My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
4677 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4677)
Sort by:
Alberto A. Couples Ecuador, December 30, 2012
Big rooms for HK

Was nicer than the pictures
7.3
It was a little bit far from the station, but I had a great time there, a little old neighborhood.
Nai M. Couples Hong Kong, December 30, 2012
Lovely hotel

big spacious room
9.3
very nice room just for two people, very cozy and the staff are friendly!
Chenhui J. Solo travelers China, December 29, 2012
Excellent

Nice service, clean room
9.3
Excellent hotel! Slightly difficult to find, but was suprised by the stanadrd when we got in. The room is of adequate size, clean and with everything you need.
Richard S. Couples Philippines, December 29, 2012
Great location

hospitable staff
8
It was a great experience staying in Ibis, staff were so helpful and accommodating.
Livio S. Couples Germany, December 29, 2012
Nice New Hotel

Stylish n comfortable
9.3
very nice spacious room with a nice view on the harbour. we really enjoy being in that ibis hotel to a affordable price!
Min Y. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2012
nice hotel

reasonable price, location and transportation
7
the hotel is located close bus and tramp but mtr is a bit far. the room is a bit small but comfortable. the only complaint is that higher floor with better view are smoking rooms. it would be good if the entire hotel is non-smoking.
Prasetija K. Couples Indonesia, December 29, 2012
Lovely new hotel, nice room

Nice new room
7.7
We'll back again when we stay in Hongkong, recommended for sight seeing
Liu K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 29, 2012
Great location but with weird window colour

reasonable priced, good locaiton
6.3
It is quite good to stay there in term of location and price. But this time, the color of the window wall is orange and so the whole room is orange during day time. It made me feel rather uncomfortable. From the outside, I saw that the window wall may be orange, purple, green depending which room you stay.
Teik-Wei O. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Great view and superb room

Cleanliness, big bed, and the view
9.3
This hotel is strategically located, easy access to public transportation. The view is magnificent, as I was looking at the ocean and the harbour through a large window.
Steve U. Families with young children Indonesia, December 28, 2012
Very sad stay

nothing nothing nothing
3.3
Very unpleasant, room was tiny, some sort of smell in the room, very remotely located..the only good thing was the starbucks is on the ground floor inside the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04