or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5406 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5406)
Sort by:
Liu S. Business travelers Taiwan, February 27, 2013
ibis hong kong central & sheung wan hotel

its nice
6.7
it was nice to live in such a nice place, it is convenience but it is too far way from the subway, we can see the sea view from the room too. the room is clean but the room is kind of small. it also has great service too.
Philip D. Business travelers United States of America, February 27, 2013
Great Service

Everyone was so nice
9
The staff at this hotel was excellent. Always very helpful and friendly. I got upgraded to a harbor view and it was so cool. In fact, it is the same view that you get if you stay at the W in Kowloon but you are looking at Kowloon instead of Hong Kong. My only complaint is that I couldn't figure out how to turn off the light in the bathroom so I just shut the door and went to sleep.
Anita N. Groups Indonesia, February 27, 2013
Nice location with lovely food nearby

Close to MTR Sheung Wan station and Macau Ferry terminal
6.7
I've stayed around a week there and I will recommend the hotel since it was close to Sheung Wan MTR station (10 min walk) and Macau Ferry teminal (7 min walk) and mass trasportation is just short walk from the hotel. You also may find variety of food there till you don't realize that you've become foodism!
Restaurant Tip: Small restaurant called 100 fun is just approx 5 min walk from the hotel. The food offered is so great, the service is good and the people is so friendly. Two tumbs for it!
Muhammed E. Business travelers China, February 27, 2013
So so

Good location
6.3
I didn't like the service. Expecillay reception service was poor.
Stephen W. Business travelers Taiwan, February 26, 2013
convenient location, transport by Ferry to SZ

clean and convenient
9
The hotel is not far away from the Ferry to Macau/Shenzhen, couple blocks to MRT station; the hotel is clean and nice with highspeed wireless internet service.
Timothy T. Couples Canada, February 26, 2013
great hotel for the price

the location is great, easy to catch the tram and only a short ride to the star ferry
8
the rooms are small by n a standards but are well laid out with plenty of room for 2 people. nice to have a small fridge in the room. the tv channel choices were not good. tim thoen
Ngan W. Families with young children Macau, February 26, 2013
Good view, good service

The service better than anything
9.3
Hv a good view in high floors, made you feel cormfortable, and the Surrounding facility very convient. Traffice tools nearly the hotel, in this price hv this service, good
Pang F. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 26, 2013
Great Hotel , New and clean

New and clean
8.7
the service of the staff is good , very quick for the check in .Hotel is new , clean and neat.
Christopher L. Business travelers Thailand, February 26, 2013
Perfect for the cost concious business traveller

Very clean, good proportions
9.3
I run my own business and have stayed in many small and 'value for money' places in HK. Invariably they are a little shabby though for HK, acceptable. The Ibis is the total opposite. For US$90 a night, I got comfortable, clean and functional room which perfectly suited my needs for visiting HK. A short walk to the subways, is convinent to get around, and a taxi to meetings on the island rarely cost me more than $20HKD anyway. So great value all up.
Tan C. Couples Singapore, February 26, 2013
Value for momey.

The best things about this hotel is the location - walking distance to Sheung Wan station and Central Station, and its cleanliness.
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03