or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5460 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5460)
Sort by:
Deddy S. Business travelers Indonesia, January 30, 2013
5 minutes walk to Sheung Wan MTR

Clean and tidy room
8.7
I would definitely stay again in this hotel whenever I come to Hong Kong next time. It has a great location, 5 minutes walk to Sheung Wan MTR station, lots of restaurants and cafes around, close to many prime banks. Very lovely hotel, I will definitely recommend this hotel to relatives and friend.
Kathyrine R. Business travelers Philippines, January 30, 2013
New and reasonably priced hotel

New hotel, comfortable beds, clean bathroom
8.7
the hotel is about 10-15 minutes walk to shueng wan station, but there is a tram station nearby. taking the tram is actually cheaper, albeit slower compared to the mtr. and if you're coming from or going to macau, the ferry pier is also a few minutes walk from the hotel. the rooms are spacious enough (considering how generally small rooms in hong kong are). too bad we weren't able to request harbour view rooms. nevertheless, we were quite satisfied with our stay at ibis. there are several money changers near the hotel that give better rates than those in central, mongkok or tst area. also, the staff was kind enought to accomodate our request for late check out. free shuttle bus from the hotel to hong kong airport express terminal is also a big plus.
Khai Y. Families with older children Malaysia, January 30, 2013
new hotel

the hotel is new and clean
6.7
the hotel is new and clean. the room is consider big for hongkong area. although we have a smoking room, but luckily the room have no bad smell. and we are lucky cause we have the harbour view, we can saw the Sky 100 building.
Restaurant Tip: near by's restaurant also nice to taste. downstairs have a starbucks, 7-11 and V's Go convenient store.
Jasmin A. Couples Philippines, January 29, 2013
Super nice hotel

Clean and staff are all nice.
9.3
Our stay was very comfortable not only because of the clean rooms but also because of the accommodating staff and receptionists. They were all always ready to help and were all smiles during our stay. Will definitely go back here
Jimmi K. Couples Indonesia, January 29, 2013
Nice view hotel

Nice view, with starbucks and wineshop
7.7
The view was great. We can see port and sea from our room. There is starbucks and wineshop next to hotel. We got a broken water heater but hotel staff directly replace it with a good one.
Samantha C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 29, 2013
Lovely hotel

Clean and spacious
9.3
Lovely hotel to stay with small children, easy to get transportation such as taxi,bus,and tram. MTR station just few minutes walk. But the bad thing is, the MTR station entrance does not have lift, so it's a bit inconvenience to bring children stroller. There are dried seafood everywhere, it is good to buy for souvenir. Food are easy to find and it's quite cheap. We were very happy with our staying.
Lee W. Families with young children Malaysia, January 29, 2013
Nice Hotel. Recommend to other.

clean, comfortable, and space consider big in hk.
8
A good hotel that will recommend to other. But one not so good is the location of hotel. About 15min walking distance or need to take "ding ding" train to mtr station. Then nearby hotel's restaurant will close quite early.
Restaurant Tip: restaurant nearby hotel "lian xiang lou" not bad.
Wei L. Groups Malaysia, January 29, 2013
Clean hotel room with nice customer services

clean bathroom
9.7
-the room is clean and looks new, the only sad thing is the hotel location is a bit far away from MTR but near with one of the ding ding bus stop. -There are starbucks, 7-11, restaurant around the hotel, which I think it is the best and last but not least they provide free shutter bus from Hong Kong Terminal to iBus hotel. It save us a lot of time to look for the hotel especially in the very 1st day.
Ying S. Couples Australia, January 29, 2013
Great Value

Great Value, Convenient, Clean, Comfortable Stay
8.7
the hotel is conveniently located in sheung wan, close to central. while the mtr is just 10 min walk away, you may want to just take the tram instead (if you're on a relaxing holiday, and don't mind the extended travel time). the tram is very convenient, and takes you to most of the central/east locations, eg central, wan chai and causeway bay. hotel staff members are very helpful and friendly, the room is no-frills, quite simple, but clean and comfortable. worth a mention is the shower! water pressure was fantastic. given the prices of hotels in hong kong are so ridiculous nowadays, hotel ibis is definitely worth considering for those budget conscious travellers.
Restaurant Tip: Nearby is Tim's Kitchen, awarded 2 michelin hats! But the yum cha was only so-so... We did hear that the dinner was much better.
Chong H. Families with young children Malaysia, January 29, 2013
A new hotel nearby MTR station

Hotel facilities are new and clean
8
Hotel is located about 10 minutes walk from Sheung Wan MTR station. This hotel has started operation for less than one year so the room facilities are new and clean. The room size is bigger than the room size of the other 3/4 stars HK hotels. The other good point is that the local call is free. The hotel staff is also helpful and friendly. Only comment is that most of the shops are closed at Sheung Wan after 8pm.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05