arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 7690 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7690 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

5.7 Travis C.
Philippines
November 25, 2013
Clean room, close to MTR & ferry, some rude staff
Clean, Good Location, Budget Price
Generally good. Clean room. Basic toiletries available. I had a great view of the harbor. Excellent location close to MTR (Sheung Wan) & ferry terminal to Macau. Nothing fancy, just a good, clean budget hotel. Free wi-fi available & a small flat screen TV was in the room. Unfortunately, when I checked in the staff at the Reception was very rude & unhelpful. No service at all. It was much better when I was checking out & the staff at the front desk was far more polite & helpful than when I arrived at the hotel. Surprisingly, they said Accor Advantage Card was invalid for points accumulation at Ibis hotels when one books through Agoda.com. I don't know if this is true & have sought official clarification from hotels. I also don't know yet if it's considered a "valid stay," extending the shelf life of my points.

7.7 Clarence L.
Singapore
November 25, 2013
Great Place to Stay!
Comfort, Accessible & Great Amenities

9.3 Kai-Fang T.
Taiwan
November 23, 2013
very good hotel, must come back next time.
nice harbor view, connivence location, reasonable price

5.3 sooryeon L.
South Korea
November 22, 2013
only close to macau ferry terminal...that's all.
location.
there is no such thing as shampoo,bath gel. the room was even smaller than i expected. since pretty early in the morning, housekeeper kept waiting us til we come out for the check out. even tried to open the door whilst i was out of my staying room.i wouldn't come stay here ;/ only the location is super close to macau ferry terminal!

7.7 Michelle T.
Singapore
November 22, 2013
Clean and comfortable stay
Clean room, fast internet speed, friendly staff
Met my expectations for a budget hotel, it has clean and comfortable room with fast internet speed.

8.7 Shiou O.
Malaysia
November 21, 2013
Fast check in and comfortable room
Easy access to airport, Comfortable bed and fast check in and check out
The staff at the desk counter were fast during my check in and check out. Pleasant stay and as it is an international chain of hotels it's up to the standard. However the shops around the hotel close very early (about 8.00p.m) and I have difficulty finding food at night. There are few restaurants around but limited choices. If you want to buy dried seafood, there are many dried seafood shops around that hotel. Easy access to airport as the hotel provides free shuttle service to Hong Kong station and you may just ride the train to the airport (35 minutes).

6.7 Katherine J.
Singapore
November 21, 2013
The hotel meets our expectations.
location at hong kong islands, room is clean, and the cost is reasonable.
The stay was within our expectations. The room is small (and we know is difficult to get spacious hotel room in Hong Kong) and the price is within our budget. However the walking distance from Sheung wan MTR was a bit too far from our estimation. But the overall stay was good.

7.7 Michelle T.
Singapore
November 20, 2013
Clean, comfortable and affordable city hotel
Reasonable room rates, fast internet speed, friendly staff
It was my 3rd stay at the hotel and i will recommend to friends looking for clean accommodate, centrally located and reasonable room rates.

7.3 Roy T.
United Kingdom
November 20, 2013
Busy and interesting city/island.
Good sized room,fast internet,clean.
Good ndkjhrsgijhskhnsvkjnsekjchsdkgjhn;ksdfgvi;shvkjsndvkjasndfksgn;kanfiown

8 YINHSIN C.
Taiwan
November 20, 2013
very nice, I'll go back!
nice location