Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 7536 reviews

2791 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (7536)
Sort by:
Valerie S. Solo travelers Australia, August 23, 2013
I only stayed one night

Location and shopping
8
A very comfortable bed and a very large room. The location is also convenient.
Report this review
Ho K. Couples Macau, August 23, 2013
neat, cleaen, simple

modernate design, clean, neat
8
the stay was nice. the bed is not so good. there is sound
Report this review
Joshua J. Couples Indonesia, August 23, 2013
Confort Hotel

Clean HOtel, Good for family, easy to reach.
7
Shopping and having pleasure time. I Stay 3 Night in Hotel ibis Central & Sheung Wan, New Hotel, Room space very nice in Hongkong, Comfortable bed, 15 minutes to central shopping, Halal atau Fastfood, Overall I satify with This Hotel.
Report this review
Sufan S. Business travelers Indonesia, August 23, 2013
Clean, centrally located and good value

Location, free internet and access to transport
8
Good value for money in a centrally located location. The room is clean and reasonably sized. Hotel staff is efficient and helpful.
Report this review
Tze G. Couples Singapore, August 23, 2013
Comfortable

Newly renovated, easy access to transport, good food can be found at hotel vicinity
8.3
I'm here for one night and its very comfortable, hotel staff are very friendly and informative when ask for locations.
Report this review
Wong Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 23, 2013
neat and clean

price good, excellent serivce, convenience to Macau Ferry Terminal
7.3
Report this review
Augustinus H. Business travelers Indonesia, August 23, 2013
Great hotel with value for money

clean, view, friendly and helpful staff
8
Report this review
Vita F. Couples Indonesia, August 23, 2013
Not good

Seriously, if I could choose, it would be nothing.
5
At first, the impression was good. Front office boy was very attentive and friendly and approachable. Despite the inconvenience of the location, I was actually looking forward to our stay at the hotel. The second day was also fine because we were served by the same gentleman as our first day. So good impression remained. However, things took a different turn when we were checking out. First, the queue was long, which was fine. Since our flight was not until late evening that day, we had to deposit our bags with the front office. I was standing right in front of the staff who was tending to the baggages, with only a table separating us, and he did not even lift up his head to address me and when he did, he addressed a Caucasian lady who was standing behind me! I am NEVER going to stay at this hotel again even if I get it for free. And the location was no help at all.
Report this review
Jiale H. Families with older children China, August 22, 2013
close to downtown

new, big and nice seaview
7.3
new, big and nice sea-view. but the staff is somehow not nice enough and they look too busy on everything.
Report this review
Gary S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 22, 2013
A good value for HK.

Price. WIFI. Service. Free shuttle.
8
Attentive and friendly customer service. WIFI in room and public areas. Location is not too inconvenient if you know your way around. Free shuttle every 20 minutes to HK MRT for subway and Airport Express. A good value for HK hotels.
Report this review
Previous page 1231 - 1240 of 2791 reviews Next page
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Planet 21 CertifiedIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Close to Sheung Wan MTRIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Free Wifi Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle to Airport Express TrainIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04