My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5090 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5090)
Sort by:
Ching Y. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 3, 2013
Good value hotel

Comfortable room size and cleaniless at such price range in Hong Kong
8
If they can provide self check-out system will definitely ease the long queue.
Liao H. Couples Taiwan, January 3, 2013
位置優越, 擁有景觀, 但客房空間較小

乾淨, 舒適, 安靜, 能欣賞美麗夜景入眠
8.7
Hotel is quite new and clean, its very tall building. I live at 22F, I can see the other side of the sky100 building, the landscape is very good. You would have such feeling if you living Harbour View Room too. The Room is not so spacious, but very well equipped. Be aware your electric device power cable, There are 4 power socket is the EU regulation(G type) in room, 2 power socket is U.S regulation(A type) in the bath room. Overall, I think the room is clean, comfortable, quiet, and also be able to enjoy the beautiful night view before sleeping. The location of Hotel is around 2 street distance to MTR. You might walk about 10 to 15 minute. From Hotel to MTR, There are some of attractions can visit. So you won't feel boring when walking to MTR. The Hotel doesn't provide breakfast. I did not noticed this when I was booking the Hotel. You have to pay additional 150HK/a person. Don't worry, there are some of great local restaurant provide breakfast, lunch and dinner, much cheaper solution. Also can try to live as local people, speak with them. There are not much shopping place nearby the Hotel. You have to take MTR to Center. It is not easy to who would just like to shopping. If you would like a quiet and clean place, the IBIS Hotel is the best choice to you.
Bo J. Solo travelers China, January 3, 2013
the ibis is a very good choice for a traveler

convenient, quick
8
i would like to say this is a pleasant experience. the whole journey is full of fun.
Melani H. Families with older children Indonesia, January 3, 2013
clean and great location

small rooms
8
we had a pleasant stay in this hotel. The room is small but it is clean and new. the location is convinience.
Alexis N. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2013
Great location and sufficient room size

Simple and clean with good bathroom size
8.3
I love everything about the hotel, it is simple and sufficient, gives you exactly what you need and do without the unnecessary. Harbour view is great and hotel staffs are helpful and proficient in English. It is ten mins walk to the train station but we have tram stations directly in front of the hotel that takes you to Central in ten mins. Overall, I love this hotel, highly recommended!
Mavis C. Solo travelers Canada, January 3, 2013
Great value for money

cleaniness
8.7
I stayed 1 night during early January after New Year. Got very good rates online. My room is a "City View" room which faces the side street. No view at all but it doesn't matter. Room layout is smart. No problem to fit two bags for two persons. Very nice bed and shower. Room is very new and clean. Wi-Fi Internet is fast and stable. I stayed in a few hotels in Sheung Wan before and this one is by far the best at this price range.
Hotel Feature Tip: The safe in room is a bit small. I couldn't fit in my 13" laptop.
Yoon J. Business travelers South Korea, January 3, 2013
good choice

very good
10
ibis hongkong hotel is best choice. clean, traffic, price very good. ground level is located starbucks.
Yang S. Couples China, January 3, 2013
good location

Location is very convenient
10
It is a brand new hotel with goo design. The staff are very warm and helpful. The room is spacious for its price, and the whole staying experience is excellent. Walking to sheung wan station takes 7 to 10 min.
Pleno M. Solo travelers Philippines, January 3, 2013
Very clean and modern hotel

Price and distance from MRT
8.7
Great no frills hotel. Near many local shops and restaurants.
Lesley S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 2, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Good location
8.3
this is a brand new hotel on de vouex road, west of central hk. it has been built since last year and recommended by my friend who living hk, very good for night life with 10mins walking distance to lkf and is much cheaper than staying in those fine hotel central. location wise it's pretty good!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03