or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5146 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5146)
Sort by:
Aureli E. Couples France, February 24, 2013
discover a different part of asia

location, sea view, easy to go around
7.7
Zeng W. Families with young children China, February 24, 2013
Good location, new hotel

Good location, new hotel, good design
8
Joy C. Families with young children Philippines, February 23, 2013
Value for money at HK central, clean, new hotel

Location, price, cleanliness
7.7
Near MTR station, easily accessible by tram. Starbucks coffee at the ground floor of the bldg, 711 and another convenience store at the back of the hotel. Great value for money. Relatively new hotel, rooms are clean. Ride the airport express from HKIA and take the free shuttle to Ibis. Hassle free travel to and from the airport. Nice and friendly staff, spoke good english as well. Would come back again.
Nicholas S. Groups Australia, February 23, 2013
Convenient

Convenience, Location and Price
9
Cheng H. Couples Singapore, February 23, 2013
clean & quick service

Convenient
7.7
We were greeted by a very friendly door service then led to the 5th floor for the check-in. The reception is very bright and efficient. Staff attitude is great. Receptionist reminded us that we can get a sweet deal with breakfast thrown in but we kind refused. We had a very pleasant stay thorough-out.
David D. Solo travelers Canada, February 23, 2013
Nice hotel, great views

Million dollar views
8.7
I had no idea where to go when I walked in and there's little signage on the outside of the hotel. You must go to the 5th floor to the reception desk. I stayed on the 29th floor and had a million dollar view of the harbour. I never wanted to go outside, I only wanted to sit and watch the harbour traffic. Breakfast is expensive, didn't go for it. It's about a 15 minute walk to the Macau ferry terminal and same to Sheung Wan MTR station. There's a tram (the ding-ding) that goes right out front of the hotel though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Why not start a trip on the tram here?
Lin Y. Couples Australia, February 23, 2013
Nothing to complain about for the price you pay

New, clean
6.7
It is in very good condition as the hotel is fairly new and clean. The room I stayed feel very new and clean with a great view but everything inside the room feels really cheap and the bedlinen is very rough and not comfortable. The room was for 2 but only one set of toothbrush was given. Seriously though, for the price I paid I wouldn't make too much fuss about it, but If I was paying the adverstised rate then I would be mad. Staff is not friendly, you can feel that they are just doing their job and not really welcoming you at all.
Stephen A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 23, 2013
Modern hotel, located just off the main drag

Good value, clean tidy rooms
7.3
Walking distance to the main Central District, MTR short distance away, Trams right outside. My room had superb harbour view (28th Floor), Good shower. Flat screen TV Bar, a little sterile. Didn't use the restaurant. Overall good value and sound service
Luk K. Couples Hong Kong, February 23, 2013
nice stay

location, house keeping services
8
the location is great, close to pier, tram , bus to downtown, the housekeeping is good too,
Karen Y. Couples Philippines, February 23, 2013
I will avoid this hotel in the future

internet was fast
4.7
The reception stuff was really lousy (especially the men) they were so miserable. There was no toothbrush in the toilet when we asked for them they told us to come down and get it, they wont even deliver to our room. The room & toilet are extremely small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01