Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 7892 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7892 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

U L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
nice hotel
good room
nice hotel . you can try this hotel if you go with friends and family. you can drink a coffee at the lobby too.
Reviewed December 01, 2013

Eileen K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Decent hotel
Comfortable room size, Free WiFi, Fast room service
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Trevor S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Excellent value
The room, the location, the price
Good sized room with a city view. Comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Good shower.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Steven H. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
A small room, long way to anywhere
The bed, Shower and taxi out front
The bed, air con and hot shower are all very good. Reception on 5th floor - terrible. Not all elevators go from room levels to street levels and they are not indicated at the room level when pressing the elevator button. Therefore, you have to change elevators on the reception level for a street level elevator at least 50% of the time - a waste. Breakfast is terrible in the hotel and worth the money - go some place to eat. All in all it is too expensive for its location, internet does not work very good, no services. The best thing is a Starbucks on the ground floor.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

andrew W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Comfortable, good value for HK
Value for money, service, clean
Better than expected. Good size room for Hong Kong at the price I paid.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Melvin T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
Centrally located
Value for money, location and clean
I enjoyed my 7 days of stay with ibis sheung wan. Is easily accessible with free airport express shuttle bus. And located centrally at sheung wan is near to many places.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Chia T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Easy access to public transport
location, comfortable room, nice design
Reviewed November 26, 2013

YEONHO P. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Good location, and resonable price!!
Clean, kind ppl and good location
Good location for Ferry to Macau. From Lan Kwai Feong with Taxi, will be less than HKD 20. But room is too small so.. even though i booked Twin bed room, between beds there is no space. nth different than King size bed. Ocean View is good. but city view is kind of too close to another building. no private. got bothered by sounds from Hallway
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Travis C. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Clean room, close to MTR & ferry, some rude staff
Clean, Good Location, Budget Price
Generally good. Clean room. Basic toiletries available. I had a great view of the harbor. Excellent location close to MTR (Sheung Wan) & ferry terminal to Macau. Nothing fancy, just a good, clean budget hotel. Free wi-fi available & a small flat screen TV was in the room. Unfortunately, when I checked in the staff at the Reception was very rude & unhelpful. No service at all. It was much better when I was checking out & the staff at the front desk was far more polite & helpful than when I arrived at the hotel. Surprisingly, they said Accor Advantage Card was invalid for points accumulation at Ibis hotels when one books through Agoda.com. I don't know if this is true & have sought official clarification from hotels. I also don't know yet if it's considered a "valid stay," extending the shelf life of my points.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Clarence L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great Place to Stay!
Comfort, Accessible & Great Amenities
Reviewed November 25, 2013