Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5401 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5401)
Sort by:
Melanie K. Solo travelers United States of America, May 18, 2014
Easy , clean, centrally located

Centrally located, clean, value for HK
6.3
Easy, clean, good value for price in expensive city
Maria C. Couples Philippines, May 18, 2014
it's a nice experience. :)

location, view and comfort
8
our room is quite small compared to the last time we were there but overall experience is okay and we'll definitely be back when we visit HK once again.
Chong E. Couples Malaysia, May 17, 2014
Comfortable rooms, the nearest subway is far

Value, clean rooms
7
We had no problems with the hotel. Just be aware that the nearest subway station Sheung Wan Is quite some distance away. About 15-20 minutes walk. Not recommended for the elderly.
Seunghoon L. Couples South Korea, May 17, 2014
nice harbor view and resonable price

bugget, harbor view, easy access to the airport
7.7
Above all, resonable price made me happy and easy to access to the airport. Soho, central area is close to this hotel. Strongly I recommamd to backpackers, couple.
Neil G. Families with older children United States of America, May 17, 2014
very clean and efficiency

cleanliness and location
8.3
Boon L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 16, 2014
Great location, but so-so service

location, pick up point by Airport Express bus shuttle
6
The location was great, within walk to Sheung Wan MTR and Hollywood Road. However, the service level has seemed to drop. Will probably not consider it in future.
Cuncheng Y. Solo travelers China, May 16, 2014
A really nice hotel

good price, nice location and friendly staff
10
Silvia S. Groups Singapore, May 15, 2014
Excellent. Recommended to book.

Easy public transportation access, clean, attentive staffs.
9
Perfect choice for our stay. The staffs were very attentive and fast in their response. Easy to move around with the bus stops and trams nearby.
Terence L. Couples Singapore, May 13, 2014
rude house keeping staff, starbucks, bad wifi

starbucks, food nearby, near macau ferry terminal
6
we came over from Macau, went into the MTR tunnel and exit from Exit C and walked straight to the hotel. hotel has starbucks downstairs and is not filled with people which is good. we check - in the hotel at night hence there was no queue at the counter. check in was fast, password for wife was given on the card. in the morning, even with the "do not disturb" Sign outside , the chambermaid unlock our door and came into the room. we had booked a 2 person room however it seems to us that the room is catered to only one person, when request for more complimentary water, we were told that it is chargeable. when informing them that the wifi only allows one device per login, they ask if we want to pay for internet access, we end up using the starbucks wifi. when we call the reception, we had to call a few times before someone decides to pick up the phone. we were so disappointed with the service that we check out of the Hotel at 4AM to switch to another hotel down the street.
Diane R. Couples Canada, May 12, 2014
Beds were uncomfortable (very firm). Room was tiny

Location is good (not in Central though). Shuttle service to the airport express is awesome. Staff are friendly.
6.3
Good stay, but only one night. Wouldn't want longer

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05