which I intented to chill out abit with my local friends there in my room. I rang up to ask for wine opener and a few wine glasses. But they told me that there is no room service. I had no choice but to go to the cafe on level 5. I was there early at ten plus in the morning whereby the cafe was not opened yet. The receptionist asked me to go to level 6 restaurant. I went up but the staff told me that the wine opener was on level 5. Instead of getting the wine opener from the cafe for me, they told me to go back to the cafe on level 5 whereby they had instructed someone to be there. After getting the task done, I asked for wine glasses buts they refused to. In the end, I had to drink with the normal cups in my room. :((
Chew Y. Solo travelers Singapore, March 25, 2013
Convenient location with a view of Victoria Harbor

Accessibility to main shopping areas and public transportation
7.7
Suzie L. Business travelers South Korea, March 25, 2013
Great location to all my favorit brands

clean, afordable price
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07