arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 7701 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7701 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

7.7 Fiona W.
Hong Kong
August 28, 2013
Nil
Location, transportation nearby, tidy room
Overall it was satisfactory. Room service was quite good and quickly responded. But it was somehow weird that only one pair of slippers and one toothbrush were provided in a double bed room.

8 Ho H.
Macau
August 28, 2013
neat, cleaen, simple
modernate design, clean, neat
the stay was nice. the bed is not so good. there is sound

8.3 Pei T.
Singapore
August 28, 2013
New and clean hotel
Location, price, WIFI service
The stay at Ibis HK Central was great! Everything looks new - from the beds (sheets), room decor to the bathroom. There's also WIFI in the room for those who can't leave home without the internet :) There's also a small cafe within the hotel itself, but we didn't try it, cuz 24hour convenience stores are just next door. Only thing I have to complain about is the drainage in the shower room was really bad. The water pressure was good, but just "too good" for the drainage system to handle. After about less than 5 mins of turning on the shower, I had to turn it off and wait for the water to be drained before it overflow out of the shower cubicle. We called the maintenance guy but I don't think anything was really fixed though. Other than this hiccup, everything was still pretty decent. If you feel hungry in the middle of the night after a long day of shopping, there's a restaurant nearby (about 4-5mins walk) where you could pack some supper (not sure if it's 24 hrs, but it does open till late). There's also a Citybus A11 that could bring you from the airport (frequency of 20-25mins, approx. HK$40) to Sheung Wan. In fact we chose this hotel for it's close proximity to the Hong Kong Macau ferry terminal for our day trip to Macau. Walking to the MTR is not that far, cuz anyway after the first venture, you should be able to make you way around pretty easily.

7.3 Alisa H.
Malaysia
August 27, 2013
clean and new hotel
clean, new and great location to subway
5 minutes walk to subway that makes it easy to access to any location that we wanna go. Its very very new so please get your GPS handy bcos not many people know about the correct location of this hotel.

7.3 Sanjay S.
India
August 26, 2013
it was comfortable and pleasant.
location, cleanliness, staff
It was comfortable and pleasant. Although rooms were small but were very well maintained and clean.

8.3 Max L.
Singapore
August 26, 2013
Nice place to stay
nice, clean and comfortable
great place to stay, friendly and helpful staffs.

8 Augustinus H.
Indonesia
August 26, 2013
Great hotel with value for money
clean, view, friendly and helpful staff

7.3 Wong R.
Hong Kong
August 26, 2013
neat and clean
price good, excellent serivce, convenience to Macau Ferry Terminal

8.3 Tze Y.
Singapore
August 26, 2013
Comfortable
Newly renovated, easy access to transport, good food can be found at hotel vicinity
I'm here for one night and its very comfortable, hotel staff are very friendly and informative when ask for locations.

8 Sufan S.
Indonesia
August 26, 2013
Clean, centrally located and good value
Location, free internet and access to transport
Good value for money in a centrally located location. The room is clean and reasonably sized. Hotel staff is efficient and helpful.