arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 7696 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7696 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

7.3 Roy T.
United Kingdom
November 20, 2013
Busy and interesting city/island.
Good sized room,fast internet,clean.
Good ndkjhrsgijhskhnsvkjnsekjchsdkgjhn;ksdfgvi;shvkjsndvkjasndfksgn;kanfiown

8 YINHSIN C.
Taiwan
November 20, 2013
very nice, I'll go back!
nice location

7.7 YIN A.
Malaysia
November 20, 2013
Pleasant stay at Ibis Hotel
Clean, Comfort & Helpful staff
This is my second time staying in Ibis Hotel, the 1st time was one year ago. It is surprise that the hotel & the room is still under good maintenance. The room is still look new, clean & comfort.

5.3 Amanda L.
Singapore
November 20, 2013
very basic necessities provided
clean room, shuttle service to HK MTR available
Its a bit overpriced for a very basic room like this.

6.3 U L.
China
November 18, 2013
good
good

7.3 Bill Y.
United States
November 18, 2013
Clean room near public transpor
cleanliness, location, Starbucks
everything was fine, although the twin room really should not be considered twin since the 2 beds are basically touching each other.

7 Chong E.
Hong Kong
November 17, 2013
New hotel and good location
New hotel, location and price
Hotel was new and clean, walking distance to subway station

8 Angela B.
United Kingdom
November 17, 2013
Comfortable stay, clean room, efficient staff.
The rooms were cleaned daily by attentive and friendly staff, the room had enough space for me and my son and one of the concierges was brilliant when I got stuck
Our stay was very comfortable and the staff were excellent with their communications with us, bearing in mind we're typical English (only learnt German or French at school). The only issue I had was when I asked a young lad on reception if he could book a taxi for me. He told me it was company policy not to, but he could give me a list of company numbers and I could use their phone. After phoning 5 different companies, one of which told me he didn't know where the hotel was and the other 4 only speaking mandarin, I gave up and asked the concierge if he could help, in view of the obvious language barrier. He was excellent. He booked the taxi for me and double checked that he'd got it right. He then came downstairs, when it was time for the taxi to arrive, to make sure it did arrive and to help us in with our luggage. Excellent customer service.

7.3 Peter P.
Australia
November 16, 2013
Stunning harbor views
Location, views and comfort
The room was a little on the small side, but that was compensated for by large windows with amazing views across the harbor to Kowloon. The bed was comfortable, all amenities in good clean condition. Location for my purposes was excellent, about a 10 minute walk to closest MTR. Can take a while to get down in the lift if you stay on one of the high floors.

8 Ailen Y.
Malaysia
November 15, 2013
Great hotel and value for money
convenient, near to shopping area and nice condition