arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 7690 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7690 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

8.7 Chin L.
Taiwan
October 29, 2013
not expensive and clean.
About 7 min walk to the Central Sheung Wan Station. Starbucks on the first floor of the hotel.

8 Paul M.
Canada
October 29, 2013
Nice Clean Room
The Rooms are nice. It is centrally located. The staff is helpful

9 MENG C.
Malaysia
October 28, 2013
nice, modern, comfortable, city feel
fast internet, few steps away from tram station, many local foods around this area
I like it, will go back again for next trip in Hong Kong

10 Christin C.
Philippines
October 28, 2013
Amazing Interiors / Comfy beds
Design, Location & Price
It was great, the room we picked has very good design, everything a budget traveler would want to get. We enjoyed our stay, the view was stunning and the rooms are very neat and clean. The only thing I noticed is the influx of people checking in & out, so we actually had to wait for two hours to be checked in.

4 Quest W.
Hong Kong
October 28, 2013
Nothing Special. Just as usual
clean,
so far so good. chain hotel, nothing special. poor service and just like a fast food shop. very noisy as they have many group travellers

7.7 SEOYEON S.
South Korea
October 28, 2013
location:★★★★★, condition:★★★★☆, kindness:★★★★★
location:★★★★★, condition:★★★★☆, kindness:★★★★★
i think it was very nice as a low price, expecially location of the hotel was very good, so very convenient to go ferry terminal(Tsim Sha Tsui or Macao, to use a tram, MTR

8 Roland T.
Indonesia
October 27, 2013
good, easy access but hard to get food
centraly located, c

7.3 Peck L.
Malaysia
October 26, 2013
Nice and comfortable room.
Wifi in the room which is great.
Although its a distance to MTR station but the hotel room is nice and comfortable. Definitely will stay in IBIS again if im in HK

6 Janet C.
Malaysia
October 25, 2013
Very Good
Clean, Value for money & central location
This was the second time I have stayed in this hotel. The location is good - around a 10 minute walk to the Sheung Wan metro station. 1 stop to Central. The staff are polite and helpful. The rooms are a good size for Hong Kong, I think. If you are on the harbour side, the views are fantastic. Clean rooms - usual Ibis rooms - if you have stayed at an Ibis Hotel before, then you know what to expect. It's no frills, but it has everything I need. There is a Starbucks on the ground floor - local restaurants are close. I recommend this hotel to others - and everyone agrees - good value for money and a good choice for Hong Kong.

6 Janet C.
Malaysia
October 25, 2013
Great Hotel
Good Value, Location & Nice Hote
From the HK airport, this hotel is very easy to reach. Just take the Airport Express Train, alight at the Airport Express Station, take H2 bus, and it will drop you at the doorstep of the hotel. To go around the island, you can take the tram, the bus or the MTR, which are all easily within walking distance. Good price for what is deliver, that till you reach the room size.