or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5527 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5527)
Sort by:
Kan L. Couples Australia, February 28, 2013
good service

comfortable, clean, convenient
9.7
Room is unexpectedly spacious. With good sound isolation, the environment is really quiet. Good internet access. Hotel is just next to Central district and traffic is very convenient. Subway station and Macau Terminal are within walking distances. Tram stop is almost at right at the front door of the hotel.
Patrick L. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2013
Clean & adequate rooms in a decent location

Clean, comfortable, relative-spacious (for HK) rooms
7.3
Busy hotel with decent rooms. Reception always seems to be busy, but at least the queue isn't too bad. Wifi in room is slow (for video streaming) at times, especially when hotel occupancy is high. Location is OK - definitely not in Central, at edge of Sheung Wan close to Sai Ying Pun/Western District.
Yaoqi S. Couples China, February 28, 2013
Great location and Good views

Good views and Good location
10
Great, simple hotel. Short walk to MTR or tram just outside door. near the Macau ferry terminal and Central, so it's quite convenient. A lot of local eateries around.
Wong C. Couples Hong Kong, February 28, 2013
very clean and tidy place with good service

very clean and tidy. cheap as in hk.
8
it is very cheap compared to same size rooms in hong kong especially it is a full building hotel. room very clean and tidy. design very nice. with very good services too. location is a bit far away from MTR but acceptable.
Kim K. Couples Singapore, February 28, 2013
Wonderful experience!

Clean, attentive staff and central location
8.7
This was the 2nd time we booked this hotel. We had a pleasant surprise when we were upgraded to a harbour view room; very lovely unblocked view of the sea! There is a free bus shuttle from and to Central station, where the airport express train is located. So it was very convenient taking the train to the airport.
Nigel P. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 28, 2013
Nice place to stay if you can get a good price

Nice room, View, Location
8
Yuanjung W. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 28, 2013
convenient location with busy street

has view and rom is not too small
7.7
The price I paid is not expensive comparing to room size and location only if you do not mind to the strong smell from shops which are locatied at seafood wholesale street otherwise the room here has view and very convenient to go everywhere.
Yihwa S. Solo travelers South Korea, February 28, 2013
Good to recommend

Close to SOHO, IFC mall, and all transfortation.
9.3
I didn't expect much, but it was perfect for my short trip! The facility is new and all equipment and bed are, too. I broke a cup at restroom, but they didnt ask me charge. Well even the service was good :) i would like to go there again if i visit HK. And i got upgraded for room as there was no 'non-smoking' room available and it was big enough for one person.
Lei P. Business travelers China, February 28, 2013
It is an ok hotel for buget travellers

location, clean room, breakfast
6
the stay was ok but minimal service which is fair for a hotel like such. there isn't really a restaurant and bar however there are plenty options near by
Ka K. Couples Singapore, February 28, 2013
nice stay with good price

staff, room design and breakfast
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02