or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5138 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5138)
Sort by:
Philip C. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 1, 2013
Good Location and Great Value.

Clean, Modern
7.3
excellent value for money and within easy walking distance from central. only criticism would be the breakfast,tried it once and never again. better to eat outside.
Shane S. Solo travelers Australia, February 1, 2013
Nice new hotel with excellent views

Pretty close to brand new, only minutes walk to train station.
8.7
this place was about 40mins to an hour from hong kong international airport. great room hotel staff were excellent. nice clean fresh room, a bit small however excellent for the price paid. 7/eleven was just downstairs and starbucks too. walk to train station and go from there, you can research how online.
Restaurant Tip: theres a foodcourt next door which is alot cheaper then the hotel food. Although you may have trouble ordering :S
John C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 1, 2013
Very good value for the money

Location, Value, & Cleanliness
7.3
Henry H. Solo travelers Finland, January 31, 2013
Top experience in Hongkong

Almost luxury with resonable price
9.3
The room was big, clean and modern in the Hongkong standard. I really enjoyed the sea/city view in 25th floor. The nearest metrostation within 10 min walk. Sure like to visit again next time.
Leah K. Couples Norway, January 31, 2013
convenient hotel

location, english-speaking staffs
6.7
My husband and I were able to stay in this hotel for 5 nights. It is very easy to locate. Walking distance (about 5 min walk) to HK-Macau Ferry terminal. It also takes the same time to go to the nearest MTR station (exit C of Sheung Wan station). There is a starbucks shop on the ground floor. BTW, the lobby of this hotel is located on the 5th level of the bldg (just to say because it took a while for us to locate the hotel and once we arrived outside the bldg we were like "uhh, are we in a right place??")The good thing is that most of the staffs can understand and speak english well. Don't expect much, there's nothing special about the rooms in this hotel. Be sure to bring with you your toiletries for they only provide toothbrush and toothpaste + soap and nothing more unlike the other hotels we had stayed in in HK & Macau. CAUTION: Don't be surprise, all hotels in HK requires a security deposit
Travel tip: My hubby and I spent 9 days in HK. 5 days in kowloon island and 4 days in Hong Kong Island. TRAVEL tip: KOWLOON - dont miss: Disneyland, Lantau island (whole day), ladies market, night market, 10,000 buddhas, and other beautiful gardens. Heritage Museum is interesting too (10HKD). HK island: Ocean park (a lot better than Disneyland), central, Victoria Peak, etc
Qiyun M. Families with young children China, January 31, 2013
nice room though a bit small

nice service and good location
9
pretty good room and easy eccess to the public transport
Shopping Tip: next to the street famous for the seafood
Yip C. Groups Canada, January 31, 2013
Location

Convenience
7
It is a very convenience hotel, clean & good services. 10- 15 mins can arrive downtown & prime locations.
Deddy S. Business travelers Indonesia, January 30, 2013
5 minutes walk to Sheung Wan MTR

Clean and tidy room
8.7
I would definitely stay again in this hotel whenever I come to Hong Kong next time. It has a great location, 5 minutes walk to Sheung Wan MTR station, lots of restaurants and cafes around, close to many prime banks. Very lovely hotel, I will definitely recommend this hotel to relatives and friend.
Kathyrine R. Business travelers Philippines, January 30, 2013
New and reasonably priced hotel

New hotel, comfortable beds, clean bathroom
8.7
the hotel is about 10-15 minutes walk to shueng wan station, but there is a tram station nearby. taking the tram is actually cheaper, albeit slower compared to the mtr. and if you're coming from or going to macau, the ferry pier is also a few minutes walk from the hotel. the rooms are spacious enough (considering how generally small rooms in hong kong are). too bad we weren't able to request harbour view rooms. nevertheless, we were quite satisfied with our stay at ibis. there are several money changers near the hotel that give better rates than those in central, mongkok or tst area. also, the staff was kind enought to accomodate our request for late check out. free shuttle bus from the hotel to hong kong airport express terminal is also a big plus.
Khai Y. Families with older children Malaysia, January 30, 2013
new hotel

the hotel is new and clean
6.7
the hotel is new and clean. the room is consider big for hongkong area. although we have a smoking room, but luckily the room have no bad smell. and we are lucky cause we have the harbour view, we can saw the Sky 100 building.
Restaurant Tip: near by's restaurant also nice to taste. downstairs have a starbucks, 7-11 and V's Go convenient store.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02