My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5089 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5089)
Sort by:
Yuanjung W. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 28, 2013
convenient location with busy street

has view and rom is not too small
7.7
The price I paid is not expensive comparing to room size and location only if you do not mind to the strong smell from shops which are locatied at seafood wholesale street otherwise the room here has view and very convenient to go everywhere.
Yihwa S. Solo travelers South Korea, February 28, 2013
Good to recommend

Close to SOHO, IFC mall, and all transfortation.
9.3
I didn't expect much, but it was perfect for my short trip! The facility is new and all equipment and bed are, too. I broke a cup at restroom, but they didnt ask me charge. Well even the service was good :) i would like to go there again if i visit HK. And i got upgraded for room as there was no 'non-smoking' room available and it was big enough for one person.
Lei P. Business travelers China, February 28, 2013
It is an ok hotel for buget travellers

location, clean room, breakfast
6
the stay was ok but minimal service which is fair for a hotel like such. there isn't really a restaurant and bar however there are plenty options near by
Ka K. Couples Singapore, February 28, 2013
nice stay with good price

staff, room design and breakfast
7.3
Hoi S. Solo travelers Macau, February 27, 2013
positive..

reasonable room rate, good service, good atmosphere
7.7
the location of the hotel is convenience..the room facilities are on the good condition..overall, i satisfy with all service...........................great!!
Randy R. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2013
Great Location and modern rooms

Scenic Views and Location
7.7
The room is small but quaint. The agoda site will sale you a queen bed but the hotel only had full sizes. The hotel is located in a good area and has the front desk on the 5th floor. It does have a sports bar on the 5th floor.
Luis M. Business travelers Portugal, February 27, 2013
Good hotel in a ok location

Price, space
7
This hotel is a normal stay for me in HK. It is in a good location, has good amenities (European style) and is recent. The only perks are the very slow wifi access and the very expensive breakfast...
Liu S. Business travelers Taiwan, February 27, 2013
ibis hong kong central & sheung wan hotel

its nice
6.7
it was nice to live in such a nice place, it is convenience but it is too far way from the subway, we can see the sea view from the room too. the room is clean but the room is kind of small. it also has great service too.
Philip D. Business travelers United States of America, February 27, 2013
Great Service

Everyone was so nice
9
The staff at this hotel was excellent. Always very helpful and friendly. I got upgraded to a harbor view and it was so cool. In fact, it is the same view that you get if you stay at the W in Kowloon but you are looking at Kowloon instead of Hong Kong. My only complaint is that I couldn't figure out how to turn off the light in the bathroom so I just shut the door and went to sleep.
Anita N. Groups Indonesia, February 27, 2013
Nice location with lovely food nearby

Close to MTR Sheung Wan station and Macau Ferry terminal
6.7
I've stayed around a week there and I will recommend the hotel since it was close to Sheung Wan MTR station (10 min walk) and Macau Ferry teminal (7 min walk) and mass trasportation is just short walk from the hotel. You also may find variety of food there till you don't realize that you've become foodism!
Restaurant Tip: Small restaurant called 100 fun is just approx 5 min walk from the hotel. The food offered is so great, the service is good and the people is so friendly. Two tumbs for it!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07