Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 7525 reviews

2790 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (7525)
Sort by:
Leung S. Couples Hong Kong, September 19, 2013
easy for night life

good location. big room and nice staff
8
Report this review
Jack Y. Couples China, September 19, 2013
normal. clean room but bad service.

good location. good source of transportation.
6.3
I'd sent an email stating i was going to celebrate my anniversary with my girl and also a high floor but they havent sent me any response. I called the day before to confirm and told them once again via phone about my request. The day of check in no one knew of my anniversary n they placed me on floor 14 when there are 30 floor in total. i noticed they have breakfast n so i asked if breakfast is included. they answered no n that if i wanted breakfast it would be 150hk dollar per person. i checked n it stated on menu outside restaurant that it wasnt that much. i felt i wasnt respected n worse i wasnt been taken into consideration since i sent both request via email n phone but received nothing, not even a reply.
Report this review
Sasithorn C. Groups Thailand, September 18, 2013
Cozy and worth the money

convineint to transportation, clean and quiet
8.7
it took me about 7-10 to the closest MTR. very convineint if you like to shop since there are plenty of malls just 1-2 station away
Report this review
Allan T. Families with older children Philippines, September 17, 2013
Highly Recommendable Great Hotel!

Fast speed internet, very clean and very nice room interior, great service from hotel staff
8.7
It was our first time to stay in Ibis and we found it a very satisfying experience. The check-in process was very quick, the room was very comfortable and very clean. Its modern interior room decoration/furnitures decor was simple yet very nice. All hotel staff provided very good service. Overall it was a very satisfying hotel experience for us.
Report this review
John H. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 17, 2013
A very "ibis" hotel as usual

Close to subway station, pier to Macao and very clean room
7.3
Report this review
Hock Y. Business travelers Singapore, September 17, 2013
Wonderful Hotel

Comfort, Location & Service
7.3
Evrything about iBis Hotel is good except that noise of Air-con is loud when auto-adjusting to SET Temperature.
Report this review
Douglas T. Couples Canada, September 17, 2013
Good location, value for money

Location, friendly staff, clean room
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at Ibis. We arrived at night and hungry. We ate at the little restaurant across the road. 7 eleven is around the corner, Starbucks is located downstairs. Very convenient. The next day, we took a tram to Central as the tram stop is just outside the hotel. We will stay at Ibis Sheung Wan again.
Report this review
Elle L. Couples Macau, September 17, 2013
Comfortable and convienient

clean, neat, cozy
8.3
It was so great that the location is closed to Ferry and easy to find. Also very closed to the center of Hong Kong where we dined and shopping, also the room is so comfortable and with a nice view (we see the harbor:)), definitely will stay again in the future.
Report this review
Eng-Juay G. Business travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Clean, comfortable, convenient, reasonable price

Comfortable bed, clean & helpful check-in staff
7.7
It was my 1st time staying there & it was better than expected. It would be a place where I do not mind staying again either on business or on holiday.
Report this review
John H. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 16, 2013
A very "ibis" hotel as usual

Close to the subway station and clean room
7.3
Report this review
Previous page 1161 - 1170 of 2790 reviews Next page
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Planet 21 CertifiedIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Close to Sheung Wan MTRIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Free Wifi Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle to Airport Express TrainIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04