or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5146 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5146)
Sort by:
Jolanda F. Families with older children Indonesia, January 2, 2013
small room

clean and comfort
8
i came on January '14 with family. the room is clean and comfort but the size i think it's small. if u want to across to Macau, this hotel is suitable for u. But, if u want to enjoy hongkong, better u book hotel at city center like causewaybay.
Alvin T. Groups Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Nice hotel and great service

good location, clean room and comfortable
8.3
Room was small but very clean and tidy. Good location as the hotel is surrounded by many local chinese restaurant and about 10 minutes of walking distance to MRT station and macau ferry terminal. and there is a free shuttle bus service to Hong Kong station to take the airport express train.
Tju J. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2012
Small and clean room with the necessities

Hair dryer, warm staff, near Train, clean
7.3
It is near the Train station, and with my Favourite Starbucks right at the lobby. But it was difficult to locate initially. But I will still visit again because once you are able to locate the hotel, the hotel can be quite convenient if you wanna travel to other attractions in HK. Staff was welcoming and it was very clean! Room was small but normal for a "budget hotel".
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sheung wan MTR is near the hotel. Use the MTR instead of taxis to save cost.
Eric N. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2012
Nice hotel with starbucks downstairs

Newer hotel
8.7
they ran out of non-smoking rooms and we had to take a smoking room which lucklily wasn't that bad. good location next to mtr and buses. rooms are small but typical for rooms in hong kong. layout was functional.
Suwit T. Families with young children Thailand, December 30, 2012
Hotel near Ferry Pier

Near Ferry Pier, very nice customer survise
8
New hotel,Near Ferry Pier, very nice customer survise
Derek M. Couples Canada, December 30, 2012
Good value for your stay

A well run hotel chain.
8.7
Overall a great hotel, just check out a little bit early as there could be a long line up at 11 am.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The tram picks you up and drops you off right in front of the hotel, for 2.30 HKD for the length of the island ride it's a great deal.
Xiaoting L. Couples China, December 30, 2012
new&clean

Clean
10
the room was smaller than we thought but nicely furnitured and very clean. the harbor view from our room was great. we called the room service for a power adepter in a late night and got it in less than 10 min. strongly recommended for young couples.
Daisuke N. Groups Thailand, December 30, 2012
Great location

Good location
7.7
hotel located on great location, close to MTR and Macau Ferry Terminal, the room is clean and tidy. Recommended for people who loves journey.
Lesley S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 30, 2012
Difficulty for Friend visit

A strong security control
8
The check-in counter designed on their 5th floor and not every single elevator can go to 5th floor, I was confused when I first arrived. Also, when my friend come to visit me at the hotel due to the security issue I need to go down to pick up my friend myself even though my friend confirmed her identity and my identity at the check-in reception and the check-in receptionist called to my room to double confirm it. However, what I been told is I need to go down to the 5th floor to pick up my friend, what's the point the front desk need to confirm my information?
Alberto A. Couples Ecuador, December 30, 2012
Big rooms for HK

Was nicer than the pictures
7.3
It was a little bit far from the station, but I had a great time there, a little old neighborhood.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06