or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5382 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5382)
Sort by:
Michael T. Business travelers Singapore, January 28, 2013
great hotel with a great view

quality and cleanliness
8
I am happy with the room quality and especially the beautiful city view
Noreen B. Families with young children Philippines, January 28, 2013
Modest, modern and utilitarian hotel

New, therefore, facilities are in tip-top shape
7.3
I stayed at Ibis with my husband and two young children, aged 4 and one and a half years old. I was a bit anxious if we were going to fit on the bed. Low and behold, it was big enough for the four of us. The room wasn't big but it still allowed some leg room for my two children to play. The TV, hair dryer, safety deposit box and phone were all functional. There was a mini-fridge that carried only about a few cans of drinks. I appreciated their complimentary water and its being environment-friendly (for the shampoo and signage for linen change). The shower facility was excellent but the toilet, specifically, the shower cubicle was quite small. I had mixed reactions on the staff. The female staff at the hotel desk was too officious and perfunctory. She never smiled. The male staff at the ground floor lobby were, however, very helpful and accommodating in terms of providing information and ushering us to the 5/F lobby/reception. The housekeeping section was very responsive. I requested for tissue and help on the safety deposit box and a few minutes later, they were there at the doorstep of my room.
Michael S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 28, 2013
Very well run hotel in an excellent location

Great location near tram and bus stops
7.7
Located a short walk from Sheung Wan MTR station and next to both tram and bus stops, the hotel has very clean and comfortable rooms. At the entrance from the street there is a convenience store and a Starbucks.
Shopping Tip: The basement floor of On Wing department store has a good selection of reasonably priced gift confectionary.
Ishak A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 28, 2013
great location

new and easy access to public transportations
7.3
value for money; new hotel and great locations. Have direct shuttle bus from/to airport. close to tram station, easy access to public transportations.
Gek C. Business travelers Singapore, January 27, 2013
Good Hotel with a great location

Good Location, nice clean rooms
7.3
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel has a good location in the middle of sheung wan. Good location for business traveller like me. Rooms are clean and just nice for either 1 or 2 adults. A very typical standard for ibis hotel.
Van C. Solo travelers Macau, January 27, 2013
New and Good Location Hotel

New Hotel, Comfortable Bed, good Lcoation
8.7
Nice budget hotel with helpful staff. Clean room, comfortable bed. Easy to access transportation, like: Bus, Tram, taxi… takes you few minutes walk to MRT Shun wan Station. A 10 minutes walk to HK- Macau Ferry terminal.
Eunbyuck K. Solo travelers Australia, January 27, 2013
really good hotel

soooooo nice
10
im really really happy for stay in here. very kind step and quiet. but if u r not booking its place is so expensive.
Heng W. Groups Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Great location

new and clean hotel
5.3
This hotel is very new and the room is very clean and the room is consider big as compared to other hotel room in hong kong.
Tony E. Business travelers Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Lovely hotel and nice reception

Hotel deco
8
i enjoyed the stay in ibis and i will go to stay again next time. comfort room deco and quite room. easy access to other places too. friendly reception to help to call for taxi.
Cheryl S. Business travelers Philippines, January 27, 2013
Reasonably priced hotel

Nice rooms and view of Hong Kong.
7.3
I'm happy with the modern room interiors and the reasonably low rate considering that it's within Central area. However, there are no bellboys to help me with the luggage and the actual reception lobby is up there on the 5th floor. There's no room service available for breakfast. I also do not like the smell of the dried fish stores nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04