My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
4681 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4681)
Sort by:
Akinori K. Solo travelers Japan, January 6, 2013
simple ,comfortable hotel Ibis Sheung Wan

ordinary Ibis hotel, same with other place Ibis hotel
5.7
same interior , same staff performance. nothing special. got one problem during my stay. the bathroom drain was very smelly. I don't know about other room condition. and the window glass was mirrored ? i worried , it's able to see from outside.
Tongli L. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2013
Great Hotel with a view!

view of the tsuen wan harbour, shopping!
8.3
hotel room was great, spacious and had a transparent bathroom that allows views of the harbour!
Nightlife Tip: Check out the street foods in the city centre. Good and cheap!
Andrew W. Couples Malawi, January 5, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Location is really great, but there are no view as is facing the other apartment. It is not worth the value that we are paying.
7
Hotel room is clean. The bed is too hard. The fridge & the safe box provided in the room is too small. The bathroom is too small till is hard to turn the body.
Shopping Tip: That area has a lot of shops selling dried seafood "Hoi Mei"
Martyna S. Couples Poland, January 5, 2013
very small rooms!

good wifi
7.7
Room was clean but very small. Bathroom is tiny! Decorations are safe. Nothing special. Open closet. Very good location, right next to the tram stop from where its just 10 min to the mid escalator, ferrys, shops and stuff. We didnt buy the breakfast in the hotel. But breakfast is available from 4am till noon! On the ground floor they have a starbucks which was very comfortable. The front desk is on the 5th floor, which makes you anonymous. I wouldnt stay in Ibis again because i'm not a big fun of those kind of hotels. I guess its ok for businnes. For sure not a romantic or family weekend. Free wifi.
Restaurant Tip: dont miss Piadina - the italian restaurant at Possesion Street
Yuanyuan Y. Couples China, January 4, 2013
lovely hotel

High cost effective choice
8
Overall,this hotel is very high cost effective choice,given the high price of Hong Kong accommodation fee.Space in the room is well used. The mattress is very comfortable,but the pillow is too soft to support my neck. Walking out of the exit of train, it is a bit difficult to find the location of the hotel.
William B. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2013
A comfortable hotel

comfortable bed, nice hotel facilty
5.7
a decent place to stay. be prepared for a 10+ minute walk to the subway station. the hotel is near the dried fish shops, a short walk to shopping, no nightlife in the immediate hotel area. the hotel room was comfortable, with a great view of the harbor.
Kitty C. Families with older children Australia, January 4, 2013
lovely hotel and friendly service

clean room, friendly staff, reasonable prices at bar & coffee shop, free wifi & so much more >>>
8.3
room was clean & modern. not much of a view but wasn't really important as we only used it for sleeping. bathroom amenities were unexpectedly complete. we got toothbrushes, toothpaste, shampoo/soap, even an extra roll of toilet paper. shower area quite generous for such a small room. single bed was quite comfortable. in-room facilities were complete - safe, fridge for our own stuff. we even got two pairs of slippers !!!! location was a bit far from central and the night spots. but there is a tram stop right in front and taxi fare to everywhere is within hk$30, which is reasonable. we made use of the free shuttle bus service to the airport express station & that saved us about hk$30 in taxi fare.
Kenneth D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 4, 2013
Excellent hotel at a reasonable price

Good, well-equipped basic room
7.7
The check-in and check-out process was efficient and polite. The lobby staff are not always there and you can usually expect to have to open the entrance door yourself, even with heavy luggage. I expect this is because Ibis elsewhere is a budget hotel which does not normally have doorman service. The room was clean and well-equipped, with a good town view. The equipment is basic, for example an open wardrobe area rather than a closet, but solid. The bed was excellent. This is a good hotel for the business traveller or someone visiting relatives who don't have enough room to put you up, not so much for honeymooners or those seeking the holiday of a lifetime as although the room is of a high standard it is not a luxury room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The old market round the corner is worth a visit. There are several shopping malls within walking distance.
Ching Y. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 3, 2013
Good value hotel

Comfortable room size and cleaniless at such price range in Hong Kong
8
If they can provide self check-out system will definitely ease the long queue.
Liao H. Couples Taiwan, January 3, 2013
位置優越, 擁有景觀, 但客房空間較小

乾淨, 舒適, 安靜, 能欣賞美麗夜景入眠
8.7
Hotel is quite new and clean, its very tall building. I live at 22F, I can see the other side of the sky100 building, the landscape is very good. You would have such feeling if you living Harbour View Room too. The Room is not so spacious, but very well equipped. Be aware your electric device power cable, There are 4 power socket is the EU regulation(G type) in room, 2 power socket is U.S regulation(A type) in the bath room. Overall, I think the room is clean, comfortable, quiet, and also be able to enjoy the beautiful night view before sleeping. The location of Hotel is around 2 street distance to MTR. You might walk about 10 to 15 minute. From Hotel to MTR, There are some of attractions can visit. So you won't feel boring when walking to MTR. The Hotel doesn't provide breakfast. I did not noticed this when I was booking the Hotel. You have to pay additional 150HK/a person. Don't worry, there are some of great local restaurant provide breakfast, lunch and dinner, much cheaper solution. Also can try to live as local people, speak with them. There are not much shopping place nearby the Hotel. You have to take MTR to Center. It is not easy to who would just like to shopping. If you would like a quiet and clean place, the IBIS Hotel is the best choice to you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06