Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 7908 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7908 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Yuen Y.
United States
October 30, 2013
enjoyable
location, clean, new hotel
We enjoyed our stay very much and we are going back during Dec 20013 and Jan. 2014 for total of 17 nights. PS. I did a search for "IBIS" on my gmail mail box, and this e-mail show up (dated 12/24/12) That's why I response so late. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at your hotel.

Lin H.
Australia
October 30, 2013
Fuss free, great value
Helpful staff, close to Macau Ferry Terminal and Central
We booked 3 rooms for 6 adults and 3 children, check in was quick and fuss free. The rooms were clean, OK-sized for a quick 2 nights stay, bathrooms were good, no complaints. The most outstanding was Ibis' customer service. On the day of our check out, due to the large amount of luggage we had for all of us, the concierge (I regret not noting down his name) really went beyond his duty to help us move our luggage across the street to hail a cab for us as we were only going to the Macau Ferry Terminal. His positive attitude really impressed us, a credit to Ibis' culture.

john M.
United Kingdom
October 30, 2013
good location comfortable room
location comfort convenience
great location near to Sheung Wan metro stop and within walking distance of central for airport link and ferry piers - comfortable room, international standard hotel, breakfast acceptable not much variety, good internet connection - one of the best hotels in the Sheung Wan area

CHENG H.
Malaysia
October 29, 2013
Small hotel room for short stay backpacker
small, convenient, value for money
good hotel for short trip, hotel is near to macau ferry terminal and within walking distance to mtr station. Pls remember hotel only provide 1 complimentary water for couple stay. Try to request additional one for free.

Chin L.
Taiwan
October 29, 2013
not expensive and clean.
About 7 min walk to the Central Sheung Wan Station. Starbucks on the first floor of the hotel.

Paul M.
Canada
October 29, 2013
Nice Clean Room
The Rooms are nice. It is centrally located. The staff is helpful

MENG C.
Malaysia
October 28, 2013
nice, modern, comfortable, city feel
fast internet, few steps away from tram station, many local foods around this area
I like it, will go back again for next trip in Hong Kong

Christin C.
Philippines
October 28, 2013
Amazing Interiors / Comfy beds
Design, Location & Price
It was great, the room we picked has very good design, everything a budget traveler would want to get. We enjoyed our stay, the view was stunning and the rooms are very neat and clean. The only thing I noticed is the influx of people checking in & out, so we actually had to wait for two hours to be checked in.

Quest W.
Hong Kong
October 28, 2013
Nothing Special. Just as usual
clean,
so far so good. chain hotel, nothing special. poor service and just like a fast food shop. very noisy as they have many group travellers

SEOYEON S.
South Korea
October 28, 2013
location:★★★★★, condition:★★★★☆, kindness:★★★★★
location:★★★★★, condition:★★★★☆, kindness:★★★★★
i think it was very nice as a low price, expecially location of the hotel was very good, so very convenient to go ferry terminal(Tsim Sha Tsui or Macao, to use a tram, MTR