Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5254 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5254)
Sort by:
Soyoung J. Families with young children South Korea, January 6, 2013
room is very clean and staffs are so kind.

easy to access to tram and bus station
9.7
we can take shuttle bus from Hongkong station. But I think I waited for 20 mintues everytitme at least even they said I can take a bus every 20 minutes. That is the only thing inconvinient. Instead all staffs are so kind and good at english fluently. And my room was new and clean. Everything is new. ^^ And my room was city view but i could see harbour partially.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: easy to access to Victoria Peak, Ocean park, Disney land and Causway bay.
Advinculo Q. Business travelers Philippines, January 6, 2013
Great room view for the price

Excellent view of the harbour and Kowloon
6.7
The hotel is located at near the Sheung Wan Market and quite accessible via the tram line which passes just across the hotel. I was offered a room which had an excellent and unobstructed view of the Hong Kong harbour and Kowloon, an unexpected treat in Hongkong considering the price I paid for the room. The Starbucks branch right at the hotel building is an added convenience. There are many local Chinese restaurants around the area if you don't mind the smell of dried seafood products from the many dried seafood stores around the Sheung Wan Market area. The hotel offers clean room with a view, with an authentic Chinese market setting around the area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get an Octopus Card to hop on the tram that passes in front of the hotel and connect to the MRT, bus and ferry.
Ella S. Couples Canada, January 6, 2013
very nice - fresh, new, clean and modern

ease of access from the airport is wonderful and easy and inexpensive. walking distance to the harbour to catch the ferry and the big bus tour line (there are other tours available from the pier 7 area as well).
8.3
completely enjoyable from start to finish. it was so easy to get to from the airport: before leaving the airport buy a ticket for the airport express train to hong kong station. from there, take the free hotel shuttle (h1 blue line) direct to the ibis hotel. the cost for the airport express for the two of us was hk dollars, which converted to approximately $/canadian each for the one-way ticket. there is a starbucks on the ground floor of the hotel. the hotel staff, especially rodan, were all professional, cheerful and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: use the public transportation system in hong kong - easy, cheap and clean. we did use a cab for two smaller trips, and we found them reasonably priced and metered. we enjoyed our day sight-seeing via the big bus tour (red tour - single route ticket) and were able to get off and on at many interesting sites with no worries about parking and traffic.
Akinori K. Solo travelers Japan, January 6, 2013
simple ,comfortable hotel Ibis Sheung Wan

ordinary Ibis hotel, same with other place Ibis hotel
5.7
same interior , same staff performance. nothing special. got one problem during my stay. the bathroom drain was very smelly. I don't know about other room condition. and the window glass was mirrored ? i worried , it's able to see from outside.
Tongli L. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2013
Great Hotel with a view!

view of the tsuen wan harbour, shopping!
8.3
hotel room was great, spacious and had a transparent bathroom that allows views of the harbour!
Nightlife Tip: Check out the street foods in the city centre. Good and cheap!
Andrew W. Couples Malawi, January 5, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Location is really great, but there are no view as is facing the other apartment. It is not worth the value that we are paying.
7
Hotel room is clean. The bed is too hard. The fridge & the safe box provided in the room is too small. The bathroom is too small till is hard to turn the body.
Shopping Tip: That area has a lot of shops selling dried seafood "Hoi Mei"
Martyna S. Couples Poland, January 5, 2013
very small rooms!

good wifi
7.7
Room was clean but very small. Bathroom is tiny! Decorations are safe. Nothing special. Open closet. Very good location, right next to the tram stop from where its just 10 min to the mid escalator, ferrys, shops and stuff. We didnt buy the breakfast in the hotel. But breakfast is available from 4am till noon! On the ground floor they have a starbucks which was very comfortable. The front desk is on the 5th floor, which makes you anonymous. I wouldnt stay in Ibis again because i'm not a big fun of those kind of hotels. I guess its ok for businnes. For sure not a romantic or family weekend. Free wifi.
Restaurant Tip: dont miss Piadina - the italian restaurant at Possesion Street
Yuanyuan Y. Couples China, January 4, 2013
lovely hotel

High cost effective choice
8
Overall,this hotel is very high cost effective choice,given the high price of Hong Kong accommodation fee.Space in the room is well used. The mattress is very comfortable,but the pillow is too soft to support my neck. Walking out of the exit of train, it is a bit difficult to find the location of the hotel.
William B. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2013
A comfortable hotel

comfortable bed, nice hotel facilty
5.7
a decent place to stay. be prepared for a 10+ minute walk to the subway station. the hotel is near the dried fish shops, a short walk to shopping, no nightlife in the immediate hotel area. the hotel room was comfortable, with a great view of the harbor.
Kitty C. Families with older children Australia, January 4, 2013
lovely hotel and friendly service

clean room, friendly staff, reasonable prices at bar & coffee shop, free wifi & so much more >>>
8.3
room was clean & modern. not much of a view but wasn't really important as we only used it for sleeping. bathroom amenities were unexpectedly complete. we got toothbrushes, toothpaste, shampoo/soap, even an extra roll of toilet paper. shower area quite generous for such a small room. single bed was quite comfortable. in-room facilities were complete - safe, fridge for our own stuff. we even got two pairs of slippers !!!! location was a bit far from central and the night spots. but there is a tram stop right in front and taxi fare to everywhere is within hk$30, which is reasonable. we made use of the free shuttle bus service to the airport express station & that saved us about hk$30 in taxi fare.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01