arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 7699 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7699 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

8 Pheeraphat S.
Thailand
October 02, 2013
Good and convinience
Good service, easy to travel, and clean.
The stay at Ibis was good despite some difficulty finding local restaurants such as dimsum or noodles.

6 Yee N.
Singapore
October 02, 2013
Nice room but outskirt
Nice room but outskirt
Nice room but outskirtNice room but outskirtNice room but outskirt

8.3 Douglas W.
Canada
October 01, 2013
Good location, value for money
Location, friendly staff, clean room
We enjoyed our stay at Ibis. We arrived at night and hungry. We ate at the little restaurant across the road. 7 eleven is around the corner, Starbucks is located downstairs. Very convenient. The next day, we took a tram to Central as the tram stop is just outside the hotel. We will stay at Ibis Sheung Wan again.

7 HONG P.
South Korea
October 01, 2013
Just comfort
1.fast check-in and out. 2.up graded from city view to ocean view 3. clean rooms
The room is small but very clean and easy to approach from the Tram and MTR. I will stay here again if I go to HK again.

8 James S.
United States
September 30, 2013
Good value if you can get a discounted price
Location, Cleanliness, and location
I was lucky to book this hotel during a 50% flash deal on Agoda. At that price, it was a steal for Hong Kong. Rooms are small (normal for hong kong), but clean. Location is great, walking distance to the ferry terminal. I wouldn't pay full price for this hotel, but if you can get a discount I highly recommend it.

9.3 Yohan Y.
Indonesia
September 30, 2013
Affordable hotel on good location
Clean hotel, affordable rate, fast internet
I got harbour view room which is very nice. The room condition is clean and fast internet connection is available.

7.7 Yong H.
Hong Kong
September 29, 2013
Convenient place
Nice location
Convenient location, 15 mins walk to Sheung Wan MTR, excellent sea view with victoria harbour Convenient location, 15 mins walk to Sheung Wan MTR, excellent sea view with victoria harbour

8 Leung F.
Hong Kong
September 29, 2013
easy for night life
good location. big room and nice staff

6.7 Choy W.
Singapore
September 29, 2013
Convenient and affordable hotel in Sheung Wan
Walking distance to ferry terminal and Sheung Wan subway station, a good insight to daily Hongkongers life style, lots of good eateries stall nearby.
Helpful and attentive front desk administrators. Value for money for a Hotel in Shueng Wan area. Central AC-FCU a bit noisy, recommend proper air balancing for the building. Otherwise it's contemporary in design and no-fuzz aminities. Just across HSBC bank which is on the left of the Hotel entrance, there is a nice retro-Hongkong style cafe which serve inexpensive Cantonese meals. The food here is tasty and inexpensive too.

7.7 Siow S.
Singapore
September 29, 2013
Comfortable & value for money
clean, easy access to public transport and free airport shuttle
Conveniently located with clean, comfortable room and free wifi but the air conditioner was a bit too noisy.