arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 7680 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7680 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

9.3 Vincent L.
France
October 14, 2013
Great location and new rooms at low price
location, prices, new rooms
Hotel Ibis is well located in Central, close to main restaurants and bars as well as to the Macau Ferry. Value for money is excellent and rooms are new.

7.7 Cheok C.
Singapore
October 13, 2013
Clean, Comfortable and overall pleased
Clean, comfortable and fast wifi
Good experience and definitely will stay there again

8 On T.
Hong Kong
October 11, 2013
Very convenient hotel
Clean and budget
Very comfortable and we are upgraded to the biggest room- studio room of the hotel.

6.7 Rita F.
Portugal
October 10, 2013
Small but clean and tidy room with nice decoration
Location, public transports nearby and price
For weekend in Hong Kong mainly for shopping, this hotel is very well located and it has a very nice price. The rooms are small, but tidy and clean and with nice decoration. The only problem we faced was the noise of the air con. Take ear plugs if you need to sleep with the air con on. We switch off the air con and opened the bathroom door, since the bathroom has ventilation always working and that was enough to keep the room in a good temperature. The staff was nice and efficient.

8.7 HISASHI A.
Japan
October 10, 2013
It's near the harbor, central hongkong station.
clean , price , place
Shuttle buses to the airport are available every 20 minutes from 6AM.

7.3 pedro C.
Portugal
October 10, 2013
Great location
Location, cleanliness, unpretentiousness
Rather nice, the hotel is quite new, the staff efficient, the location is very good

8.3 FanChih H.
Taiwan
October 08, 2013
Clean room with a great view at a reasonable price
Clean, Friendly and a Great View of Kowloon
On business trip, all i ask for is clean room at affordable price, but this is a hotel with pleasant surprise. The staff at the check-in desk is friendly and helpful. The room is clean and comfy with a Hugh window overlooking the Kowloon island, free WiFi is good. All in all, i will book here for my future business trips.

6.3 TS L.
Singapore
October 08, 2013
Basic clean hotel
Economical, friendly staff, v basic hotel
Near to the HK-macau harbour, fast wifi, But is a very basic hotel with v small bathroom and bed. Not too near to the MTR. But staff are generally friendly and helpful, but not all....

5 Vita T.
Indonesia
October 08, 2013
Not good
Seriously, if I could choose, it would be nothing.
At first, the impression was good. Front office boy was very attentive and friendly and approachable. Despite the inconvenience of the location, I was actually looking forward to our stay at the hotel. The second day was also fine because we were served by the same gentleman as our first day. So good impression remained. However, things took a different turn when we were checking out. First, the queue was long, which was fine. Since our flight was not until late evening that day, we had to deposit our bags with the front office. I was standing right in front of the staff who was tending to the baggages, with only a table separating us, and he did not even lift up his head to address me and when he did, he addressed a Caucasian lady who was standing behind me! I am NEVER going to stay at this hotel again even if I get it for free. And the location was no help at all.

7.3 Yasuhiro U.
Japan
October 08, 2013
Clean & Comfort
House Cleaning, The View, Modern design
Overall, it is great experience. Only sad part is not to have porter service in the hotel thus you will have to carry luggage all by yourself. The internet is fast enough and my room was upgraded to the Ocean View side which was very kind of them!