arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 7680 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7680 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

7.3 JIALE H.
China
October 23, 2013
nice
close to central biz area, 10 mins to MTR by walk and 15 -20 mins to LKF
It's a little expensive compare my last booking in Aug. But the hotel is still a good pace for stay.

7.3 JIALE H.
China
October 23, 2013
close to downtown
new, big and nice seaview
new, big and nice sea-view. but the staff is somehow not nice enough and they look too busy on everything.

7.7 Dan H.
China
October 23, 2013
comfortable, clean, good view
fair price, ocean view, friendly staff

7.7 chris D.
United Kingdom
October 23, 2013
Small, Clean Rooms, In a good location
Location, Price,
This hotel is in a good location if you know Hong Kong, although I'm from the UK I live in China and frequent Hong Kong, If your arriving in Hong Kong by ferry from mainland China via the China/Macau ferry terminal (Shun Tak Center) this is an excellent location, just a five minutes walk, this is close to the restaurants and bars of Hollywood road, LQF is close by as is the IFC shopping mall in central, all are easy to walk to maybe 10-15 minutes or around 20HKD in a taxi. IF your new in Hong Kong do you homework before you arrive about which way to walk, one tip if you want bars and restaurants just get a taxi to the escalator, just tell the driver this he will know where, from here you can find a lot! The hotel it's self is new, although showing some signs of wear in the bathroom, the room is small, shower only, the bed is ok, pillows ok, If you want to visit Hong Kong on a budget and don't plan to be in the room much or don't want anything luxurious this is for your

9.3 Romano A.
Philippines
October 23, 2013
Accessible. Clean. Good staff.
Complimentary Wifi. easily accessible.
It is our 2nd stay at Ibis, and we didn't have any problems. Check in time is at 2pm. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

7.3 CONNIE B.
Philippines
October 23, 2013
Nice and Clean Hotel
Nice & Clean Hotel
Ibis Hotel is nice and clean hotel with harbour view.

9.3 Lee F.
Malaysia
October 21, 2013
Again, Ibis never fail to impress me.
Clean, spacious and comfortable
Again, Ibis never fails me in terms of service, spaciousness of bedroom and cleanliness. Due to peak season, I was staying for 5 nights in a nearby hotel. And, during the last night, I checked in Ibis. It was heaven for me for the spaciousness and cleanliness. I will recommend Ibis to anyone staying in HK

8 Ahmed K.
Egypt
October 20, 2013
very small rooms but clean
clean room

7.3 Novi C.
Indonesia
October 20, 2013
Near Places of Interest and Public Transports
Efficient, Near places of interest, MTR station and Ferry terminal
Room is small, but is the norm in Hong Kong. Very efficient in space usage. Staff were friendly and easy to communicate with.

7.3 David B.
United Kingdom
October 20, 2013
Nice clean hotel
Clean good location quiet
Good hotel, good location quiet very clean the only downside is that the reception is on the 5th floor. I would recommend the hotel for its location and friendliness of its staff. No breakfast was included so I can't comment on the food quality .