Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5401 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5401)
Sort by:
Manita R. Solo travelers Thailand, February 17, 2013
very convenient, new, and clean

good location, convenient, starbucks under building, convenience stores nearby
7.7
Thierry D. Families with young children Switzerland, February 17, 2013
Good hotel, nice view, easy to reach

Service OK, easy to get to, not far from subway
8
Staff was helpfull, the room was nice. We had booked a city view but actually we looked over the harbour. The water cooker did not work. the desk said they would repair, they did not really (actually they broke it more) but I was then able to switch it on (with a key...) and for two nights I did not ask for more. Free wifi and Internet access.
Elvis T. Solo travelers Singapore, February 17, 2013
Stylo & Clean Hotel

Good location to Tourist Attractions
9
Standard Room very big with big glass window, toilet is big, many TV Channels, The room look like a Studio!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Longest Ecalator in the world at mid level (walking distance), one MTR stop to Central!
Matthew C. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2013
It was really a very good hotel

the food the shops and the location
7
Tsaiyun W. Couples Taiwan, February 16, 2013
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
7.7
It's a good hotel with fair rate. The harbor view is great and the location is not far from transportation, especially when you want to take a trip from the harbor to Macau. The most valuable point is the access of wifi in the room, very convenient.
Jun W. Families with young children China, February 16, 2013
Comfortable

very nice
8
Soon W. Families with young children Malaysia, February 15, 2013
clean and nice

far from MTR
6.3
Clean and nice hotel. Would consider to stay here again
Grace H. Families with older children Singapore, February 15, 2013
Clean hotel value for money

Clean, location has trams downstairs n mtr at walk able distance
7
Room is a good size considered in Hkg. Pretty clean. Food variety at breakfast can be improved Polite hkg staff Location is pretty ok. Need to walk abit but if you have a certain budget, then have to compromise on certain things.
Restaurant Tip: There's a no. Of decent tea house and eatery just nearby so might as well eat there than at the hotel.
Wan-Tien C. Groups Taiwan, February 14, 2013
Modern and Clean

FREE WIFI
9
About 15 minutes walk to Sheung Wan MTR station, and 10 minutes walk to HK- Macau Ferry terminal~ not too far for me. The room is small but very new, modern and clean. Staff are friendly. The best thing for me is FREE WIFI. I'm really happy for stay in here.
Cheng C. Couples Taiwan, February 14, 2013
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

The location is good, but the service quality needs to be strengthened
5
While we changed the accommodation from City View to Harbour View, the smoking smell was really very strong inside the proposed Harbour View room. Thus, I rang the counter to cope with our complaint because my kid needed to stay overnight. They just sent a strange cleaner and he did not know anything. He just sprayed some useless alcohol and swept the table at will. Thus, I complained politely to the counter again because I did not want to ruin our good mood in CNY. And they arranged another room for us to change. No apology for our inconvenience or any compensation. I do not want to say too much about the IBIS-HK service, but my kids stayed there, I need to prevent any unhealty condition for them. Anyway, I ever stayed in IBIS-Brussel and Paris and I had a good experience besides HK.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01