or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5155 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5155)
Sort by:
Lee T. Business travelers Malaysia, February 5, 2013
Great Service and clean rooms

good size bed for hk standards
9.3
again, ibis never fails to disappoint me. my 3rd time staying here. rooms are excellent clean and check in was breeze.
Hoi U. Couples Macau, February 5, 2013
clean

clean , good location, friendly staff
6
Darryl B. Solo travelers Australia, February 4, 2013
Central

Close to most things
5.7
Whole the room is a typical small room hotel, it is close to central. I left some items In the room which I called back within 1 hour of departure. After giving them some time to go collect them I rang to confirm they had found them which they had. They told me they placed them in lost and found for collection. Only 5 days later when returning to the hotel to collect them, not o ly did they not have the items , but tried to tell me they had no record of any phone calls. So no items. So as for honesty and customer service I would rate them as -5
Leong P. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Nice

Travel
8
Is quite comfortable for stay for few day and walk around , travel , and quite clean and nice
Rui P. Couples Portugal, February 3, 2013
Vey convenient, clean and fast

Location, Staff
6.7
rooms were clean and have all the essentials. ok size for hong kong standards. the integrated starbucks is very convenient.
Jessica E. Solo travelers United States of America, February 3, 2013
Good hotel, not amazing location

Clean and New
7.3
The hotel's name states that it is located in Central when that isn't the case. In fact, it isn't located close to the subway of Sheung Wan. If I were to get a hotel in downtown Hong Kong again I would pay a bit extra for better location. In the evening there are not too many dinner choices and there really isn't any action going on.
Chun K. Couples Hong Kong, February 3, 2013
Small rooms but comfortable

sea view, convenience
8.3
We celebrated our valentine's day early in here. The hotel is new and everything is in good condition. Location is good too. All of the staff were incredibly helpful.
Wei Z. Business travelers China, February 3, 2013
Great location

Location
9.3
Hotel is located near the ferry, which is great for people traveling to Macau the next day. Hotel also offer luggage deposit service. Overall it is quite decent hotel for solo travellers.
Wachirasasn C. Solo travelers Thailand, February 3, 2013
Cheap and Cool

Cheap!!!
6.3
Located adjacent to Hong Kong Central. Very nice city view from my room. Only 5-10 minutes walk from MTR to the hotel. And, very very cheap price from Agoda. All of these impresses me much.
William N. Couples Singapore, February 3, 2013
Nice & Clean

Feels new and clean hotel
7.3
Room was nice and clean, check-in was pretty fast with 4 operating counters. This is one of the better value hotel considering the location in the downtown area. If you don't mind a ten minutes walk, you can get to central station, LKF, SOHO, IFC mall etc.....
Nightlife Tip: Not much cafes after 11pm, unlike KOWLOON area. But definitely walking distance after a late night out at SOHO & LKF.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07