Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 7908 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7908 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Chaillot E.
France
November 04, 2013
Good spot - Nice staff
Location, Cleanness, frendly staff
It was great - really enjoyed it, the staff is cool,the hotel is clean and the shower is massive

Yilun H.
Taiwan
November 04, 2013
Nice
Good service, Free WIFI,

Christopher P.
United Kingdom
November 04, 2013
Functional
Cleanliness, staff quality, location
The hotel was clean and the staff helpful. The room itself is nicely laid out and the bed comfortable. It is basically a simple but pleasant place to stay when in HK without having to spend the usual fortune.

Pieter N.
Netherlands
November 04, 2013
Spacious for Hong Kong standards
location, spaciousness, upgrade
In the middle of the dried mushrooms and fish area of HK, Ibis is a good place to stay. We arrived early (7.30 am) and we were upgraded to a harbour view room since that was the only available room at the moment. Although a smokers room, that was a good bargain to get some rest overcoming our jetlag from Europe and a wonderful sight over the Kowloon harbour.. The room was spacious for HK standards with the amenities to be expected from an Ibis hotel. We did not try the breakfast, since we are low on that. The Starbucks on the groundfloor is busy, however, we have had better croissants, danish cinnamon etc. with Starbucks. Hollywood Road just starts 2 blocks away, the charming tram starts 1 block away from Western Market and SoHo is just 10 minutes walking.

Max Z.
Germany
November 04, 2013
Great value for your money
location price value
this hotel has great value, 5min walk to Macau Ferry and Island line. Rooms are small, but if all you need is a place to sleep, this is the best value you will find.

George L.
Brunei Darussalam
November 02, 2013
hotel was really comfortable
friendlyness,clean,comfy
loved it. great designs, nice colours, staffs was great, for the money that we are paying. we are really satisfied with it.

Ian T.
United Kingdom
November 01, 2013
Well situated good value hotel
Good Harbour vies, good location, clean rooms

CHING C.
Singapore
October 31, 2013
Great Experience at Ibis!
Clean, Accessible, Affordable
I stayed at Ibis Hong Kong Central and Sheung Wan Hotel for 3 nights. I chose that hotel for its affordability and proximity to Central and Sheung Wan, which were my main areas of interests. It was near many eateries such as 莲香居 (Leun Heung Kui) famous for its Dim Sum, 坤記煲仔小菜 - famous for its claypot rice, Barista Jam for its freshly-grounded coffee, among others. It is also walking distance to the SOHO, Hollywood St, Bridges St and the likes for the many interesting cafes (Heirloom), restaurants (yardbirdm oolaa). It is only a station away from Central MTR station, and if u learn how to use the Tram you can commute quite easily to many parts of Hong Kong Island all the way to Causeway Bay for only HKD2.30 per trip. As a matter of fact I have been using the tram service and not relying on the overcrowded MTR system for as long as I am travelling on HK island itself. Room was clean, and the staff spoke good english and mandarin. They were polite and helpful. I have seen how they helpfully gave directions to tourists.

Seung H.
South Korea
October 30, 2013
Better than expected
Good location and decent price
The harbour view was nice and the room was bigger than I expected.

Yuen Y.
United States
October 30, 2013
enjoyable
location, clean, new hotel
We enjoyed our stay very much and we are going back during Dec 20013 and Jan. 2014 for total of 17 nights. PS. I did a search for "IBIS" on my gmail mail box, and this e-mail show up (dated 12/24/12) That's why I response so late. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at your hotel.