Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 7906 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7906 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Janet C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Very Good
Clean, Value for money & central location
This was the second time I have stayed in this hotel. The location is good - around a 10 minute walk to the Sheung Wan metro station. 1 stop to Central. The staff are polite and helpful. The rooms are a good size for Hong Kong, I think. If you are on the harbour side, the views are fantastic. Clean rooms - usual Ibis rooms - if you have stayed at an Ibis Hotel before, then you know what to expect. It's no frills, but it has everything I need. There is a Starbucks on the ground floor - local restaurants are close. I recommend this hotel to others - and everyone agrees - good value for money and a good choice for Hong Kong.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Janet C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Great Hotel
Good Value, Location & Nice Hote
From the HK airport, this hotel is very easy to reach. Just take the Airport Express Train, alight at the Airport Express Station, take H2 bus, and it will drop you at the doorstep of the hotel. To go around the island, you can take the tram, the bus or the MTR, which are all easily within walking distance. Good price for what is deliver, that till you reach the room size.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Janet C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Nice Hotel
Central located, Clean Room & Friendly staffs
Ibis Hotel in Sheung Wan is well located on Des Voeux Road, the price is reasonable comparing to other hotels in Hong Kong and the staff is really helpful. Location is quite far from mtr. Reception area always full and there's a long line. Maybe need to expand it a little. Very clean, not too small room. Bed could be softer. Staffs are friendly.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Nick H. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 11 nights in August 2013
Brilliant Hotel
The very best thing about this Hotel would be the very attentive staff, the very necessary Starbucks on the ground floor and the free shuttle bus to the IFC Mall and Airport Express
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel and would recommend it without reservation to anyone else travelling into Hong Kong on business or pleasure. The ONLY items i would raise is that when arriving at night with bagagge, as i did, there is no clear signage that the hotel actually starts on the 5th floor. Likewise there is no concierge to help with large baggage so, only due to the helpfulness of other passengers, did i avoid having to leave all my bagagge in the street whilst i summoned either help or a trolley. Other than that....brilliant!
Reviewed October 24, 2013

JIALE H. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
nice
close to central biz area, 10 mins to MTR by walk and 15 -20 mins to LKF
It's a little expensive compare my last booking in Aug. But the hotel is still a good pace for stay.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

JIALE H. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
close to downtown
new, big and nice seaview
new, big and nice sea-view. but the staff is somehow not nice enough and they look too busy on everything.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Dan H. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
comfortable, clean, good view
fair price, ocean view, friendly staff
Reviewed October 23, 2013

chris D. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Small, Clean Rooms, In a good location
Location, Price,
This hotel is in a good location if you know Hong Kong, although I'm from the UK I live in China and frequent Hong Kong, If your arriving in Hong Kong by ferry from mainland China via the China/Macau ferry terminal (Shun Tak Center) this is an excellent location, just a five minutes walk, this is close to the restaurants and bars of Hollywood road, LQF is close by as is the IFC shopping mall in central, all are easy to walk to maybe 10-15 minutes or around 20HKD in a taxi. IF your new in Hong Kong do you homework before you arrive about which way to walk, one tip if you want bars and restaurants just get a taxi to the escalator, just tell the driver this he will know where, from here you can find a lot! The hotel it's self is new, although showing some signs of wear in the bathroom, the room is small, shower only, the bed is ok, pillows ok, If you want to visit Hong Kong on a budget and don't plan to be in the room much or don't want anything luxurious this is for your
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Romano A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Accessible. Clean. Good staff.
Complimentary Wifi. easily accessible.
It is our 2nd stay at Ibis, and we didn't have any problems. Check in time is at 2pm. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and family.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

CONNIE B. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Nice and Clean Hotel
Nice & Clean Hotel
Ibis Hotel is nice and clean hotel with harbour view.
Reviewed October 23, 2013