Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 7908 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7908 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

ALLAN C. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
grossly over priced, poor facilities, impossible t
staff were attentive, room clean, good location
We did not enjoy this hotel. It was over crowded, poor facilities and impossible to get a taxi
Reviewed December 23, 2013

ZUWEI C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Great location, friendly & attentive staffs
Clean, comfortable and affordable
Lobby located at 5th floor, check-in within 15 minutes, high floor room with ocean view upon request & availability, room is a little small but feels cozy and comfortable, check-out within 15 minutes, had a great stay in this hotel
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Yeo Q. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Comfortable, clean hotel.
Clean, location is awesome, lots of restaurants & cafes within walking distance
Reviewed December 20, 2013

CUNCHENG Y. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
nice reception and clean room
nice reception, perfect location and speed wifi
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Chan C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good locaftion
Clean room, good location
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Boey F. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 10 nights in December 2013
suitable only for a few days stay. Not for long.
new, affordable, reasonably ok location
We were not given the double bed room as booked through Agoda when arrived. We were told only smoking double bed room types available so were given non-smoking twin bed room instead. Non-smoking double bed can be available only the next day. But it's inconvenient to transfer from one room to another the next day with a kid in tow.Unpacking & packing luggage is troublesome.They should just keep the non-smokung double bedroom for us right from the start. Reception areas also lack enough seating places for waiting. Bar fridge also too small. Air vent seems not clean; blowing out a lot of dust particles when in fan mode.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

CHOU Y. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Clean , Relax , Nice Harbour View
View , Free Shuttle , Easy Access to MTR
Overall Comfy Stay at ibis , 10 Min Walk to Sheung Wan MTR station , Free shuttle ride to HONG KONG Airport Express. Easy for people who's flying the next day. Clean room , clean bathroom. Nice View if your staying at the harbour view room. staff are okay.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Perry H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in December 2013
Very nice hotel in a great location
Ideal location, comfortable room, secure
The Ibis Hong Kong Central is nicely located at the Western edge of the Central District and close to many local restaurants. The hotel is well kept and heavily used.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Yu W. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Great Stay!
Fast check in, friendly staff, easy access to public transport
The room is small but nothing to complain since is Hong Kong, we got everything we need in the hotel. The staff is friendly and the room is clean, there is tram station just opposite the hotel but for those who prefer to take the subway is about 5 mins walk from the hotel to the nearest subway.There is a famous dim sum shop near the hotel and also some local restaurant there which is pretty good. Overall i enjoyed my stay in Ibis Hong Kong, will definitely be back for my next HK trip.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Lai C. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
ok kind, can choose
not far to city, clean, tidy
not near MTR, nice, and simple, but check in a bit long time.
Reviewed December 17, 2013